MSP Waves Radio - Pennsif's Alternative Lifestyle Show - Post a Homeschooling Learning Activity Plan and win steem

in #contest6 years ago

One of the guests I had on the first broadcast of my Alternative Lifestyle Show on MSP Waves Radio last Friday was @RedRica.

@RedRica is a homeschooling mother of two based in London in the UK. One of her recent posts - Our Space themed Homeschooling Fun - gave me an idea for the homeschooling / unschooling community here on steemit.

Homeschooling and unschooling is an important part of what The Alternative Lifestyle Show will be covering. We are already lining up more homeschoolers to come on future shows.

To help promote homeschooling on steemit I am going to run a contest for homeschooling and unschooling parents over the next three weeks.

The contest will be about what I am going to call 'Learning Activity Plans'.

To enter all I would like you to do is to make a post about a learning activity you either have done recently with your children or one that you plan to do soon.

The activity can be something done at home, or out on a trip. It can be just with your children or with a group of children in a local homeschooling group.

Each post entry should contain :

  • The activity title
  • The learning point or area that the activity aims to explore
  • A brief outline of how the activity is carried out
  • A list of resources (with approximate costs if known) needed for the activity
  • The age range of the children that the activity is for
  • Any risks or things parents should look out for in the activity
  • If it is an activity that has already been done, any things you would do better if you did it again.

I am going to run the contest over three weeks.

Each week I will announce on my show any posts submitted during the week that I want to shortlist.

Then at the end of the three weeks I will chose the winning posts.

To enter the contest all you need to do is make a post with your 'Learning Activity Plan'.

Then put a link in the comments below to your post.

I will announce the shortlisted posts on my shows over the next three weeks.

Then on the show on Friday 23 February I will announce the winners.


The Prizes

  1. Every post that gets shortlisted will win 2.5 steem. The number of shortlisted entries will vary according to the quality and quantity of the entries.

  2. From the shortlisted posts at the end of the three weeks I will chose the winners. The first prize will win 7.5 steem, the second prize will win 5 steem, and the third prize will win 2.5 steem.

  3. The winner will be announced on The Alternative Lifestyle Show on Friday 23 February 2018.


How to Enter

  1. Create a post with your 'Learning Activity Plans'. Include in the post a link back to this post or my follow-up posts.

  2. Put a link to your post in the comments of this post, or subsequent follow-up posts.

  3. Resteem this post, or subsequent follow-up posts.

  4. You may enter once a week - so up to three times in total.

  5. All entries must be your own work.

  6. Any photographs used in the posts must have copyright permission to use, and must be fully sourced and credited.

  7. For any children appearing in the photographs that are not your own, you should have permission from the parents or guardians.

  8. All entries must be submitted by the closing date of midnight UTC on Wednesday 21 February 2018.



The Alternative Lifestyle Show is on MSP Waves Radio.

It will be on Fridays, 10pm - midnight UTC.

You will be able to listen through the PAL Discord server, via mspwaves.com or on Twitch at twitch.tv/mspwaves.

If you missed the first show last Friday the recording is now available :



I am also currently running a Design a Logo contest for the show :



You might also be interested in some of my other posts :


[ graphic by pennsif ]

Sort:  

@pennsif here is my learning activity plan for your competition. Let me know if I haven't linked your post correctly https://steemit.com/homeschooling/@selfdirectedlife/homeschooling-fun-valentine-s-day-self-directed-learning-math-activities I've also tried to resteem this post but I'm not able to do so?

Thank you for your entry. Looking forward to chatting with you on the radio show.

you bet! logging on now :)

Interesting post, visit to my article @arisbuloh

@karenfoster and @thefarmerswife - have you both seen this yet?

Hi I'm new to steemit and still finding my way around and trying to decided to post about. We are global nomads and Home Edders and I was thinking of posting about some of our activities so I will try and get something together to enter your competition (which is an awesome idea by the way) In the meantime do you know where other HEdders post about activities etc? Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57340.70
ETH 3072.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37