Nude Drawing Contest -Commented Entries + Price Rising Announcement! #1

in #nudedrawing7 years ago (edited)

Two days ago I announced the nude drawing contest. In this post I want to show you some of the beautiful works that great Steemian artists already submitted. I am really flashed by those great works. That is why I want to share them with you and already say some words about what I think is great about them. I will write serveral posts about the works for there are already many great entries. These are the first 7. Also I am so grateful to have the chance to host this challenge and support artists I like because of my earnings on steemit. What a great thing is happening here! The new SBD price makes the prices really attractive and I feel I want to give out even more prices for I like the art presented to me in this contest so much. So the new prices are:

1st: 4 SBD
2 x 2nd: 3 SBD
3 x 3rd: 2 SBD
4X 4th: 1 SBD**

This means there are 10 pricewinners and in total 20 SBD to win for great artists in the steemit community. If you like this contest and would like to help raising the prices you can also donate some SBD to the price pool. Now lets look at all the beautiful entries we already have.

Nude-_Art-_Contest.jpg

The first artpiece I want to show you is this oil painting by @hustletoparadise. He has made this post about how he created this nude painting of one of his friends. I like the way he uses a dark ground under the colours, so they become even more shiny. Also this is how the figure and the landscape melt in each other which gives a fascinating touch to the work. The last thing I want to mention is that it looks like the background is people waving their hands like the man in the foreground or trees, or...

This drawing by @jacinta.sevilla is a real masterpiece of shading human skin and giving strukture to stones. Also the hair flying in combination with the face expression and the posture of the girl made a deep impression on me. The light is nice and gives the whole situation a magical glimmer. You can find the link to the post here.

img280_новый размер.jpg

The next three entries I want to show to you are by @romanskv. I will only write a comment on one of them. Also for the other people who submitted more than one of their works. Here is the link to the post of the picture.

img287.jpg

I really like this work called "A pleasent surprise" because of the style of drawing and the sence of humor. The penstrokes and the colouring create the idea of a flickering aura surrounding the figure. It plays with a stereotypical picture of romantic love in a psychedelic setting. The figure lies on a blanket on blank earth or sand with an beguiling look in the eyes and a rose in the mouth. It is sexuality and happiness expressed in the picture. The background in vibrating with colours, it might be a romantic sunset or milliones of roses, who knows? You can find the post to this drawing here.

You can find the original post here.

In this drawing by @kennik you can really see that someone took the time to really watch the shaddows on the skin. I am impressed of the mass of details that are revealed through the shading. We can really see all the details about the body of this women. The artist made a really cool move by bringing the head to the shaddow and only showing the contures of the hairstyle and on the other end of the body showing the shoes. @kennik did not share this drawing in his blog but decided to comment it. It is wearth to check out his blog for he has shared a lot of great artworks there.

The next artist who participated in this contest with this mazing work is @taica. This is the link to the post. I really enjoy about this drawing that it has really clear and partly streight conture lines which give the figure a geometric like look. The shading brings in the 3rd dimension that it very smooth.The more your eyes follow the contures to the top of the figure, the more undulating and natural is the girl. Which is intensifing with the wavy hands and perfected with the finish of the the hair turban covering the face in a flying movement.

I will show you more entries in my next post and write some stuff that I think about them. I hope you liked this commented artworks and support the artists on steemit with your vote.

Lots of Light and Love <3

Sort:  

Ah, I finally came across your official comments on my oil painting ... glad clicked through all of them to find your comments. Thanks again, I'm looking forward to doing these art challenges, just for fun as well as I develop my creativity :)

That are some amazing nude arts!!

Thank you very much for appreciating my work and commenting on them, it's very pleasant for me). And I confess that at first instead of a girl with a rose I wanted to draw a man with a bouquet between the buttocks and lying in the same pose, but then decided that it would be too provocative and changed his mind)

Nice idea :D It is a great piece. I am happy you liked the comment. I was not shure how to express the fun I had seeing your work.

several nice drawings here. I once was a nude model for art classes and know how drawing the naked human body helps the student who is studying art. Thanks for sharing these entries.

I have done portrait modelling for art classes. Sitting still staring for several hours is interesting. Nude modelling I have done only in photography but I think it is a bit more synamic than portrait sessions.

I'm a pencil artist and would love to participate in this contest. Am I eligible and is the contest still on?

The contest is still on: Here is the link. You can find the conditions there :) Greetings :)

Thanks for the assistance :) Greetings :)

That's a nice contest you arranged. Pretty cute and sexy drawings indeed. Peoples have more skills. Appreciated @yoganarchista.

Thank you. It is a lot of fun to look at all the pictures. I like each one very much and I hope my comments are interesting to read. I will write something about every artist submitting a work to the contest. I love the way steemit supports artists.

Very interesting)

I don't like nude drawing but I appriciate your creativity. You can draw well.

Nice contest steemians are very creative

Awwww, did I miss it? I have one or two I think would be good for it, when does it end?

Wait, I read the original post. Seven days is perfect! Any limit on number of entries?

You can still submitt works. The link to the

Yes, they are also my favorites.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61787.88
ETH 2991.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48