S&P 500 Technical Analysis: 2018 Should Deliver Mighty Profits!

in #money6 years ago (edited)

SUMMARY

I'm getting more and more requests as well for stocks and commodity analysis. For quite a while, I've been holding back on these but have decided to meet these requests. To that end, below is my current assessment of the S&P 500. Feel free to submit individual stocks you'd like analyzed and I'll try and fit them in!

The SPX is most likely patterning out an abcde triangle consolidatio as shown below. This means a potential wave E decline into mid May or so. Would you be taking BUYING or SELLING actions at the E wave level? Overall, I'm uber bullish on the equity markets. With the sizable corporate and citizen income tax cuts made by the libertarian hated Trump Presidency....it'll be the trigger for a new bull market that could last 5-10 years.

Volume is also expected to continue declining into this consolidation patern. The bottom trendline needs to hold against any decisive breach; though temporary piercings are more than desirable! These are what bull wicks are made of!

I believe the equity markets are in for a very fine and profitable 2018. SPX $3k level shouldn't be an issue! For those who are using the Aggressive ETF Strategy...the returns should be might!

Legal Disclaimer: I am not a financial advisor nor is any content in this article presented as financial advice. The information provided in this blog post and any other posts that I make and any accompanying material is for informational purposes only. It should not be considered financial or investment advice of any kind. One should consult with a financial or investment professional to determine what may be best for your individual needs. Plain English: This is only my opinion, make of it what you wish. What does this mean? It means it's not advice nor recommendation to either buy or sell anything! It's only meant for use as informative or entertainment purposes.

Please consider reviewing these Tutorials on:
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #1
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #2
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #3
Laddering and Buy/Sell Setups.
Laddering Example with EOS
Tutorial on the use of Fibonacci & Elliott Waves
@haejin's Trading Nuggets
Essay: Is Technical Analysis a Quantum Event?

Follow me on Twitter for Real Time Alerts!!
Follow me on StockTwits for UpDates!!
--
--

Sort:  

Having SPX going to 3200 I find it hard to believe, still anything is possible.

image

@ahuruglica, if you continue to support @haejin you will get shit on just like Kim Jong Un shitting on @haejin!

@haejin you make great toilet, just like your TA!

hi sir, how do you think xvg? I'm a bit interested in that coin. and it seems to be profitable. I just need an opinion. and I do not mean anything else. thanks sir.

image

@boyasyie, if you continue to support @haejin you will get shit on just like Kim Jong Un shitting on @haejin!

@haejin you make great toilet, just like your TA!

I do not support anyone here. I'm just looking for real opinions. I just think positive to everyone. I hope you like it too. I am just a small fish that goes by crawling. and has no power whatsoever. thank so much

He changed his look because of me. I told him to change it. He is not a genius. I am all credit goes to me. I have told him before to change his look. Haejin changed everything after I wrote that he should. Don't believe shit he tells you. He takes stuff from other people. I offered him peace many times & he IGNORES ME. Like he ignored my POST. But he changed his look & can flag it. So he is not as smart as you think he is. He is a very WEAK person.

Post Created 2018-04-19, 00:13
https://steemit.com/haejin/@thabiggdogg/open-letter-to-haejin

OOPSIES I DESTROYED YOUR SCAMMY WEBSITE

Haejin I wish you MAAAAAAASSSSSSIVVVE FLAGS!!


http://www.cryptocurrencytrends.info/

I wonder what role inflation can have on pushing prices higher..

image

@jesseluther, if you continue to support @haejin you will get shit on just like Kim Jong Un shitting on @haejin!

@haejin you make great toilet, just like your TA!

Thanks for this. Hoping you continue to follow S&P 500

image

@dahlsom, if you continue to support @haejin you will get shit on just like Kim Jong Un shitting on @haejin!

@haejin you make great toilet, just like your TA!

lol. I'm not the type... I support content I support... I don't really care what happens to me or anyone else in this virtual reality, it's not real life lol. "shit" away lol. You're too funny with the memes, which is why I supported you as well when you first posted it, I appreciate the joke. If you come up with original ones I'll upvote the ones I like. Cheers

hi sir, how do you think xvg? I'm a bit interested in that coin. and it seems to be profitable. I just need an opinion. and I do not mean anything else. thanks sir. Thank you.

image

@pintokumar1412, if you continue to support @haejin you will get shit on just like Kim Jong Un shitting on @haejin!

@haejin you make great toilet, just like your TA!

He changed his look because of me. I told him to change it. He is not a genius. I am all credit goes to me. I have told him before to change his look. Haejin changed everything after I wrote that he should. Don't believe shit he tells you. He takes stuff from other people. I offered him peace many times & he IGNORES ME. Like he ignored my POST. But he changed his look & can flag it. So he is not as smart as you think he is. He is a very WEAK person.

Post Created 2018-04-19, 00:13
https://steemit.com/haejin/@thabiggdogg/open-letter-to-haejin

Your post is so beautiful 💜 and your characters are more beautiful I hope you comment on this comment and I

image

@ridoy100, if you continue to support @haejin you will get shit on just like Kim Jong Un shitting on @haejin!

@haejin you make great toilet, just like your TA!

I'm hoping to diversify from crypto, so this is great. I have never been an active trader in stocks (own some mutual funds, only). I'll also be giving serious consideration to your ETF strategy. For now, I'll stick to paper trades and see how I do. Thanks @haejin

image

@jwilliams, if you continue to support @haejin you will get shit on just like Kim Jong Un shitting on @haejin!

@haejin you make great toilet, just like your TA!

Good stuff Haejin....I'm bearish on the S&P 500. We have formed multiple daily supply zones for the 1st time in years. Look for price to test the Feb lows next.

image

@rollandthomas, if you continue to support @haejin you will get shit on just like Kim Jong Un shitting on @haejin!

@haejin you make great toilet, just like your TA!

Yes, if price breaks my lower trend line.

Haejin..agree. So glad you will get into analyzing other assets...our view points are usually in alignment, we just get to the conclusion in different ways..I agree with the tax cut, that means more profits / earnings for companies, but I think there are stronger forces out there... here is why I think the Markets have reached a top, I think we are range bound at the tops, then the floor collapses.

What are your thoughts because I value your opinion, but myself I'm taking a wait and see approach, need conviction, think we need to stay patience.

Check out my post from today that may be of interest to you.

https://steemit.com/stock/@rollandthomas/mid-april-market-recap-analysis-report-4-20-18-we-get-paid-to-wait

OOPSIES I DESTROYED YOUR SCAMMY WEBSITE

Haejin I wish you MAAAAAAASSSSSSIVVVE FLAGS!!

FLAG THE DONKEY @HAEJIN

I wish you MAAAAAAASSSSSSIVVVE FLAGS!!

FuckHaejin.gif

OOPSIES I DESTROYED YOUR SCAMMY WEBSITE

Haejin I wish you MAAAAAAASSSSSSIVVVE FLAGS!!

image

@lizzieharrison, if you continue to support @haejin you will get shit on just like Kim Jong Un shitting on @haejin!

@haejin you make great toilet, just like your TA!

image

@azis.art, if you continue to support @haejin you will get shit on just like Kim Jong Un shitting on @haejin!

@haejin you make great toilet, just like your TA!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57889.17
ETH 3155.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42