Nude Drawing Contest - Commented Entries #10

in #nudedrawing7 years ago (edited)

I hosted a nude drawing contest. I will comment on all submitted artworks before paying out the prices. Otherwise the interest to see the works might get lost and I want to give all the great artists a great stage.

d0wpw845spjbibmvawfu.jpg

The first drawing I want to show you today is this amazing work by @tninh. You can find the post by the artist here. There is a lot of great things one can notice about this work. First of all I think the topic of the female body mirroring the male who is sitting in the front is fascinating. Yet, eventhough to me it looks like a mirror we can see the womens legs below, so it is maybe a window within a room. Very interesting perspective and the way to the floor in moving totally catches my eye whenever I look at this piece. I have already looked at all works several times... The shaddows on the skin are painted with rough brush strokes but they work very well and I like that this style is continued in the face, so we can only guess their face expressions.

DSCF3797.jpg

This drawing of a male nude was submitted by @olaivart in this post. We can see how well this piece is worked on first sight. The shadows look very nice and hide some parts of the face just like the hand does. The character clearly is turning away from something, the light source maybe, and this creates troubles in him. That is also expressed by the way he holds his arm in front of his chest as if he has a pain in the heart. I am fascinated by that character and the nice way the muscular structure of the body is worked out.

image.png

The next nude drawing I want to show you was created by @isteemhard and shared in this post. The first interesting thing about this work, besides the good skills in the anatomic reproduction of the female shape, is the colour of the background that matches with the colouring of the nipples and eyes. I have worked out eye-nipple-analogies myself in some of my works but never had this idea. The face expression of the girl is very sensual, she opens the mouth for breathing passionatly. Also the way she presents herself shows that she knows about the effect of her nudity on the viewer. She clearly is a temptress.

This piece of art was created by @said8000. This is another great example of how artists catch body language to express something. We can see the way the girl is sitting facing in the oposite direction to the viewer that she does not feel so comfortable to be seen. Maybe she is secretly rolling a joint where we can not see it. I like the shading strokes that the artist uses. They are very wild, just like the girl which I tell by her unbrushed hair. Her eyes look down on something she does with her hands. What else could it be? Maybe she is writing a little note. We can only guess...

mmd.jpg

This drawing was created by @steemdevil and shared in this post. The interesting this about this work is that everything is worked out very basic except one eye. There is no shading involved except for the shadowing around this eye. We only have outlines and not even a hair strukture. The second eye has no shading eather. That confuses me but fascinates me at the same time. Is the other eye blind? Maybe this drawing has something to do with the way we value out seeing sence compared to other senses. I like the friendly charisma of the girl.

grafik.png

The last three entries I want to present to you now where submitted by @jkiw.

grafikdf.png

I choose to comment on this piece because I think it is very great. The colours are working together very well. I like that the dolphin in the background is yellow. Do we not always see dolphins in blue since they were such a popular motive in the 90s? Or is this just my memory. Anyways it is a surpricing colour for a dolphin. The girl in the front symbolizes the sea with her curvy body or simly lies on a towl on the beach. Her hair style looks a bit geisha-like. The strukture of her hair and the other dark part beneath her butt are interesting. I would love to see more details there but I am happy about the entry anyways.

dsff.png

You can find the post with all three drawings here.

I will show you more entries in my next post and write what I think about them. I try to pay out the prices before 2018 but there are still lots of works I need to comment on. I hope you liked this commented artworks and support the artists on steemit with your vote.

- Commented Entries 1

- Commented Entries 2

- Commented Entries 3

- Commented Entries 4

- Commented Entries 5

- Commented Entries 6

- Commented Entries 7

- Commented Entries 8

- Commented Entries 9

received_1558943860830619 (2).jpeg

Lots of Light and Love <3

Sort:  

Love the first nude drawing.

This is beautiful, you are a master of art, organization and promotion

Thank you my friend. It is really hard to find all the pictures in the original post. It took me 20 minutes or so just to find the names to the artworks. I hope I wont forget someone. It could be very disappointing. Some people just posted a link without the picture so I got to always trible check. That takes time. I hope I can do a good job. Thank you for your support <3

Da hat es mal wieder super Bilder. Toller Contest.
Resteemed :-)

Vielen Dank <3 Ich freue mich auch, dass ich mit super Bildern überhäuft wurde.

How many beautiful artworks in this contest, really beautiful! I was so busy in the last days and so I couldn't partecipate. I hope in a second edition, but now I'm enjoying these cute pieces of art ;)

Thank you. Maybe I will make another contest like this. As soon as I know a topic I will let you know <3 Loved your sheep. <3

Please make a psychedelic abstraction competition with the condition that the works will be new and in this contest it would be more interesting to see specially made drawings and not archives from museums)))

Thats a great idea <3 I love psychedelic art

Wow!! You have writing well about drawing. You are a perfect analyst in my own point of view.

Thank you. I am not perfect but I really like to share my thoights on art <3 Thank you for your support

All Nudedrawing art is excellent. You looks so beautiful & i fall in love with your smile 😊

Thank you very much <3 I think we are lucky to have to many great artists in this community :) It is just fun to see al their works <3

Wow....amazing art work...really like it.
We want more art work from u dear..

Thank you for your nice comment.

Thanks to u too dear. Carry-on. ♡

i like the first one by@tninh ....

Thank you for your support and comment :) I am shure he will be happy to read this ;)

Wow beautiful art

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31