Finally….. I’m doing it.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

“When are you going to start starting to write you book?”

This is the frequently asked question by my mentor and some of my friends since about 15 years ago. This is because my experiences on getting into trouble and finding a way out afterwards sometimes bulldozing my out of crises seems to inspire the listeners and they have used these examples to get themselves out of their predicaments. I have been thinking about penning down all these experiences for quite some time and it was supposed to be book but then I think it doesn’t matter whether it’s a book or a blog as long as I am writing it down.

Now I am finally doing it! Yeah! Thanks to my introducer @miowmiow and my sifu @davidke20 for this platform and suggested that I should always write original material and strictly no copy and pace. So here I am writing my #introduceyourself or #introducemyself

WhatsApp Image 2018-01-04 at 11.23.02 AM.jpeg

Well to begin I’m Kumaran and my company’s name is Sukego Resources PLT, hence Kumaran Sukego. I am from Ipoh and studied at St. Micheal’s Institution, Ipoh. I am very proud to be a Michaelian, and it has always been a pleasure to attend our annual school reunion dinner which falls on the last Saturday in the month of September yearly as we all become 17 again and here most of the time you get to be treated for who you are and not for what you are.

I have been in corporate training since 1997. The journey of my life has given me lots of experiences, just like everyone of us both good and bad. Ironically, most of my bad experiences when it comes dealing with people around me in the past, has become content in my seminar and in other words I literally make money out these stories! I realized this just a few years back. So, from the bottom of my heart I thank those who made my life miserable, because of them I am making money! Even though I suffered from being associated with these people for a period but then I can use these stories in my seminars if I want to and I can use it as many times as I want to. It is difficult to forget these experiences and easy to repeat it because as Mark Twain quoted “When you tell the truth, you don’t have to remember” But one thing for sure is that when I share these stories, I am no longer emotionally attached. It is just a story for my audience to learn from if they choose to.

Now, the question is where shall I begin? Hmmm….
Shall I start with the beginning of my real roller coaster ride of life, back on Sunday 2nd July, 1995, when I decided to drop everything in Ipoh go to Kuala Lumpur on my Honda C70 which took me around 4 hours journey?

Or Shall I write about my experience when I feel ill and everyone that I met became doctors, giving me medical advises!

Sort:  

Hello welcome to steem 😀👌🏻

Yes, welcome, and write your book!

I want to know both sir! Left us all hooked... looking forward for the next post!

Welcome to steemit and congrats on writing!!! I can't wait to read your content :)

Loading...

Hi Kumaran!! I'm lately join this too! Let's communicate each other :)
Plz vote me back and Following! Thanks! @modern-me
Oh hey! And I also uploaded my introducing post. Read it when you have time!

Welcome to the Steem World!
I have recently made an orientation video that will help you in your journey here - and will hopefully answer all the questions that took me months to figure out.


https://steemit.com/dtube/@maneki-neko/tuswb0ao
I wish you all the best here on Steem!

Welcom to steem it @kumaran
Vote me back and follow me @saturra

Congratulations @kumaran, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71