CONTEST -- If You Were a Tree, What Kind Would You Be?

Win half the SBD for this post! Come on, play!

steemit tree contest.png

Contest No. 8 -- You? A Tree? Heck Yeah!

Hey, everybody! It’s time for Contest #8! This starts week two of my super easy contests. I hope you’re having as much fun playing them as I am coming up with an idea each day.

Today all you have to do is write a comment (Reply to this post) with what kind of tree you’d be if you were a tree.

Actual Job Interview Questions

I remember back in the day when they asked this (or a similar) type question on job interviews. I always thought that was sort of weird but for our contest, I like it!

From the careerconfidential website, here’s what they say about this type of interview question:

“If you’re answering the tree question, think about how fruit trees are productive, oak trees are strong and reliable, but cottonwood trees spread trash that everyone hates. I wouldn’t choose a Weeping willow, because that just seems sad. Sugar maples are productive, too (syrup). Evergreen trees are steady. Palm trees are flexible.

A lot of people go for the oak tree: “I would be an oak tree, because I’m strong and dependable.”

If you just can’t stand the thought of choosing a tree, you could try saying something like, “I want to be the tree that would be most productive and useful to this organization. That’s my goal.”

You don’t need to get this serious about it unless of course you want to!

A Sample Answer

Here’s an example of what kind of tree I might want to be:

a maple because of those whirly gig seeds that fall off them

The Deadline

This contest will be open for 7 days. When this post pays out in 7 days, the contest closes.

So be sure get your entry in early!

The Prize

The winner will earn half (50%) of the SBD earned from this post!

As the "judge," I have the final say on who the winner is.

Rules To Play

Here's the fine print. Be sure to follow these rules or your comment / entry won't count. There are only two! It's really simple!

  1. Hit Reply and type in the type of tree you’d like to be in the comment.
  2. Upvote this post. The more people who upvote, the more the payout will be. It's as simple as that.

That's it!

NOTE: Please don’t write anything along the lines of "upvote me!" or "follow me." If you do, you'll be disqualified. That contributes absolutely nothing and is just spammy, so don't do it. Please!

Winner Announcement

After 7 days when the contest ends, the winner will be either randomly chosen or I will choose a winner. I will announce the winner that day (or the next day in case I get busy or it's late in the day and I'm snoozing).

For this contest, I'll use an online random picker so everyone has the same odds of winning!

Spread the Word!

Let your Steemit friends and followers know about this contest so more can play! It's easy and hopefully will be fun.

And the more who play, the bigger the prize will be.

So, feel free to Resteem this post or link it to promotion groups. Thanks for playing!

Here’s a Chance to Earn More SBD--Enter These Contests! There’s Still Time...

Show Us Your Favorite Color Ends Tuesday, March 13.
The One Food You Can’t Stand Ends Wednesday, March 14.
Pick a Country You Would Like to Visit
What’s the Last TV Show You Watched?
What Was the Name of Your First Pet?
Sunday Funday! Name Something You Do for Fun

Sort:  

Steemit Tree so that everyone will be happy

That's a great answer!

yes partner. a tree that produce sbd and steem

I'm going to go with fig tree - productive, with succulently sweet fruit.

Oh, what a great choice. Figs are delicious.

I'll choose Narra Tree, very Filipina because it is the national tree of the Philippines. :)

I hadn't heard of a Narra tree before now!

I like the style of your games @peggyhazelwood! Simple and fun!***

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! ...

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Thanks so much! I love simple and fun!

I'd like to be a Jacarander Tree - I love the colour of the flowers - soo pretty!

Yes, light purple flowers, right? So pretty!!

I would be a birch tree because I'm a little odd looking.

Okay. Are birch trees funny looking?

I would be a Fir tree.
1 because I am Irish and the Irish for men is fir.
2 As they are green all year round and we should all think of the environment.
3 because it is an indoor word if used for manufacturing as it does not weather well, and I hate the cold.

Fir-sure! (wink wink... may bad attempt at a pun)

I would be a hugging trees and everyone gets a free hug.

I would be a sweet orange tree. I would live in Florida near the ocean. People would love the smell of my sweet blossoms and they would enjoy picking my fruit and eating it while sitting under my shade. I wouldn't live as long as an oak, but I would bring immence pleasure to people every day.

Oh, I do love the scent of orange trees in bloom. Lovely choice!

I would like to be happiness tree so that everyone feel happy when they passing by me. :)

How very sweet!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56182.86
ETH 2369.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30