Open Letter to Mark Zuckerberg

in #openletter8 years ago

Hello Mark,

I just read that you just added $3.4b to your fortunes today after Facebook exceeded expectations yet again. Congratulations. No surprise, as I've been watching your company take over the world since starting college in 2002. I realized then it was an amazing idea. That was back when you had to have a college email address to even use your platform. Aim instant messenger was the it "app" at the time. But that was before apps on phones really, so it was an app for your cpu back when away messages were a thing (for those too young who've never heard of it, it derived from aol instant messenger where wires were plugged into things and there was something called dial up that made robot noises in order to use the snail internets)

Anyways, once i saw the addition to the platform of community colleges (uh oh not really that cool now), then high schools (really?), then parents(ok better watch what I post) and at last my grandmother (ok now i'm never posting this shit anymore) signing up, I knew you'd commandeered the internet and the world as we know it.

Shares went up today 6.5% to 131.4/share. This relates to $3.4b in gains for you, which means you command millions of shares and your net worth exceeds many countries at roughly $56.7b. You have already pledged the majority of your fortunes to charity, which is very honorable and I'm sure you are focused on spending time with your wife and young kid. I am asking you to make a difference today in my life. Read your somewhat competitor, Steem. After this post gains steem, read it. Please unchain me and my family from the 40 hour work week. Hey, it doesn't hurt to ask. Please donate a simple $1,000,000. I promise to treat it as an annuity and only pull 4-5% out annually so as not to diminish the principal while safely investing the remainder conservatively. This donation would equate to roughly 0.0000176367% of your net worth. Think about that. I will work my entire life and probably not even earn a fraction of 1% of what you hold now and yours will continue to grow throughout history. We have one thing in common. Our age (32) and that we need more time with family. Thanks for your consideration. Also, if you have any special projects or side-interests I'd probably be willing to drop everything and help manage that. Cool buddy, just let me know. Thanks.
-JC

#markzuckerberg #zuckerberg #zuck #berg #mark zuckerberg #justdoit #thank you

Sort:  

Welcome to the Steemit community! I have added you to my list of people to follow and I hope that you will do the same.

I have also created a blog here and would like to ask if you would kindly contribute some of your knowledge to the community and perhaps answer a question or two I have posted on the links below.  

By simply answering a few general questions your help to build our collective knowledge base, and your input is valuable.

How valuable is my input?  Well answers to the questions you post have the opportunity to earn STEEM which can be converted into Bitcoin and then your countries local currency!  IT IS TRULY AMAZING!

I once answered a question on here and received 59 STEEM which converted to roughly $177.00 in USD!   The reason was that my answer was of value to readers!  So please add your value and answer a few questions here:

What should every foreigner know about your country?

What is your favorite YouTube Video of all-time?

What is your favorite quote: Which quote inspires you?

Payout timer.  When do you get paid for your contributions?

What is the role of religion or spirituality in your life?

What is the best habit that you have taken up from another person?

What is the best way to lose weight and how did you do it?

What would you do differently if you knew no one would judge you?

What are some amazing facts that sound like BS but are actually true?

What is your favorite music video of all time?

YOUR CONTRIBUTIONS MATTER!  YOUR ANSWERS MATTER!  YOUR QUALITY ANSWERS PAY!

  #QUESTIONS #ANSWERS #CONTRIBUTE #TELLYOURSTORY #DISCUSS #VIVASTEEM 


Mark I'd just like to say well done . Hook up jc151515 with a million buck a roo's. Come on be a pal. He mapped out what he will do with the money, just give him his big once in a lifetime payofff. I read his post and although he kinda trashes your creation and gives you underhand backhands , I think he would be I good candidate to spew a mil at.

I Hope jc1515115 my post helps to twist MR Z's are a little bit more for you. Enjoy your cash, Marks a good guy he will more then likely hook you up.

I upvoted You

Congratulations @jc151515! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @jc151515! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Semi Finals - Day 1


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jc151515! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57497.94
ETH 3099.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32