Steemit Open Mic Week 96 - Reflejos ( original song )

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)


Hello Dtube and Steemit!

This is my entry for week 96 .. This time with a rework of an original called ''Reflejos'' that I played last year but have been working on it lately.. getting it ready to record at the studio in two weeks :D ! I'm thrilled to entering the recording studio to finally put together what will be my first album , all original music!

I've been working hard on the arrangements, logistics and also assembled a team of talented musicians to play with me.. I hope the album turns out great! This is one of the songs to be included .. here in a more ''demo'' version but it gives an idea on how the finished one will sound :D !

I hope you like it!

Reflejos
(P.Mena)
Un reflejo
que lento se llevó
La risa
que guardo en un cajón
se escondió
Y no ve nada
Un alma asustada

Hay cenizas
Que guardo en un jarrón
De penas
que un dia se perdió
Se escondió
no dijo nada
Será que hoy...

''¿Te llevarás la vela
sin decir adiós?''
Una voz se eleva
Se apagó

''¿Y moverás la tierra
sin pedir perdón?''
Una voz se quiebra
Se apagó

Here's a translation:

Reflections
(P.Mena)

A reflection
that slowly took away
The laughter
that I kept in a drawer
It hid away
and doesn't see
a scared soul

There are ashes
That I keep in a vase
of sorrows
that one day got lost
It hid away
without saying anything
will it be that today....

''You'll take the candle away
without saying goodbye?''
A voice rises and fades away

''Will you shake the ground
without saying sorry?''
A voice breaks and fades away

Thanks for listening !

Pechiche Mena


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

For now, I'm at a loss for words...
The only word that comes to mind as I wipe the continual stream of tears from my eyes is:
LOVE

OOOhhh.. passion brother ! thank you so much ! it means the world to me if someone says he was touched by my music :D . This comment made my day today ! Cheers my brother!

Wow! That was truly awesome and I love your voice 😊 amazing song!
Thank you for sharing! 👍

Thank you very much @saffisara :D ! I'm glad you liked it ! Thank you so much for your comment and for stopping by to listen :D !

Ay, esto es dulce :)
Felicitaciones, hermosa interpretación :)

muchas gracias @marpa :D . me alegro que te haya gustado! muchas gracias por el comentario y el resteem! un abrazo grande!

Very nicely played! Good luck with your album!

thank you very much @shephard ! much appreciated ! thrilled for the recording too :D

¡Bravo! Que buen tema compañero... Te deseo de todo corazón un éxito total en tu producción. Estaré muy atento a esa producción. Te mando un fuerte abrazo xD

Muchas gracias querido Edward! me alegro que te haya gustado y gracias por los buenos deseos! esperemos sea un éxito :) y seguro la compartiré por aqui. un gran abrazo!

This is awesome man :D great job pechichemena!

Thank you very much my friend @davidfar ! thank you for listening and thank you very much for the resteem! I really appreciate it! Cheers!

Oooohh I love this Pechi!!! It's so mellow but dark!!!

Thank you very much Lilly lillers :D !!! going to studio to record this one ! I'm excited ( and stressed ) ! Thank you for visiting ! Cookies for you!

Pechichin que cosa tan preciosa. Es como ir caminando despreocupado y con una sensación leve de alegría y sociego. Me gustó un montón ¡mucho éxito!

Hola @moccamonica ! muchas gracias <3<3<3 ! me alegro que te haya gustado :D .. la vamos a grabar en estudio pronto ! YAAY!

This sounds so good! I want to play it on a beach somewhere, on a hot summer night. Just what the sound makes me think of... or maybe I'm just dreaming of summer nights on a beach. lol! ;-)

Love your music. Thanks for sharing it here. 💞

hahaha @katrina-ariel .. maybe we all dream of summer night beach moments .. I need them too! Thank you for stopping by and listening :D ! ( sorry for the accidental mute... clumsy meeee ! ) hope to hear some of your songs soon soon :D .. wink wink

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57324.42
ETH 3010.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36