Steemit opencmic week 96 You´ve got a friend version @esthersanchez

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hola amigos steemians, hoy estoy super contenta porque por fin pude subir algo para compartir. Esta vez les traje Un clásico que para mi es una de las canciones más lindas de los años 70, original de Carole King : You´ve got a Firend. Esta canción siempre me ha gustado por lo bello del significado de su letra y por su hermosa melodía. Aún a quienes no hablan el idioma inglés, les atrae cuando la escuchan. Quise hacerle una versión en la que utilice un loop de batería, ritmo hip hop. Me acompañó esta vez @orlandogonzalez en la guitarra, a quién agradezco de todo corazón y a mi hijo @christopherb, quién se encargo del vídeo en general.

Para quienes deseen leer su letra aquí se las dejo: You've Got a Friend Carole King

When you're down and troubled
And you need some love and care
And nothing, nothing is going right
Close your eyes and think of me
And soon I will be there
To brighten up even your darkest night
chorus

You just call out my name
And you know wherever I am
I'll come running, to see you again
Winter, spring, summer or fall
All you have to do is call
And I'll be there
You've got a friend

If the sky above you
Grows dark and full of clouds
And that old north wind begins to blow
Keep your head together
And call my name out loud
Soon you'll hear me knocking at your door
You just call out my name
And you know wherever I am
I'll come running, running, yeah, yeah, to see you again
Winter, spring, summer or fall
All you have to do is call
And I'll be there, yes, I will

Now, ain't it good to know that you've got a friend
When people can be so cold?
They'll hurt you, yes, and desert you
And take your soul if you let them, oh, but don't you let them
You just call out my name

chorus.

y también les dejo la canción original, por si quieren escucharla.

Quiero dar gracias a todos los que de buena voluntad han hecho posible este concurso, dándonos la oportunidad a quienes queremos compartir nuestra música @ausbitbank, @isaria, @krystle, @aggroed, @andybets, @curie, @cervantes; gracias por el apoyo. Igualmente a @classical-radio, @classical-music, por siempre apoyar el trabajo de los diferentes músicos a través de los distintos canales de Discord.


English translation

Hello steemians friends, today I am super happy because I finally could upload something to share. This time I brought you a classic that for me is one of the most beautiful songs of the 70s, original Carole King: You've got a Friend. This song I've always liked because of the beauty of its lyrics and its beautiful melody. Even those who do not speak the English language, it attracts them when they hear it. I wanted to make a version in which I used a drum loop, hip hop rhythm. I was accompanied this time by @orlandogonzalez on the guitar, whom I thank with all my heart and my son @christopherb, who was in charge of the video in general.

I want to thank all those who have made this contest possible, giving us the opportunity to those who want to share our music @ausbitbank, @isaria, @krystle, @aggroed, @andybets, @curie, @cervantes; thanks for the support. Also to @ classical-radio, @ classical-music, to always support the work of the different musicians through the different Discord channels.

BUENAS VIBRAS PARA TODOS!! Good vibes for all!

Sort:  

Hi @esthersanchez, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @orlandogonz and @kristle don't exist on Steem. Did you mean to write @krystle ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Me encantó acompañarte en tu debut en esta plataforma. Bienvenida! Éxitos!!!

Muchas gracias! Me encantó el resultado de todo! Éxitos para ti también!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by esthersanchez from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you very much!!

This is such a great rendition of this classic...
Second only to James Taylor's... ;-)
Nice!

Oh God what a comparison!! ja ja! nothing like his version! I feel proud that you liked it!! thanks for your support and attention!

Genial amiga mía del arma, que bueno verla publicando. Muchos éxitos...

Gracias Daniel. Yo también te quiero!! ja ja ja !! Éxitos para ti también!! saludos!!

Amiga esto estuvo bello. Me encantó. Mil bendiciones para ti.

Gracias corazón !! TQM!!!

Excelente! Bienvenida a la comunidad!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57324.42
ETH 3010.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36