The @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Report – 06 JAN 2018

in #mitnebcurationtrail6 years ago (edited)

How hard it must be to write for a world-wide audience in a language that is not the first language you learned. Add to that the pressure of monetary reward tied to good writing.

What is the @mitneb Curation Trail Project?

On Steemit, writing in English gives the widest audience, and largest potential financial gain. Many new users come to Steemit, and purposely write in English as a way to improve their English language skills and increase their potential earnings.

The @mitneb Curation Trail Project has a unique, narrow focus to aid and assist these brave new Steemians.

Message Rock small.jpg

The @mitneb Motto
photo © @mitneb

The @mitneb Curation Trail Project Focus

First Focus:

• Fairly new Steemit users who don't speak English as a first or primary language, but who are writing and posting in English, and making their first-time post in #introducemyself or #introduceyourself.

Three or four 100% upvotes with resteems will be given per day to this category.

Second Focus:

• New original articles written in English by the Steemit users previously curated on the trail.

One or two 100% upvotes with resteems will be given per day to this category.

Third Focus:

• Articles or comments from any Steemit user which have thoughtful insight, offer benefit to the community at large and reflect the unique personality of the author.

Up to four 100% upvotes with resteems will be given per day to this category.

The @mitneb Curation Trail Project casts a total of TEN 100% upvotes per day on average in order to keep voting power from dropping below 90%.

The @mitneb Curation Trail Project is a completely free manual curation, and does not utilize bots for curation.

Vote with the @mitneb Curation Trail on Steemauto if you’d like to automatically vote with me, and help support and encourage these new Steemit users.

The @mitneb Curation Trail Project gladly accepts Steem Power Delegations




And Now For The @mitneb Daily Curation Report

First up are today’s featured Steemians from #introducemyself and #introduceyourself

The @mitneb Curation Trail Project is pleased to introduce
@partho0202

Day 2: My True Story - Kidney Failure Survivor #Love #Courage #Determination

**I always thought of sharing this story but I wasn't getting an apt platform. Thanks to Steemit and fellow steemians who allows anyone to share their story without restrictions. So I am sharing my own true story.

It's not been long, that I was bedridden and lost all hope to see life as a healthy and happy human being. I got the shock of my life, I was diagnosed with renal failure. **



The @mitneb Curation Trail Project is pleased to introduce
@darltasie

INTRODUCTION

My name is Tasie Nmam Darlington, popularly known as Darl.
I'm a law student, a model, a business man, I love music and fashion passionately, and I have a passion for helping others achieve their goals.
Okay, the things I love ♥️:
I love fashion and music like I mentioned earlier, I love traveling, I love food, my family I can't do without, my homies, and I love taking pictures!



The @mitneb Curation Trail Project is pleased to introduce
@ensei-tankado

I, Arjun Sreekumar

I hail from the evergreen God's own country - Kerala, India...I am an under graduation pursuer in Computer Science & Engineering and so much into programming...I am also fond of literature. My username ensei-tankado is taken from one of my all time favorite characters. Ensei Tankado, a Japanese hacker appears in Dan Brown's acclaimed fiction Digital Fortress. I also write occasionally.



The @mitneb Curation Trail Project is pleased to introduce
@kumaran

Finally….. I’m doing it.

“When are you going to start starting to write you book?”
This is the frequently asked question by my mentor and some of my friends since about 15 years ago. This is because my experiences on getting into trouble and finding a way out afterwards sometimes bulldozing my out of crises seems to inspire the listeners and they have used these examples to get themselves out of their predicaments. I have been thinking about penning down all these experiences for quite some time and it was supposed to be book but then I think it doesn’t matter whether it’s a book or a blog as long as I am writing it down.




Articles Promoted Today with a 100% Upvote and a Resteem

This continued support is offered to my previously curated Steemians. If this is you, please feel free to join the @mitneb Curation Trail Project Discord Server

Discord-Logo+Wordmark-Color.jpg

the @mitneb Curation Trail Project Discord Server

Discord Invite Link

This Discord Server is where you may submit a link to your best new article for consideration as one of my daily post promotions.

There is no cost for this curation. I would like to see more people take advantage of this great opportunity.



The @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Post Promotion presents

STACH UYO GOES THROUGH ITS LAST PHASE OF FINISHING TOUCHES by @ishotz

This is called "STEEMIT ACCELERATION HUB" In full. It's a cutting edge innovation aimed at decentralizing Steemit offline therefore making the steemit experience of steemians worthwhile. This is achieved by providing steady power supply,a hub, uninterpreted data supply,business spaces for steemians,etc



The @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Post Promotion presents

SteemitPoetryContest #10 - Divine Metamorphosis by @jeadeg

If the cicadas sang a lullaby,
to sleep the so silent caterpillar in its niche,
it will gloat in itself among moon clothes,
until the larva hatches between its viscous nest.



The @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Post Promotion presents

MINNOW SCHOOL - USE OF TAGs by @raymondbruce

On today's tutorial I'll be talking on the use of tags. Its not all about the quality of your work, it is about the community that appreciates what you are talking about...Your tag is what determines how far your post will go. So I'll say your tags determines your viewers, no matter how quality your post is and people don't view it you won't get the deserved upvote.



The @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Post Promotion presents

MY SINCERE APOLOGY TO STEEMIANS by @oneday1

I (@oneday1) render a sincere apology to the entire steemit community for my shameful act yesterday. Posting article I did not write was not part of me until yesterday I posted a copied work from a site forgetting to credit the author and to make reference to the page. This is act is called PLAGIARISM.



The @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Post Promotion presents

The Holocene Extinction Part 1: Death by Human by @mountainwashere

Right now, over 10% of all the species on Earth are facing potential extinction over the course of the 21st century. It's known as the Holocene Extinction event. One in ten species- that's insane. The current rate of extinctions is over 1000 times background levels. And it's all caused by human activity.



The @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Post Promotion presents

Why I Packed Up My Family and Moved, Lock, Stock and Barrel to Panama, of All Places - Part 2 by @apanamamama

There were hundreds of reasons we chose to move to Panama, yet it was difficult to put into words when someone would ask. I also find this post difficult to write as some reasons will not make sense and different audiences will understand the reasons differently...Although we do not have everything we were used to in Texas, we still are finding ways to make life enjoyable here. This is, of course, not every single reason we moved to Panama, and you may not think any of them are really good reasons to move, but we are happy with our decision to be here.



The @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Post Promotion presents

The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue #9. (1/6/18) by @thesteemengine

**The Daily Whistle Stops is a curation post brought to you by @thesteemengine! This post features the best posts from our members selected by our master curator @enchantedspirit!

All of these posts were submitted in our Discord server's post-promotion channel, and have been hand picked to receive a full upvote from our group account! **




That's it for today, folks!

Thanks for taking a look at The @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Report.
Please take a few moments out of your day to encourage these fellow Steemians!

Cheers!

@mitneb

@mitneb.jpg


Join the @mitneb Curation Trail Project Discord Server with this Invite Link

Read more about the @mitneb Curation Trail Project here

Read @mitneb’s really cool, Eclipse 2017 #Introducemyself post here

Read more about I Am @mitneb here



The STEEM Engine





#mitnebcurationtrail #curation #steemit #english #untalented

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mitneb to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Wowo wowo wow you doing alot here @mitneb

Thanks for the encouragement, @tfame3865!
Cheers!

Great works!

Thanks very much, @oneday1!
Cheers!

I am grateful to be here , thank you @mitneb

Thanks, @rezzafrizza! You're welcome!
Cheers!

Awesome curation, my friend. Especially because it helps the people with English being their second language. I hope it will encourage them to keep writing and improve their writing as they go along. Any cause which helps others be more successful on Steemit deserves an upvote. A well-deserved one. :)

Thank you for sharing. Have an amazing day. :)

Thanks so much for your thoughtful and encouraging comment, awakentolife! It is also a lot of fun, and rewarding because of feedback like this.
Cheers!

You are more than welcome. Keep on writing. Looking forward to your next curation post. :)

Have an amazing day. :)

You have a great day, too, @awakentolife!
Cheers!

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue #11 (1/8/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today!

Thanks for including my post about moving to Panama! :) I appreciate it!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63580.05
ETH 3253.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91