MSP Waves Radio - Pennsif's Alternative Lifestyle Show - Design a Logo Contest [steem prizes]

in #contest6 years ago

After many weeks of planning and gestation Pennsif's Alternative Lifestyle Show has finally gone live on MSP Waves Radio.

Now the show is up and running I need to work on the branding of the show.

It would good to have a logo for the Alternative Lifestyle Show.

If you follow my posts you will know my graphic design skills are 'minimalist'.

I have two colours, two fonts and that is about it.

So I have decided to run a contest to help me find a logo for my show.

If you are a designer, or if you fancy having a go at logo design, this is your chance.

I am though a difficult person to design for.

So I am going to run the contest over three weeks.

Each week I will announce on my show any logos submitted during the week that I want to shortlist.

Then at the end of the three weeks I will chose a winning logo design.

To enter the contest all you need to do is make a post showing your logo or logos.

Then put a link in the comments below to the post with the logos.

I will announce the shortlisted logos on my shows over the next three weeks.

Then on the show on 16 February I will announce the winning logo.

Generally my view with logos is to keep them simple.

And think about different ways they might be used - on websites, on business cards, on fleeces, on mugs...


The Prizes

  1. Every logo that gets shortlisted will win 2 steem. The number of shortlisted entries will vary according to the quality of the entries.

  2. The winning logo selected from from the shortlisted logos will win a minimum of 5 steem. That prize may go up depending on the popularity of the contest and the reward performance of the posts.

  3. The winner will be announced on The Alternative Lifestyle Show on Friday 16 February 2018.


How to Enter

  1. Create a post with the logo or logos you would like to enter.

  2. Put a link to your post in the comments of this post, or subsequent follow-up posts.

  3. Resteem this post.

  4. You may enter once a week - so up to three times in total.

  5. All entries must be your own work.



The Alternative Lifestyle Show is on MSP Waves Radio.

It will be on Fridays, 10pm - midnight UTC.

You will be able to listen through the PAL Discord server, via mspwaves.com or on Twitch at twitch.tv/mspwaves.



You might also be interested in some of my other posts :



[ graphic by pennsif ]

Sort:  

Are you still accepting entries for this contest?

pensiff_logo.jpg

Thank you for your entry.

my pleasure :) Best of Luck

Here is my post full of entries for the contest.
https://steemit.com/contest/@ravenruis/pennsif-s-alternative-lifestyle-radio-show-design-a-logo-competition-entry

The only condition I haven't met is the resteeming, but I do hope the embedded link makes up for this, at least in part. :)

Thank you @ravenruis for your entry. A good collection there.

Exciting stuff Pennsif, i can't wait to see what comes out of this, I'm sure there'll be some good competition.

Thank you.

I don't see a place to resteem... is that only for a limited time??

I did upvote - and here is the link to my entry! hope you like it :)

https://steemit.com/contest/@dreemsteem/pennsif-s-alternative-lifestyle-show-logo-contest

Useful post @pennsif 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07