Nude Drawing Contest - Commented Entries #3

in #nudedrawing7 years ago (edited)

I am hosting a nude drawing contest this week. There are some SBD to win -all prices together fantastic 20 SBD! Check out the original post with the conditions of participation here.

Prices:

1st: 4 SBD
2 x 2nd: 3 SBD
3 x 3rd: 2 SBD
4X 4th: 1 SBD

I am very excited about all the great entries that are posted. So I share them in posts during the time the contest is running to promote the artists and the contest. I will tell you what I like about this great works of fellow steemians. If you like this contest and would like to help raising the prices you can also donate some SBD to the price pool. Now lets look at all the beautiful entries we already have. Below the commented entries you can find the two posts of commented entries that I already shared.

IMG_20170209_140232_677.jpg

The first drawing I want to show you is called "Touch me not" and was created by @allanjohnson20. The topic of the artwork is illustrated by the body posture of the figure drawn. It is interesting that eventhough the model wants to prevent to get touched by the other the touch of her own skin looks very gentle and loving. What I like about this piece is that the shading looks like so energetic as if we could see the atomar spinning in the dark while the light areas are illuminated by pure white light.

female-figure-drawing.jpg

The next entry I want to show you is this work by @artlover. We can see instantly that all the proportions are worked out perfectly. I enjoy the posture of the model because I like active hands and in drawings. Here they glide throught the hair in a hensual way. In combination with the the face expression with the closed eyes, the openly presented nudity and no sign of shame this is a nice drawing of a strong female who is not afraid of her own beauty.

ljpamvpijs8n7k2wxhf2.png

The next piece I am sharing with you was created by @wanderingartist. You can find "Intimacy" here. I actually did not want to accept digital drawings but I only wrote it in the comment section and after some time there was no way to find this information there because of all the entries and other comments. Thank you all that is such a fantastic experience. What I like about this work is the happiness and love that is expressed by the characters. The way they bond is also shown by the friendly colours that surround them. I like also this natural cencoring of the mans genitals by using the long hair of the girl.

fairy_sex_revisited_the_sketch_by_indispoptart.jpg

This erotic scene was submitted by @world-clip-tv. Eventhough no nudity is shown in the picture I decided to accept it in the contest for I really like the sensual experience you can read in the characteres faces and bodies. I really like the drawing style as well: all the details, like the flow of the fabric, the ruffeles of the dress and the way the hair is arranged are illustrated with very soft lines which gives those things a very gentle transparent look.

Nude Study 2 (Large).jpg

The next two works I want to present to you were submitted by @diptorchpress.

Nude Study.jpg

I really like about the works that there are so many different shades of skincolour that appear when you have a very gentle natural light. Also you can see that the body proportions are well worked out on both drawings. I like about the second one how the focus is brought to the torso with the rose coloured nipples while the hands and feet are hidden or barely worked out. The focus goes to the breast and the costal arch.

agnes laczo art unique illustration paper cut fox illusztracio papir rajz roka.jpg

This piece of art was created by @agneslaczo and shared in this post. To me this is a great piece because of the absurd combination of things happening there. Why does the girl wear a mustache, what is the fox doing there? Questions that we will not get an answer to. Also I think there is humor involved in the serious look of the girl who holds up the finger to point out that something important is going to be said. The wallpaper in the background reminds me a bit of atom models (but maybe that is just very present in my mind for I also saw atomic vibrations in the first picture). Anyways this drawing looks like a satire on sience to me. Because sience is not capable of finding the solution to this riddle while humor is.

10004034_681731141885233_920253138_n (2).jpg

I will show you more entries in my next post and write some stuff that I think about them. I hope you liked this commented artworks and support the artists on steemit with your vote.

Commented Entries 1 & Commented Entries 2

Lots of Light and Love <3

Sort:  

This is a great contest. If I could paint, I certainly would follow this great event. But I have not been able. You and they have a great painting. Good luck always for you @yoganarchista. 😊👍

Everyone can draw and paint. If people say that you can not paint they just can not see the value of your work. That makes them bad artists not you <3 If you want to try, try if you dont dont. Eather way you not need to regret. Drawing things really realistic takes time and practice but it is possible for everyone :)

Yes, Maybe I should study harder to paint a picture. Thank you very much motivation my good friend 😊.

Toller Contest, leider kann ich nicht malen, aber sehr schöne Pics :-)

Vielen Dank, ich bin froh dass dir der Contest gefällt :)

This is what I like about Steemit, it brings out the artist in us just like you. It lets us express the creativity in our own way in different fields that we can do without boundaries. Keep it up you are making the Steemit community proud of what you are doing :) Have a good one!

Thank you very much for your loving comment. I am happy you enjoy this contest :)

Thanks a lot for this ! I am glad you like it. ^_^

Thank you for submitting your work :) It is a great experience to see so many different artists working with the topic of nudity in this contest.

The pleasure is all mine, thanks to people like you, we get a chance to learn about others, I am glad I joined steemit, everyone is so kind here!

There are some really great entries in here. Thanks for running this contest to promote art on this platform!

Thank you very much :) It is a pleasure to me :)

Gut gemacht!

Vielen Dank :)

The last one is epic :)

@yoganarchista
First, Third & fourth nudedrawing is excellent. You looks so cute mate!

Thank ou :) I think all the works submitted in this contest are amazing :)

nice to see ur second day in nude art photos and ur art are also good and best and hope u win this challenge i will wait for anouncment day @yoganar

Hey there, I can not win this challenge because I am giving out the prices myself. I am very thankful for all that I got on steemit so far, friends but also money. For new users it is much harder to reach more people. I am very interested in art so I want to support artists.

I can enjoy watching,
you are beautiful - a real modern lady @yoganarchista

Thank you my friend. I am happy you like this articles.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55350.85
ETH 2319.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33