Hope in Springtime

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)


©2015 Omie Dove. Forget-Me-Nots on the Lawn.

Hope in Springtime

I would sit and the sun would come up, and then the moon
Contentment being a state of tranquility
The sun shines and the flowers grow and I can walk through them
Stop to enjoy them and see that they’re different
Every blade of grass, individual, making up the lawn
In a very small section, appreciate the variation
The textures of the leaves are different from the stems
The scent of dandelion and the scent of clover
The pollen on the ends of the dandelion stamens, the taste of the pollen
The taste of purple clover flowers
The bitterness of dandelion greens and the even more bitter milk inside the stem
I already knew
Small ants, moving
Small bees, humming
My cheek imprinted by the blades of grass
My thighs embedded in the cushion of plush moss
Cool petals touch my skin with the movement
I watch the earth turning
It turns and the clouds move
It always turns like this, I’m aware of it now, I can enjoy it, right now
Sunlight filters through leaves from a canopy of trees
Bright spring green birch leaves, dark green maple leaves, black green needles from the fir and from the pine
A beautiful protective canopy
We can pick and eat berries
We can lay on the warm rocks, or on the moss covered rocks,
or on beds of moss on the forest floor
We can pick and eat wintergreen
The bog smells like fresh ferns
Tiny bright orange mushrooms sprout up from the decaying leaves
It smells like new earth, alive, and life is everywhere
I want to feel the strength of your chest
The protection of your embrace
I’ll dip and hide and close my eyes, listening
My back pressed against the bark
Your movement, my breath, my heartbeat, trying not to laugh
Waiting
Tension and excitement
Everything is possible
Creation day

27MAR2017 Omie Dove

Sort:  

Lovely poem @omiedove. You are very talented :)

Thank you, sandstorm. ◟(◔ั₀◔ั )◞ ༘♡

Your very welcome!

Thank you, Silvia! Oh, wow, you're recipes look so good and healthy. Nice photographs of the food, too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57405.63
ETH 2867.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54