Hi! My name is Omie Dove. It's so nice to meet you! 안녕하십니까? 저는 오미입니다. 처음 뵙겠습니다.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Welcome!


©2017 Omie Dove. Passport Photo.

안녕하십니까? 저는 오미입니다. 처음 뵙겠습니다. 미국 메인 주 솔론시에서 왔습니다. 서른 여덟 살 입니다. 회사원입니다. 국방외국어대학에서 한국어를 일년 동안 공부했습니다. 저는 메인 주립대에서 공공 행정학 학사 학위를 받았습니다. 저의 취미는 토착 식물을 사용하여 조경하는 것과 독서, 자연을 찍는 것입니다. 음악 감상을 즐깁니다.

Hello. My name is Omie Dove. It's nice to meet you! Thank you for taking the time to read my post.

How I Arrived at Steemit


©2017 Omie Dove. Steemit Verification Photo.

My friend suggested I post on Steemit after reading a small poem I wrote. I'm a little confused about how it works, even after reading some articles, but I'm sure I'll come to understand it as I use it more. This same friend also created a Bitcoin wallet for me and deposited some money into it, introducing me to the world of cryptocurrency. It was one of the most unique gifts I have ever received. Because my friend is so technologically proficient, impressively so, I'm very curious about Steemit and to see exactly how it is used to inspire one another. I'm also excited to earn some cryptocurrency, to find a way to spend it or invest it so that I will understand how it works, and to understand the benefits of a cryptocurrency monetary system. My friend's Steemit ID is: mughat. Please take a little to time to browse my friend's posts to ensure that you're not missing out on valuable content!

A Little About Me


©1993 (A Family Friend, to Be Determined). Omie Dove at the Well. (I was given this Polaroid and have permission to use this photo, but need to investigate which of my mother's friends took this photo of me.)

I was raised in a rural area of Central Maine, in the United States, and after much traveling have returned here for the time being. I have visited, or lived in, forty-nine of our fifty states, visited Canada, and lived in South Korea for nearly a year. The area I live in has an abundance of scenic natural beauty and has four distinct seasons. It is heavily forested and with many lakes, rivers and streams throughout. I'm surrounded by a great diversity of animal and plant life. There are a lot of small mountains and trails perfect for day hiking that, in addition to the exhilarating experience, offer a great opportunity for family or nature photography.

Some of my hobbies are: studying Korean, nature photography, and landscaping with native plants. I enjoy listening to music, my tastes varying with my moods, experiencing food with new combinations of flavors, and traveling. The place I've traveled to that I've found most interesting was South Korea. I especially love the traditional and rustic hanok (한옥) style, my favorite Korean dish, dolsot bibimbap (돌솥 비빔밥), and all the kind and patient Korean people I am honored to have met. I recently applied for my passport and I'm planning to go to Iceland for my next trip. I just can't wait to swim in Blue Lagoon, explore the lava tubes, and see the world's strongest men! I love the Scandinavian Minimalist home design style and am in a process of slowly incorporating this style into my home. I love that it integrates blues and greys, my favorite colors. I'm contemplative, optimistic and find humor in the ordinary trials of life.

Shout out to my eldest daughter, Steemit ID: hazelnutterish!

For verification purposes, feel free to view my Facebook page by clicking on the following link: Omie Dove

카카오톡 아이디: chinhanchingu78

I learned how to upload a photo to my post from this article by vebo3.
I learned how to center my image from this article by steemitguide.
I learned how to make my text bold, italic, and increased in sized from this article by ethbull.
I learned how to add a link to my post from this article by draketaylor.

Sort:  

Very nice to see you join the crypto revolution. I am looking forward to reading your fantastic poems here on the platform. I predict you will be a big name on steemit :)

Thank you for believing in me, and for your patience and encouragement. :)

Welcome to steemit! We're a diverse group but we're mostly nice and we get along pretty well. I think you'll enjoy your time here. I look forward to what you share!

You put a lot of effort into this post. Welcome!

Thank you for noticing! :D
Yes, wasn't sure how to post, so I spent a few days reading fist to familiarize myself with the site. Luckily we're allowed to edit! I've looked into teaching English also. I thought the book you reviewed about Intercultural Competence in Foreign Language teaching sounded very interesting.

That is the post you noticed? :D Thanks a lot, never thought it would get a second mention ;) Hope you make it big here! And you are cute!

You are welcome to steemit @omiedove

Your presence here is very valuable to us. You can participate in the 50 word story contest for new Steemians for an opportunity to win big.

You can follow this LINK to get more information about the contest.

Thank you :) That sounds cool. Thanks for the invitation!

Welcome to Steemit, Omie.

Thank you! :D

와우~~ 오미님 반갑습니다!

저도 반갑습니다. (Wonni, 졸업을 축하합니다!) :D

Welcome to Steemitt !! Join us and we will be happy!

Thank you for the warm welcome message. :) I think we have a lot in common and I really enjoy your posts and your photography. I liked your dandelion photo and I think the other is Queen Ann's lace maybe? I'm not sure. I enjoy nature photography, too. I also enjoyed your post on sewing lace and ribbon; it is an excellent tutorial. I can't wait to try it!

Thank you! Next will be more interesting !!

It's nice to meet you, too! Your dandelion green sandwich looks so healthy! Great idea! :)

Bem vinda Omiedove! (;

Obrigada Lordemau (;

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59856.14
ETH 2986.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63