My Nude Figure Study for @yoganarchista's Nude Drawing Contest

in #art7 years ago (edited)

nude1.jpg

Greetings Steemit! It's been too long since I've put pencil on paper. I'm both intimidated and in love with drawing the human figure, so @yoganarchista's Nude Drawing Contest was a great opportunity for me to get back into the game.

My entry is below.

Nude Figure Study

NudeWoman2017.jpg

9" by 12"
Pencil on Paper
December 18, 2017

I often see art contests on Steemit but find myself short on time. But tonight I was able to set aside a couple of hours to draw. I think it worked out pretty well!

Here's a picture of me with the drawing as a sort of "proof of work."

nude2.jpg

If you're an artist and you're interested in entering this contest, check out the original post here.

Wish me luck on the contest!

~Seth

Sort:  

I have that same shirt. :)

All the best people have this shirt ;)

Great job man. I consider myself an artist, better then I'd do

You're welcome bud. Great work

What amazing talent you have @sethlinson. Do you think such skill can be learned or is it the case that you need to be born with a base level of competence that practice builds upon?

While I believe some people are born with a natural proclivity for certain skills, I think all skills can be learned.

Even someone born with "talent" will never improve their skill without a lot of practice and learning.

I'd often thought that not being born with a singer's voice or a drawers hand would mean that other hobbies would need to be pursued. Interesting to hear that this may not indeed be the case.

Natural talent is only a small part of what makes a person skillful. Different people are more natural gifted in different ways.

Drawing comes more easily to me than it does to some other people. But that doesn't mean those other people couldn't draw just as well. They would just need to practice harder to gain the skill.

I loved your work very beautiful body line, the proportion is fully achieved and the softness of the shadows is beautiful, good luck in the friend contest, I will be following your content closely, I am also participating, I hope you can also pass by my blog and support me. Greetings and hugs <3

https://steemit.com/nudedrawing/@winizart/nude-drawing-contest-soul-blooming-original-illustration

I already did a couple days ago, my friend :)

Thanks! I'm really proud of this one. I did another entry but I don't think it turned out quite as well.

Time permitting, I may make a third go at it.

You should probably tag this "nsfw" Thanks!

I wasn't sure whether a drawing would warrant an NSFW tag or not. But you may be right.

Yeah, it's basically real with how good you draw! ;)

Well, thank you :)

I added the NSFW tag.

Nice work cute boy

Heya @sethlinson
I have featured your drawing in my recent article.
If you would like me to take it out again, please let me know.
The photo links directly to this post.

https://steemit.com/nudity/@paradigmprospect/how-getting-naked-with-strangers-killed-my-social-anxiety-exploring-the-correlation-between-nudity-and-trust

Much love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57249.71
ETH 3092.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41