Steemit Openmic Week 96 - Morktra's Stolen Soul (Covered by Davood Faramarzi (DavidFar))

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)


Hey there

It's been a while I wanted to sing my friend's song: Stolen Soul by @lk666 (Frank Morktra) , I tried to it well, hope you guys liked it. it's been a while I was away from home, so this was the first thing I've done when I came home from a trip, (actually I traveled to another city to visit doctor and having a little surgery which I passed all well, and I am well now :D )

Thanks Openmic Team and Sponsors

Lyrics :

born into a world full of hope
bereft after a million years of sorrow
can I replace what was stolen from me
can we find a better way to be
ask my stolen soul
find my peace taken far below
who could it be to cause this misery
could it be the thief was me
(repeat)
hollowed out by years of self serving lies
I stand a shell of spite against passing time
my hope lays dead in the ruins of my heart
I'll find my peace in the only thing that's real
death
ask my stolen soul
find my peace taken far below
who could it be to cause this misery
could it be the thief was me
(repeat)

Peace & Love!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Absolutely awesome! i love @lk666 and i love @davidfar this song is brilliant and you did a great job covering it. you both have such unique voices is was awesome to hear your voice on it... amazing
was feeling a total system of the down feel here i loved the hell out of it

Thank you so much bonnie legion, its really great to read your kind feedback, means much to me, thank you <3

Man... Words really can't describe how honored I am anyone would cover one of my tunes. You did a fantastic job and I'm m extremely touched and flattered my friend. Love you brother <3

It feels good I'm sure and sounds good too.

Really thank you, honostly I loved this one, it was my honor, Im glad you liked my performance and how I covered it. My pleasuere :D
Peace brother <3

So nice to see and hear from you again, David...
Especially with such a great tribute cover to your good friend, Frank -
who is also a very good friend of Open-Mic... (as are you)
Nice tributary rendition, my brother!

Hey Passion, its nice to see you and reading your kind feedback man :D , it was a pleasure, and as I had a time mixing this track with ThomasRobertGent's drums, and Frank's Vocals and guitars, I started also playing it in home, so I was thinking to do a cover of this track too, I am really glad you liked this cover bro, thank you so much!!
peace! :))

Great performance, pitch perfect and powerful, good luck!

Thank you bro Deon, Thank you for supports and kind feedback.

Wow thats a nice thing to do for your friend. And such a great song and lyrics too

Thank you Michaelevans, I really liked the song, and it was an honor to do this cover :) , thank you for the kind comment :D

Hey your welcome!! You are a giant among men in this community. No one holds the level of badass musicianship on Steemit as you. Im happy that you even reply to me! Thank You @davidfar!!

bro I am so glad that you are sending these kind feedback, I really don't know what to say :D you are so kind man :)) I am not that big hahaha, It's really an honor to answering you bro, you are a talented musician too.
peace! <3

Peace to you and your family. I hope the Donald will leave Iran alone and there will be peace!

I think politicians are just talkers, its been 40 years, that we are banned, and heard much of these from USA, they didn't attacked, but they just used sanctions to make money, and destroying our economy by inside and outside forces.
Trump is a trader, he walked around and sold some air defenses to Arabic Saudi and South Korea, then he get back home with some cash, here he do this just to make some more money.
I just have one wish, that people of earth understand that borders are nothing just what humans painted, and if someone dont care about one part (land) of the earth, and filled another part with golds, it wont fix things over there, because there is effect on the whole earth, air and climate and even economy. its all connected.
really thank you brother, it means much to me, peace to you and your family too.

Always good to hear your point of view. For some its all about the money. And you are right, all things are connected in this world and robbing the planet hurts us all

Hey @davidfar ! this was very cool ! you made it your own ! I loved the original as well ! btw .. I'll be including this tomorrow in my #coverasteemian feature posts :) where I showcase covers from one steemian to another ! hopefully i will send you some more upvotes your way ! Keep rockin my friend!

Thank you so much bro :) its really great, Im really glad you liked this cover and to be in the list will be a great pleasure :D
peace <3

Amazing mate!

Thank you so much Thomas :D

Very nice as with everything else I've heard from you, Davood.
I have to say, though, death is not "the only thing that's real", it's no more real that life...

Thank you so much, its really great to read your kind comment my friend, I think about thwt part of the lyrics It has to be about the topic and not the whole world, but still im not the poet for this song :d , really thank you tvugaris

Peace! <3

brother, great !!, good execution of the guitar, a very clean sound, excellent performance,THE MASTER DAVID !!, Greetings brother!

Thanks bro, come on man :D Im not a master hahaha, thank you for all the kind words

hahaha quiet brother, a hug!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30