CONTEST -- Share a Photo of Your Favorite Type of Weather

Steemit thumbnails (1).png

Win half the SBD for this contest. Come on, let’s play!

Contest No. 10 -- A Weather Event You Love

Hey, everybody! It’s time for our next contest! For today’s easy contest all you have to do is leave a comment with a photo of your favorite type of weather. Just reply to this post.

The photo doesn’t have to be yours but just be sure it’s a royalty-free photo if you grab one from online. Pixabay is a great place to get free photos to use online.

Here’s my photo:

cat-2356258_1920.jpg
This cat's look of pure bliss reminds me of lovely spring days with a slight breeze. Ahh...

The Deadline

This contest will be open for 7 days. When this post pays out in 7 days, the contest closes.

So be sure get your entry in early!

The Prize

The winner will earn half (50%) of the SBD earned from this post!

As the "judge," I have the final say on who the winner is.

Rules To Play

Be sure to follow these two rules or your comment / entry won't count. Yes, there are only two! It's really simple!

  1. Hit Reply and add a photo of weather that makes you smile. You can add an explanation about the photo if you want but it’s not necessary.

  2. Upvote this post. The more people who upvote, the more the payout will be. It's as simple as that.

That's it!

NOTE: Please don’t write anything along the lines of "upvote me!" or "follow me." If you do, you'll be disqualified. That contributes absolutely nothing and is just spammy, so don't do it. Please!

Winner Announcement

After 7 days when the contest ends, the winner will be either randomly chosen or I will choose a winner. I will announce the winner that day (or the next day in case I get busy or it's late in the day and I'm snoozing).

For this contest, I'll use an online random picker so everyone has the same odds of winning!

Spread the Word!

Let your Steemit friends and followers know about this contest so more can play! It's easy and hopefully will be fun. The more who play, the bigger the prize will be.

Feel free to Resteem this post or link it to promotion groups. Thanks for playing!

Here’s a Chance to Earn More SBD--Enter These Contests! There’s Still Time...

Pick a Country You Would Like to Visit
What’s the Last TV Show You Watched?
What Was the Name of Your First Pet?
Sunday Funday! Name Something You Do for Fun
If you were a tree, what kind would you be?
Show Us the 3rd Photo in Your Phone or Computer

Sort:  

Oooh, fun!

So my favorite is what I like to call "Approaching Weather":

Approaching Weather.jpg

(My photo, taken near a little town in Angola called Luena)

When a nice, big, juicy thunderstorm is still a ways off, but rolling my way. When the air starts to smell of rain and ozone and you can hear thunder in the distance, but coming closer and closer. I love that!

Ohh! Nice. I love the smell of rain. It's so fun and funny to me that you can smell rain. Nice entry!

That looks fabulous! I too love some good "approaching weather"! Especially if I'm safe inside when it shows up!!

I really love dynamic weather in general, but if I had to pick weather that I am happiest to observe, it would be a nice steady rain.
20150612_105302.jpg
I took this during a rain shower at work one afternoon. It's not the best picture due to the reflection of the window, but we have these wonderful floor to ceiling windows that are great for watching the weather!

I love a good rain, too! That's a wonderful photo!

I love Spring in Texas, The beautiful weather, nice chill in the air but sunny sky, and then BAM, pour down rain! I can go without the tornados but I just love the electricity those goes through the air, filling it with excitement!

That is so pretty! It looks ominous but pretty!!

I would like to experience snow weather but since I haven't experienced it yet, then it would be summer for me (for now) since I live in a tropical country. I took this photo few years back from my hometown.

DSC01844.JPG

So gorgeous. I like snow but a lot of people can't stand the cold weather.

Taken this weekend. Crystal clear blue waters, fine powdery white sand, great weather and no people around.

Great to snorkel and look at the fishies.

20180310_085106.jpg

Now that sounds pretty darned perfect!

Where was this taken?

Taken in Bantayan Island in Cebu, Philippines

maldives-3220702_1920.jpg
Source

Blue skies, sunshine... I can't imagine any weather being more enjoyable... :0)

(Feel free to check out our @newbiegames' 'Game Makers Contest'! Submit Your Game/Contest And WIN!!-contest and submit your contest(s), @peggyhazelwood)

Thank you, @newbiegames! I did list a couple of my contests and love that you're offering that exposure!! Thanks. That little hammock deal has my name on it, I think! So pretty!!

IMG_1842 (2).JPG
A lazy summer afternoon under the shade of a favorite tree!
Peggy I have nominated you for a challenge - come visit my page to see :)

Oh, I love the shade of a tree in the summer too. Nice!

Thanks for the nomination! Off to check it out!

sun-mt-fuji-japan-landscape-407039.jpeg

SUN! We live in Spain and it rains alot here

What a gorgeous photo. Yes, the sun is welcome when it doesn't show its face very often.

Dinner along the river with sunset :)
Photo taken by me.

Very pretty photo! Looks peaceful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67653.09
ETH 3789.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50