Peepers on Wesserunsett Lake's Roadside Fishing Spot, East Madison, Maine

in #omiedove6 years ago

I filmed this on my way home from the lake, technically still part of Wesserunsett Lake, a popular roadside fishing spot. The peepers (frogs) were so loud that they even drowned out the sound of my car, so I took a blanket and sat on the side of the road, set up the tripod and made about a 1 min clip of just the sound and the marsh. There's a loon sitting out there and you can hear the loons calling as well; I spotted three while I was there (one captured in the video), but there may have been more. There are some other interesting sounds I was unable to identify. This marsh is on the East Madison Road in East Madison, Maine. :)

My Hometown:
Solon Dump
Solon Corner Market
Solon Post Office
Strand Cinema
East Madison Public Beach

My cooking videos:

Tuna casserole
Blueberry muffins
Cucumber soup
Minestrone soup
Green onion prep
Beef and Sea Mustard Soup
Beef Stroganoff

My chore related videos:

Shoveling Snow
Dump Run
Restocking the Wood in My House
Raking My Side Yard

Some of My Impassioned Moments:

Hope in Springtime: A Poem
Romantic Love: A Poem
Socks: A Poem
Reality Check: A Poem
I Understand: A Poem
Exciting Change to Steemit Commenting
True Love: A Poem
Visibility and Action
MBTI: INTJ
Breathing

Other Stuff I Do:

Applying for a US Passport
Checking Out My New US Passport
Putting STEEM into the Bittrex Exchange
Dyeing My Hair Blue
Painting My Nails
Accepting a Wood Delivery
Taking the 23andMe Genetic Test
Unattended INFJ: My Trip to Hampton, VA
Cold Conditioning
Robins on the Lawn
Icy Lake Swim

About me! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60953.94
ETH 2920.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57