Nude Drawing Contest - Commented Entries #6

in #nudedrawing6 years ago (edited)

I am hosting a nude drawing contest until tonight. There are some SBD to win -all prices together fantastic 20 SBD! Check out the original post with the conditions of participation here. I will comment on all submitted artworks before paying out the prices. Otherwise the interest to see the works might get lost and I want to give all the great artists a great stage.

Prices:

1st: 4 SBD
2 x 2nd: 3 SBD
3 x 3rd: 2 SBD
4X 4th: 1 SBD

I am very excited about all the great entries that are posted. So I share them in posts during the time the contest is running (and afterwards since there are so many great entries now that I can not comment on all of them during the christmas days) to promote the artists and the contest. I will tell you what I like about this great works of fellow steemians. If you like this contest and would like to help raising the prices you can also donate some SBD to the price pool. Now lets look at all the beautiful entries we already have. Below the commented entries you can find the three posts of commented entries that I already shared.

_DSC9335.JPG

The first artwork I want to show you in this post is this energetic drawing by @fermentedphil. You can find the entry post here. I really like the way this nude is worked out. It looks like floating trough time and space. Maybe the girl is dancing? The way her neck is bended backwards indicates that. but maybe she is also swimming? I like the shading technique both of the girls body and of the background. There are many different stroke styles combined to create this tireless impression of movement.

IMG_20171220_024012652.jpg

The next work I want to show you is this nude abstraction by @gailbelga. You can find the original post here. I really like this work because of the different way it looks at nudity. The body of the model is splittet up in diffferent sections which are represented by geometrical forms. Eventhough the extremities are illustrated very abstract you can see the body position very clearly because of the way the geometric figures are arranged.

donnanudamaschera.jpg

This drawing/pointilism work by @enmaart is called "Postatomic nude". The post you can find here. I like this work because of various factors. Firrst of all it brings a political dimension to the artwork by adding a gasmask and refering to atomic war in the title. Also I like the combination of strokes on the outlines and pointillism to do the shading. The hair/dread locks are worked out pretty well. Somehow they also remind me of the hair of the preditor in the movie alien. I don't know if thats just in my head or if it was a planned association but anyways I like it.

IMG_20171218_132832.jpg

This beautiful akt of a female nude during pregnancy was submitted by @claucor20. Here is the post to of the drawing. I like that the colour of the background flowers appear again in the face of the women who is blushing. I think this creates the association with the flowering life inside her womb and also makes the woman very pretty. The expression of the face is truely pretty and reminds me also of a manga style.

IMG_20171220_004228.jpg

This great piece was created by @hidan08 and shared in this post. This work is not a full nude but I accepted it anways. In my next contest I will make the guidelines strikter. I like this work that combines caligraphic elements and a maga style drawing of a girl. I like her faceexpression that looks astonished and a bit disappointed? If I watch the cryptocourses today I look like this I guess. ALso I like her belongings that is worked out with much love.

NudeWoman2017.jpg

The last tree drawings were all submitted by. The post for this drawing you can find here.

NudeWoman(2)2017.jpg

@sethlinson submitted this great drawing here. You can see how beautiful this piece is worked out. I like the hard light that creates this intense contrasts. Like this the muscules are clearl visible. The shaddows are worked out so well. It looks like a photograph. Also the face expression is beautiful. What I like most about this drawing is the positioning and the perspective on the model. I once had a vision to draw a girl in this position but I did nt have any model so I never realized it... so far.

NudeWoman(3)2017.jpg

You can find the post to this awesome work here.

PL205332.JPG

I will show you more entries in my next post and write some stuff that I think about them. I hope you liked this commented artworks and support the artists on steemit with your vote.

- Commented Entries 1

- Commented Entries 2

- Commented Entries 3

- Commented Entries 4

- Commented Entries 5

Lots of Light and Love <3

Sort:  

Vielen Dank dir für deine Unterstützung dieser vielen sehr talentierten Künstler. Du bist die Mutter dieserTalente

Vielen Dank <3 Deine freundlichen Worte freuen mich sehr. Ich gebe mir viel Mühe, denn ich hatte selbst das Glück stemit früh zu entdecken und hatte auch viel Unterstützung auf meinem Weg in dieser Community. Ich wünsche dir frohe Weihnachten :)

Ich freue mich sehr für dich dass du dein Leben so gestalten kannst nach deinen inneren Wünschen. Sehr gerne unterstütze ich dich und mich freut es wenn ich dir was gutes tun kann mit meinen Worten. Vielen Dank ich wünsche dir hübschen Frau auch herzliche Weihnachten

Aw, thanks for including my pieces in this list!

All the entries so far have been amazing.

I agree :) Thank you for being part of this contest :)

Very nice sketches, especially the 7th one! This challenge is my favorite one. Can someone please teach me how to make sketches like these?

Those are not my works. Maybe the artist who created them will teach you :)

All Contest nudedrawing is excellent!

Can I Resteemed Your Post ?

This is amazing for my eyes.

For mine as well :)

Artistic draw !

nice talent!

nice to see ur nude art photos reall a wonderfull art work

Those are not my works but entries to a contest I am hosting!

Caracteristic!

Good Job Good post thank you mrs. @yoganarchista :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97