You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Contest -- What’s Up with Your Steemit Banner?

in #newbiegames6 years ago

My banner was made by a fellow homesteader here on steemit. It is made to reflect the delegations I have given out to fellow gardening and homesteading members. Since my name (on steemit) is partially golden, I used that as part of the title plus everyone considers me the ambassador to the homesteading community here.. hence the name The Golden Ambassadors

small Golden.png

GREAT contest!

Sort:  

Wow, that is beautiful and how nice of you to do the delegations. I'm still not sure exactly what that means. Can you explain if you get a minute, @goldendawne?

A delegation is basically taking your own SP (steem power) and letting another steemian use it as their own for UPvoting power. So I have delegated almost 1000 of my own SP to four other steemians (the Golden Ambassadors) and they use this 'delegated' SP to make their own UPvoting power more. Say they were giving UPvotes valued at 0.05/cents each at 100%, but with my added SP I delegated to them, now their UPvotes is worth 0.10/cents at 100%.

Ah, that makes sense. Thanks for the explanation. How nice of you to do this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.53
ETH 2392.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30