Finally... Changes to Steemit Comments & Replies (Yay!) :D

in #omiedove6 years ago (edited)

When I first started my Steemit account, I was excited to try it out, be a part of the community, and earn cryptocurrency. But I'm in kind of a remote area and on some of my posts, when I tried to reply to comments, my commenting window had expired on me. It was really disappointing to me when I couldn't reply to someone who had taken the time to visit my post and thoughtful enough to leave a comment. So I became discouraged with it and felt disappointed.

My friend encouraged me to begin posting again. It had been awhile and so I thought, "sure, why not"? So I began posting some little videos I had made, and I did enjoy it. BUT, I was online tonight and saw someone had left a comment on one of my previous (old) posts. I was like, "how can this be"?

I was pleased to find that Steemit removed the commenting window so it can actually be more social, more of a community. Anyway, I just discovered it now, have no idea how long its been this way, and wanted to pipe in with my two cents. :D

So, soon I'm definately going to return to my old posts, review the comments, and leave some replies... get back into the swing of things. :)

About me.

Sort:  

Feel free to comment on any of my more than 500 Posts...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59849.00
ETH 2961.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82