Nude Drawing Entry | Hosted by @yoganarchista

in #nudedrawing6 years ago

A mastercopy after Alessandro Franchi



DSCF3797.jpg

This is my entry for a nude drawing contest hosted by @yoganarchista. You can check out the mechanics here is you fancy joining: Win SBDs: Nude Drawing Contest.




DQmQ9Fqg8z7k1vLefpQdcwqAQXTnaWYdpUNHMAJSjpgeGyR_1680x8400.png

WITNESSES: @aggroed | @ausbitbank | @blocktrades | @cloh76.witness | @curie | @pfunk | @precise | @smooth.witness | @someguy123 | @steemgigs | @timcliff | @utopian-io

Sort:  

Slayeeeer! 😱 Amazinggg!!!

Awwww! Thanks, mem! :*

Heya @olaivart
I have featured your drawing in my recent article.
If you would like me to take it out again, please let me know.
The photo links directly to this post.

https://steemit.com/nudity/@paradigmprospect/how-getting-naked-with-strangers-killed-my-social-anxiety-exploring-the-correlation-between-nudity-and-trust

Much love!

I have yet to read your post, looks really promising. The holiday season is just slowing things down. And I don't mind, thanks a lot for featuring it!

Happy new year, @paradigmprospect! Xx

I loved your drawing, very beautiful the proportions and how you apply the shadows to give the volume to the body I am also participating in the contest, if you can pass and support me too, I would be very grateful. regards

https://steemit.com/nudedrawing/@winizart/nude-drawing-contest-soul-blooming-original-illustration

by the way, I recently created a discord channel in order to get to know more artists, support us and share techniques, tips and instructional material among us. You are totally invited if you want to be part of this community, I would be very happy that you join us in this project that is just beginning. https://discord.gg/mym3yGE

Thank you, @winizart! Will check it!

Get that put under glass! ;)

Is it okay? This is a treasure of mine. I do have a frame with me, but I am still trying to build the form a bit better. :)

Yes, I see improvement for sure! Next time I would pay special attention on reeaaaallly zeroing in on those smaller forms and sharpening some edges. I would also constantly keep in mind the concept of raking light. When turning form, you want to be aware that your lightest lights are going to be brighter on his head for example, as compared to his calves as of course his head is closer to the light source :)

When turning form, it is best in thinking of it that you always want to finish them in one pass, directly as possible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67803.71
ETH 3800.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66