Me, Up Late, Converting STEEM to Bitcoin Using Bittrex...

in #bittrex7 years ago

Well, I decided to just plug away, reading stuff online, to figure out how to convert my STEEM into Bitcoin (BTC), using Bittrex. It took me awhile to learn how, and I did it.

I had to create a Bittrex account, do an e-mail verification, type in "STEEM" in the search box after clicking on the "Wallets" tab, and clicking the plus sign next to STEEM.

I used the STEEM drop down menu, under my "Wallet" tab in my Steemit account, put in the account name "Bittrex" and entered the code Bittrex gave me on their site. I transferred 1 STEEM to Bittrex. My STEEM subtracted from my Steemit wallet right away. It's been about an hour and nothing is showing up on Bittrex yet, so I'll check the account in the morning. I really hope this works because I'm just dying to purchase something with cryptocurrency!!! On 99bitcoins.com, there is a list of places that accept Bitcoin. I don't know how much Steem converted to Bitcoin will give me in a dollar value, but I have a little over 7 Steem; hopefully, if I convert it all, I can buy a 6" sub, or at the very least a cookie. o.O

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59849.00
ETH 2961.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82