Contest -- What’s Up with Your Steemit Banner?

Win half the SBD for this contest. Come on, let’s play!

Steemit thumbnails (1).png

Contest No. 11 -- Why Did You Pick That Image?

Hey, everybody! It’s time for our next contest! For today’s easy contest all you have to do is leave a comment with the reason you chose the banner you put on your Steemit profile. Just reply to this post and leave a quick note.

If you want to, do a screenshot of your Steemit profile banner / header and put that in your comment. That's totally optional though.

Here’s my answer:

I chose two images that I really liked. One is a quaint little cottage off in an isolated setting and the other image shows clothes drying on the line. These are two things I really love!

The Deadline

This contest will be open for 7 days. When this post pays out in 7 days, the contest closes.

So be sure get your entry in early!

The Prize

The winner will earn half (50%) of the SBD earned from this post!

As the "judge," I have the final say on who the winner is.

Rules To Play

Be sure to follow these two rules or your comment / entry won't count. Yes, there are only two! It's really simple!

  1. Hit Reply and tell us about your Steemit banner.

  2. Upvote this post. The more people who upvote, the more the payout will be. It's as simple as that.

That's it!

NOTE: Please don’t write anything along the lines of "upvote me!" or "follow me." If you do, you'll be disqualified. That contributes absolutely nothing and is just spammy, so don't do it. Please!

Winner Announcement

After 7 days when the contest ends, the winner will be either randomly chosen or I will choose a winner. I will announce the winner that day (or the next day in case I get busy or it's late in the day and I'm snoozing).

For this contest, I'll use an online random picker so everyone has the same odds of winning!

Spread the Word!

Let your Steemit friends and followers know about this contest so more can play! It's easy and hopefully will be fun.

The more people who play, the bigger the prize will be.

So, feel free to Resteem this post or link it to promotion groups. Thanks for playing!

Here’s a Chance to Earn More SBD--Enter These Contests! There’s Still Time...

What’s the Last TV Show You Watched?
What Was the Name of Your First Pet?
Sunday Funday! Name Something You Do for Fun
If you were a tree, what kind would you be?
Show Us the 3rd Photo in Your Phone or Computer
Share a Photo of Your Favorite Type of Weather

Sort:  

I chose this photo of araguaney because it is a photograph made by me that reminds me of my house which I am now far away from, so every time I enter my profile I will remember it. Here you can see the original photo.

That is beautiful! I love the color of the sky with the yellow leaves!

Thank you

Mine is a photo of azalea bonsai. It was given by my husband to me on our first wedding anniversary and I really like its flowers. :)

Screen shot 2018-03-16 at 1.16.05 PM.png

Oh, that is lovely! Thanks for sharing it here for us to see. (I'm too lazy to click over to look. haha! Actually, it's late and I need to shut down my computer and go to bed.)

That is a lovely looking banner.

This is the opposite of winter in Alaska.

In the summer I may change it. But I like reflections. When we have to stop and think about what words to use, we are reflecting on our thoughts. And then again, I like the peace and quiet and solitude of this image. It has many meanings. Perhaps you could have a contest of okay how many meanings does this image present to you type thing.

Lovely image! So peaceful looking. Yes, that's a great idea for another contest. Thanks!

@peggyhazelwood, you keep surprising me with your original contest ideas. I wish I had a little of that inspiration...

Here it goes:
My banner is a duplicated picture of a sundown picture I made on one of the last walks we made with our dog, which we, unfortunately, had to let go of last December.

Screenshot (1).png
Click to enlarge

Make sure to keep an eye out for the @newbiegames account that will be posted later today...

Will keep an eye out for that, @simplymike! Thanks for the heads up.

I'm sorry to hear about your dog's passing but you have such a pretty image to remember him by.

My banner was made by a fellow homesteader here on steemit. It is made to reflect the delegations I have given out to fellow gardening and homesteading members. Since my name (on steemit) is partially golden, I used that as part of the title plus everyone considers me the ambassador to the homesteading community here.. hence the name The Golden Ambassadors

small Golden.png

GREAT contest!

Wow, that is beautiful and how nice of you to do the delegations. I'm still not sure exactly what that means. Can you explain if you get a minute, @goldendawne?

A delegation is basically taking your own SP (steem power) and letting another steemian use it as their own for UPvoting power. So I have delegated almost 1000 of my own SP to four other steemians (the Golden Ambassadors) and they use this 'delegated' SP to make their own UPvoting power more. Say they were giving UPvotes valued at 0.05/cents each at 100%, but with my added SP I delegated to them, now their UPvotes is worth 0.10/cents at 100%.

Ah, that makes sense. Thanks for the explanation. How nice of you to do this!

I selected my photo because it was the prettiest one I'd taken this year. When I get some green here on the farm, I'll probably change it.

Untitled.jpg

What a lovely sunset! (I assume it's a sunset.)

Nope, was a red sky at morning...storm did follow... If the banner hadn't cut it off, you'd see the snow was glistening red too.

Oh, nice! It's gorgeous! I assumed it was a sunset because I sleep through most every sunrise!

Hi there! My banner is a photo of my wife at Monument Valley on the Navajo Indian Reservation in Arizona, USA. We were being a little silly demonstrating the obvious, as she hell’s her hands up to “The Mittens” rock formation. It is one of the most stunning places I have visited, and the Navajo Nation has done a wonderful job creating sustainable access to the area, as well as an education center, and a great gift shop where visitors can contribute to the center by purchasing quality goods.

8CBFB94E-FD5A-40F1-9A01-D8AE45D01B15.jpeg

Oh, what a fun photo!! I've never visited there and I live in Arizona! Will have to put it on my list.

Mine is a small part of a larger image that I happen to enjoy a lot. It's a set I found on tumblr by an artist named Xiang Ling, they're all super fantastic. They seem to do a lot of fantasy-style landscapes and such and they're all gorgeous but I also like water and blue/purple tones so this one was the obvious choice of the set ^^

Very nice! I think it's important to add images that make us happy!

Right? And I know here as long as I have the artist name to hand out I'm not going to get in trouble for having a copyrighted image or whatever I may get in trouble from on other places sot hat makes me even happier :)

Greetings @peggyhazelwood! Your post was chosen at random and was resteemed as part of Shareables' campaign. Enjoy your free resteem!

If you wish to stop receiving this comment, please do unfollow us.

By upvoting this notification, you're supporting our campaign in Steemit. For more information about our campaign, click here!

@Shareables, we resteem anything we find shareable. That means good quality content. Go on express and harness your blogging potential!

God bless from us @Shareables!

My profile banner is a photo of the icy sheet of a puddle I took early on this winter. This winter seems to be neverending - usually we have snow maybe 3 weeks. This year we've had snow since November. It feels like my whole world is frozen, so I guess it appealed to me when I opened my Steemit account a month ago. It will probably be replaced when spring eventually appears. :) Thanks for this great contest, it is really interesting reading why people chose their banners. :)

Wow, that is so pretty, but I hear you. If I had snow on the ground since November I'd be tired of it too. It's only snowed here a couple of times. We need the moisture so it's been welcome each time. Lately we've gotten some rain which is equally good for the drought.

Thank you @peggyhazelwood :) I’ve hardly ever seen such large and clear ice crystalls. Hopefully you will have some more rain soon. 😊

It rained a few days this week so we're good for the time being!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68434.91
ETH 3745.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66