MINNOW SCHOOL - USE OF TAGs

in #promo-steem7 years ago (edited)

PicsArt_01-06-07.24.40.jpg

One question generally asked is how to generate more upvote and I'll bring it down to your tags.

Your tag is what determines how far your post will go. So I'll say your tags determines your viewers, no matter how quality your post is and people don't view it you won't get the deserved upvote.

On today's tutorial I'll be talking on the use of tags.

Its not all about the quality of your work, it is about the community that appreciates what you are talking about.

A game lover, going to the #gaming tag to check for review of new game, getting there to see a post about motivation you don't expect him to view it, that's not what he is interested in at the moment, as such he will just skip your post and you have missed out on his little upvote.

How To select tags

I'll use one of my post as example, I'll use it to teach you how to select tags

PicsArt_01-06-11.59.58.jpg

On the post above I'm talking about "promoting steemit on other social media like facebook and instagram"

here are the tags I used:-

PicsArt_01-06-12.03.52.jpg

I made use of #promo-steem, #steemit, #busy, #stach and #nigeria

Used promo-steem because the post was about promoting steemit ,that's why I made use of the #promo-steem tag because #promo-steem is about promoting steemit

I also used #steemit because the post was directed to the steemit community, it's an idea that I needed to hear from the community.

The #busy tag, I used it because what I came up with is a new idea, so that was what I was busy thinking about

#stach, stach is the community I'm identifying with, I'll advice you to be part of a community.

#nigeria, Nigeria is also a community and I'm part of that community also

Your first three tags should be post related and your last two should be your community (personal opinion)

Be careful while typing your tags to avoid typographical errors and avoid creating a tag of yours except you are experienced, if done you should have a reason for it.

HOW DO I FIND THE RIGHT TAGS

What determines your tags is the content of your post.

To locate post related tags go to explore

PicsArt_01-06-12.02.21.jpg

It will bring out the list of tags used in steemit ranging from a-z

PicsArt_01-06-12.07.11.jpg

Go through the tags carefully and pick out tags relating to your post.

You can join our whatsapp group chat

Screenshot_20180103-211816.png

https://chat.whatsapp.com/FUCJNhlKokS6YkgN0afHmp

THANKS FOR STOPPING BY

unnamed (3).gif

Sort:  

I find this post really helpful.. Thanks

I'm glad it is
Uwc
Cheers!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @raymondbruce to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Thanks for sharing
You just gave me the answer to my long asked question
Happy New year

Good tutorial for brand new Steemians, @raymondbruce!

You could also add the advice to make sure you are spelling your tags correctly, and avoid making up your own tags unless you are experienced, and have a specific reason why you want to do that. Sticking with the list is especially important for Newbies.

I am upvoting and resteeming this article as my daily post promotion on my curation trail project, and it will be featured in my daily report for 06 Jan 2018. I will also be adding it to the #resources channel in my Discord Server.

Keep up the good work!
Cheers!

Thanks for your contributions and support
Cheers
I appreciate

You're welcome, @raymondbruce!
Cheers!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Thanks
You just answered my question

Uwc bro
Cheers!

Lol, sorry about that miss

The exact thing I needed to know. Upvoted!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 62868.78
ETH 3089.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48