My Second Nude Figure Study for @yoganarchista's Nude Drawing Contest

in #nudedrawing7 years ago (edited)

nude3.jpg

After such a long artistic hiatus, it feels really good to be drawing again. Today I drew what will be my second entry in @yoganarchista's Nude Drawing Contest.

The full drawing is below.

Nude Figure Study 2

NudeWoman(2)2017.jpg

9" by 12"
Pencil on Paper
December 19, 2017

Here's a photo of me with the drawing as a sort of "proof of work."

nude4.jpg

Also, I need to make sure I give credit where credit is due. I borrowed a pose from Andrew Loomis' fantastic book of figures, Figure Drawing for All It's Worth.

Here's the piece I drew yesterday for the contest. If you like this one too, I hope you can find it in your heart to upvote this post as well!

Nude Figure Study

NudeWoman2017.jpg

9" by 12"
Pencil on Paper
December 18, 2017

If you're interested in entering the contest yourself, check out the original post here to see all the rules and terms.

Thanks for looking at my art! I hope you like it.

~Seth

Sort:  

You got some mad skills!

Thanks. I'm actually a little disappointed with how this one turned out, the proportions are a bit off and I didn't shape her body as well with shading as I did on the back view nude drawing.

I really love your art, very very nice!!! I'm following your art and content.

By the way, I recently created a channel in discord in order to meet more artists, support us and share techniques, tips and instructional material among us. You are totally invited if you want to be part of this community, I would be very happy that you join us in this project that is just beginning. https://discord.gg/mym3yGE

Skillful work, and damnn nice booty #2! Okay take no offense, the new girl looks like Kurt Cobain (as a woman).

I take no offense. And now that you mention it, I definitely see it! Haha

wow amazing<3 i love with back nude drawing lol...

I had more fun drawing the one from the back. Probably because drawing facing stresses me out! Haha.

I'm glad you like it :)

hahaha... yeah with front view its very difficult to draw .. other hand back view looks more real and attractive ;)

I did a much better job using shading to shape the body on the back view. Thanks again for your comments :D

And thanks for the resteem!

Great drawing, the weird thing is I kind of like the photo of the drawing better then the original. The shot ended up making it more high contrast which creates a sort of spiritual connotation.

This is a very interesting painting. See also @ jol09 who just introduced himself. hopefully I can learn from you.

From the first drawing, I love the finish on the knees, very good! and the way you solved the abdominal area. The second, I love the hand on the buttock, very good finish. In general, I really liked your drawing! successes I hope to see you on my blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43