Steemit Openmic week 96 - Fever by Peggy Lee feat. Ingrid Kornelia

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Lovely people of the openmic!

After a long time wandering the fields and forests of Austria and Czech Republic I am back. I also had the chance to take something home from my journey and so I got to spend a beautiful time singing and planing miracles with my beautiful soulsister Ingrid Kornelia.
Sadly she lost her password for her steemit account so she had to make a new one. It would be amazing if people would show her some love and support.
https://steemulant.com/introduceyouself/@ingridkorneelia/introduce-yourself

❤️

Sort:  

Wow, girlfriends... The harmonies here are outstanding...
Love this!
You two definitely gave me "the fever" for sure!


Melavie, I want to extend a private invitation to participate in our Mega-Collaboration in celebration of 2-years of the Open-Mic venue. Friend me on discord and I will hook you up with all of the details... Thx. .x... The same goes for Dominque as well! :-)
passion-ground#5524

Thank you so much! I almost forgot about this song until Ingrid braught it back to me. It was so much fun to sing with her. :)

oh thank you, that sounds awesome :) is there some deadline for this? we have all a bit of a summer delay (and summer reverb too, haha :)

Hi Dominique - I trust you are well! Yes, we do have a general schedule, however, we are flexible too! :-) The absolute deadline for all creatives is September 8. So yeah, anytime between now and then is good - whatever works for you!

Melavie is already on the Mash-Up server, which has all of the requisite details. Friend me on discord, and we'll get you over there too so that you can peruse the basic itinerary at your leisure.

Thanks, and I look forward to seeing you there! :-)

Loved the song you and your sister sing very well together. Really good job thanks.

We enjoyed it a lot too! Thank you for listening!

beautiful sisters :)))
lots of love coming your way!

Congratulations @melavie! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Love this song. Looks like a lovely day for playing music outside. How fun.

Yes the weather and the song fitted quite well with our summer mood. Thank you luzcypher!

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Aw I love to see you enjoying outdoors under the Summer Sun :), the sparkles from the guitar being lit by the sun looks rather magical sometimes... good luck with it as always :)
by the way Hirvi the deer (my dear deer friend) has a baby now :) need to show you the picture

Thank you so much Priscilla! I also loved the reflections! Someone told us before that our voices together are an alliance of light and dark. It seems like the sun agreed on that somehow. :)
And I'm so happy to read that hirvi founded a family. Would love to see the picture of the baby!!! :)

Yes, I've been filming my "dear deer" friend lately, he has grown his antlers in full glory again and there is a new fawn along with him :) it was sweet cos there were some dad-baby interactions so lovely to see.
I posted a pic here https://www.instagram.com/p/Bl-Z9qFgLxx/?taken-by=yidneth
though I'm sure I'll write about it soon.

Thank you for that beautiful picture! I love it! Does it have a name already?

Aww not yet, but I tend to name the animals I know with Finn names.... i'll think about it.

Hey, i always like this song, upvote you !!

Thank you! :)

Congratulations @melavie! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Amazing day, amazing girls, amazing tunes @melavie ✌ always loved this song!

Thank you Ivan! It was indeed a great time we had singing together. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66