Nude Drawing Contest - Commented Entries #5

in #nudedrawing6 years ago (edited)

I am hosting a nude drawing contest until tomorrow. There are some SBD to win -all prices together fantastic 20 SBD! Check out the original post with the conditions of participation here.

Prices:

1st: 4 SBD
2 x 2nd: 3 SBD
3 x 3rd: 2 SBD
4X 4th: 1 SBD

I am very excited about all the great entries that are posted. So I share them in posts during the time the contest is running (and afterwards since there are so many great entries now that I can not comment on all of them during the christmas days) to promote the artists and the contest. I will tell you what I like about this great works of fellow steemians. If you like this contest and would like to help raising the prices you can also donate some SBD to the price pool. Now lets look at all the beautiful entries we already have. Below the commented entries you can find the three posts of commented entries that I already shared.

12353186_1531227313867973_1859395674_n.jpg

The first artwork I want to show you in this post was created by @theking4mayor. Check out the post here. I like the way the light areas are worked out with a white charcoal and the shaddow areas with a black one. The paper worked on is grey. this brings up a great energetic light. The face and body shape of the women on the picture is worked out well. She looks eluminated and enchanted.

drawing2.jpg

The next piece of art I present to you was drawn by @danielfs. The outlines are drawn many times this is how the figures movement becomes even more alive. I like the way the hands are sketched as well as the knee areas. I think the drawing looks like a fun portrait of a female metalhead nude headbanging to some serious death metal. This amuses me for I have listened to that kind of music a lot in my teenage years.

yw0oxhjvkdqvubgl8mbs.jpg

This entry was submitted by @akashas in this post. It is a very minimalistic draw of a couple of lovers. Yet, I am not completly shure about that because the hand of the man is moving towards the women while she does not embrace him but keeping her arm by her side. Still I have the feeling of intimacy when looking on the drawing.

IMG_20171216_145747130~2.jpg

This entry was submitted by @rbennett here. I like various things about this work. First of all the positioning and the proportions of the body. The second thing is the background that is less worked out than the shape of the body. But I think the thing I like most is the work with the colours in this piece. The contrast with the grey blue and red makes the skin of the female nude shine even more.

img297.jpg

The next two entries were submitted by @romanskv. I will not comment on them for I have already wrote a comment on one of his works in commented entries 1. Here is the post for this work.

img304.jpg

Here is the link for this work.

mNOsCmM.jpg

This beautiful piece of art is the last one I will comment on in this post. It was shared by @karlosuno in this post. I think it a great work because it includes a body shape into a landscape. In this way it shows how the human body is a part of nature just like waterfalls, trees and a sunset. I like that the background is drawn very softly and ended with a line of bushwood or something like that. The foreground is more detailed and more rich in contrasts and the face expression under the veil of water looks very sensual.

PL068387.JPG

I will show you more entries in my next post and write some stuff that I think about them. I hope you liked this commented artworks and support the artists on steemit with your vote.

Commented Entries 1 & Commented Entries 2 & Commented Entries 3 & Commented Entries 4

Lots of Light and Love <3

Sort:  

Best thing about this contest it has so many different kinds of style. Everyone has their own style!

Such a wonderful artworks...
Wel done and perfect work my dear friend @yoganarchista
Followed U...now...I'm become Ur fan..I'm try followed Ur blog every day...
Good luck..

Thank you very much :) I am happy you like my work here : I follow you as well

Oh Danke my dear! Mir wurde die Markierung garnicht angezeigt! Hab mir einfach so den Beitrag angesehen und die Erwähnung gelesen!!!
Wie aufregend!
Es machen soooo viele gute mit!!!
Grandios!
Dein Contest ist spitze !
Upvotet und resteemed!!!

Ja, es ist der hammer. Ich werde bestimmt noch 5 commented entries posts machen. Die Wahl der Sieger wird auch super schwierig. So viele tolle Arbeiten :)

wow..beautiful drawing and lovely painting,very good job
thanks for posting

Yeah I am happy that so much great works of art are shared with me in this contest :)

Let the drawing begin.

Haha I have already more than 60 entries in this contest. It is amazing how creative this community is. Do you want to participate as well ?

I do like drawing and I could. I do like the ideas and the contests. So, I may if I can find some time to enter in with something. Good work.

good post kawan..jangan forget unvote and resteem have me

Thank you :) I have checked out your blog ;)

The last one is my personal favourite. I like this contest. Keep it up.

Thank you :) I like all the works presented to me in this contest. It will be a hard decition to choose the winners :)

It will be very difficult for you to choose the winners

Yes, there are so many great entries :)

Truly beautiful.

Nice work ! go ahead

Thank you :) It takes wuite an amount of time to comment on all the works and find all the submissions in the jungle of comments on the original post. This is why it will take a while to finish commenting all the entries. I hopw you will like my further posts and the entries of the people :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98