Nude Drawing Contest - Commented Entries #4

in #nudedrawing7 years ago (edited)

I am hosting a nude drawing contest this week. There are some SBD to win -all prices together fantastic 20 SBD! Check out the original post with the conditions of participation here.

Prices:

1st: 4 SBD
2 x 2nd: 3 SBD
3 x 3rd: 2 SBD
4X 4th: 1 SBD

I am very excited about all the great entries that are posted. So I share them in posts during the time the contest is running to promote the artists and the contest. I will tell you what I like about this great works of fellow steemians. If you like this contest and would like to help raising the prices you can also donate some SBD to the price pool. Now lets look at all the beautiful entries we already have. Below the commented entries you can find the three posts of commented entries that I already shared.

D30B81F7-B8F1-4CEF-BB00-4DBE127676AA.jpeg

The first drawing I want to show to you is this great piece of art by @cookiespooky. You can find the original post to this drawing here. What I enjoy about this drawing is the style of the hatching that looks very nice and is following the body shape. I also like that the model is not the typical slim girl but a curvy woman. I think she is a really beautiful person due to the way the artist caught her gentle eyes in his work.

art730_Fotor.jpg

The next two pieces of art I want to share with you is a drawing by @shortcut. You can find more of his awesome works in his post here. What I like about this piece is the many symbols and positive associations that are expressed in combination with the female form. There is a lot of "+" and "-" symbols that come to an balance in the figure. Also I enjoy the sun, maybe a symbol for the lifespending ability of the female, coming out of the genital area -expressed through the arrow.

I somehow have the feeling that the girl on that picture could be me. Eventhough I was never modelling for @shortcut.

charcoal_nude.jpg

This amazing drawing was created by @aaalfonz and shared in this post. It is a very intresting piece of art to me because it creates man associations: I can see a female body leaning towards me but also the structure reminds me of creased paper. I think the artist works out the different levels of depth very well. Also the light is obscure yet realistic.

nudecontest.png

The work you see here was created by @kaimarmalade. This piece is really fascinating. First of all you wonder about the gender of the character. Is it a girl sitting on a male with an errected phallus or is it a boy? What are the hands doing there? Is the thing in the left upper corner the moon? What is the object in the front? I first thought it was a present but the artist told me it is a cross and a conscious element of religious iconography. The style of the work is great too and the finish with the digital smoothening makes it an amazing piece of art.

1914783_362650341436_3817045_n.jpg

This amazing work was created by @omwith. You can find the post here. I like this drawing of a female akt because at first sight it is not clear what you see on the picture. Then you figure out that you see some legs with stockings and a very well worked out belly. The sharing here is very detailed. The hands are worked out pretty well too and show a selfconfident relaxed gesture while the head and hair is barely worked out to not disturb the focus on the body.

000_0017 (2).JPG

The last drawing I want to show you in this post was submitted by @mfestra in this post. We see a lying female nude from a distance behind the charakter. The shaddows and the shape is very well drawn. I really like the way the feat are worked out because I think feet are something very difficult to master. The body language of the figure is interesting too. It looks relaxed if you look at the legs and feet but the upper back shows strong muscles and strenght.

PL185931 (2).jpg

I will show you more entries in my next post and write some stuff that I think about them. I hope you liked this commented artworks and support the artists on steemit with your vote.

Commented Entries 1 & Commented Entries 2 & Commented Entries 3

Lots of Light and Love <3

Sort:  

Everything is ready, I only need a model

I am not sure if I can still enter, but here is my sculpture alt-text

Thanks for sharing post.

  • Love the first picture,

    MikQuote™

I am shure @cookiespooky will be happy to read this :)

Thanks mate! I’m really happy to read this:)

  • Cool

    MikQuote™

Me too, I love juicy breasts

  • truuu

    MikQuote™

I really like the more abstract pieces in this post. Great contest @yoganarchista.

Thank you for your support @sgtechservices.

You are so s... amazing work with free mind

Thank you :) Well I am just doing the commenting. But I think it helps to spread the word about great artists on steemit :)

Dear, can I still joi?

Yes, you can, you can find the conditions of participation in the post of the contest:
https://steemit.com/nudedrawing/@yoganarchista/win-sbds-nude-drawing-contest

the first one is real expression, but all picture is true beauty.

Alll drawing Wonderfull 😊

Sounds great, thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61861.45
ETH 2995.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48