NSAS Idea Suggestion #16 - The Perfect Shot

in #nsas6 years ago (edited)

In this series I propose daily ideas for new members who are interested in becoming #steemstem authors.

NSAS: New STEM Authors Support

I will post an idea a dayish (it is the goal to post daily, but again real life>steemit for now). With this idea I will include a short description about aspects you may be interested in. If you read this idea proposal, and you like it, and you want to write about it:

Go to the comments and write: "I, username, claim this idea"

Obviously "username" is where you write your own username. This is so that I know who is interested in @steemstem and science in general and I am always looking for a good read. This is honor system stuff, so please respect someone claiming an idea. Again, this is just the first step towards writing a good science post. There is more to it. Do your research, use scientific sources and try to use some proper language and attractive design.
This series will have their own hashtag #nsas, so that you can go back and sort through some of the ideas I have shared and what people made out of it. If you decide to use the idea I propose, please also include #nsas on your posts so that I can have a look at it and maybe get you connected in the steemstem group.
Please also visit @steemstem on steemit as well as on Discord. Follow the guidelines and appreciate the community. That means engage, upvote and comment until your fingers bleed.

Ball-Basketball-Sport-Play-Game-Competition-2172226.jpg

I am a huge basketball fan. It is my second favorite sport because it is physical, fast, and has some beauty to it. I mean, the trajectory of the ball after a perfect shot and the acoustics of the ball swishing through the net - like a poem.
However, basketball can be broken down into a lot of physical problems. How much force does it take to jump high enough to dunk the ball? What is the ideal angle to increase the probability of hitting the basket? This post is for physicists. You could write about things like ballistics and explain how the science of physics could be applied to the sport of basketball. I believe that this is the secret behind Dirk Nowitzki´s success (his coach is a physicists if I remember correctly. If you want to combine science and everyday life, this is your post.
While I love basketball, I hate numbers, so I hope somebody will claim this idea.

Previous Idea Suggestions:

Helpful Links

  • How To Find Scientific Sources For Free - Post
  • SteemSTEM Guidelines - Link
  • Everything You Need to Know about Uploading Images on Steemit [Tutorial & MarkDown] – Link - by @katerinaramm

As always,
Cheers @lesshorrible!

Sort:  

Hey man!
Have been on Steemit for more than 100 days now, and haven't written any steemstem posts on maths yet... Should I? Hahaha
Cheers from Brazil, love the posts!

Hey hey. I mean, if you have an interest in science you can, its not like you have to be invited:D
Cheers!

hahaha that's true...
I guess the math posts are soon to be made!
Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94