I recieved my 23andMe DNA Test Kit! See inside! Who am I? ʱªʱªʱª (ᕑᗢूᓫ∗)

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I can't wait to find out my genetic ancestry!

(But I will still have to, because I still must ship my kit to the lab.)

The 23andMe test kit arrives.

Information on the back of the box.

Look inside! Register online. ⌒°(❛ᴗ❛)°⌒

Generating a DNA sample.

Sample collected.

Preservative added from the collection cap.

Collection cap unscrewed, replaced with small cap. Shake.

Place in biohazard specimen bag. Seal.

Pack for shipment.

The box includes a pre-paid label; seal & ship... easy!

Oh, the waiting!!!

Even I don't know who I am yet, but you can get to know a little about me here.

Sort:  

It will be neat to know the results. Although I am a mix of European nationalities, it is the French side of my grandmother that I most identify with.

I'm pretty sure I'm Scottish, Irish and Dutch, but we'll see! (I could be way off...)

I've got a lot of Irish from my mother's side of the family. Her grandparents came to the US at the beginning of the 20th century.

Wow. What can u find using that kit?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62848.40
ETH 2467.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63