MSP Waves Radio - Pennsif's Alternative Lifestyle Show - Guest List for Friday 2 FebruarysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #mspwaves6 years ago

I totally, totally enjoyed my first Alternative Lifestyle Show last Friday.

In case you missed it you can listen to the recording.

Now it is on to Show #2 on Friday.

The Alternative Lifestyle Show is all about the guests that come on the show to tell us about their alternative lifestyles.

To help me ensure that I can track down the most interesting people for the show, this week I posted a job advert for 'Guest Finders'.

I am delighted to say I very quickly recruited three great steemians to help me on my quest to bring the best guests on to the show.

My three Guest Finders are @awesomehomestead a homesteader from the Ozarks in the USA, @ravenruis a family history researcher and steampunk enthusiast from New Zealand and @redrica a homeschooling mum of 2 in London UK who was on the show last Friday.

The four of us have been busying away the last couple of days to find some great guests for Friday's show. And we have found some.


The line-up for the show at present includes :

  • @armadillocreek - a homesteader from the Ozarks who likes quail, hot toddies and reenactment
  • @dreemsteem - a homeschooling mother of three from California
  • @mountainjewel - more homesteaders from the Ozarks who run the Center for Earth Connection, and play the mandolin
  • @wwf - White Walking Feather brings an added spiritual dimension to his off-grid life in Canada that we would all do well to take note off.

We will also have @geordieprepper popping on to update us on his February push on the Preppers Discord server.

Interspersed between the guests I'm going to be trying out the new '60 Second Quiz'. This is a bit of fun with an added $2 upvote for each winner. The theme for the questions this week will be TV and movies related to the topics of the show.

I will also be updating you all on progress on the two contests I have running at the moment. The Design a Logo for the show contest, and the Homeschooler 'Lesson Activity Plan' competition.

There will also be a bit of chat and answering any questions from you guys in the audience.

I look forward to seeing you all in the show.



The Alternative Lifestyle Show is on MSP Waves Radio.

It will be on Fridays, 10pm - midnight UTC.

You will be able to listen through the PAL Discord server, via mspwaves.com or on Twitch at twitch.tv/mspwaves.

If you missed the first show last Friday the recording is now available :



You might also be interested in some of my other posts :


[ graphic by pennsif ]

Sort:  

Life is 10% what happens to you and 90% how you react to it.

looking forward to joining you for the show! so many Ozarkians showing up! :D @mountainjewel

Congratulations on your new show! Looks like you have a mighty fine line-up. Look forward to checking it out 💙💚💜

I look forward to following this. I live on a boat so very interested to find out about alternative living. I won’t be much good at the quiz though as I don’t have a tv 😩

thank you so much for letting me join you all on the show yesterday! :) It was wonderful! @pennsif you're a lovely host! a gentleman in every way! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52