I, Arjun Sreekumar

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)


Hi steemians,

I believe

for new friendships to blossom we should be willing to share our fragrance with each other

So I will here do the same by introducing myself.
I hail from the evergreen God's own country - Kerala, India.


IMG_20171221_163732.jpg


I am an under graduation pursuer in Computer Science & Engineering and so much into programming.


PicsArt_11-19-08.48.18.jpg


But hey! Don't stamp me as geek. I am certainly not. I have shown interest in a myriad of domains spanning across entirely different tastes. I am a technology philiac. At the same time I am also fond of literature.
My username ensei-tankado is taken from one of my all time favorite characters. Ensei Tankado, a Japanese hacker appears in Dan Brown's acclaimed fiction Digital Fortress. I also write occasionally.


PicsArt_11-02-12.14.28.jpg


I used to write mostly in my mother tongue Malayalam. But recently I have been concentrating on English. I will share some of my poetry with you soon.


PicsArt_12-16-10.29.52.jpg


I have directed one short film and have scripted another. I have also penned lyrics for a few songs. I write in Malayalam, English, Hindi and Tamil.

My love for literature have been mostly subdued by my love for films. I enjoy watching films across different languages and spends time reviewing them.

Though I look slim, I am a hardcore foodie. I have shown interest in trying out new flavours.

Let me ask this, who loves to travel here? Almost everyone isn't it? And I am one among you. I loves to explore new sceneries and find time to do the same.


FB_IMG_1515229557269.jpg


I so far forgot to mention that I am a tutor/trainer as well. In parallel with my studies, I am taking tuitions for an earning to meet all of my expenses.


PicsArt_11-19-08.44.52.jpg



FB_IMG_1515229760042.jpg


I am not an art guy but I have been involved in various sports activities. I am an ambidexterous sports person. Cricket, Table Tennis, Badminton and Chess are my favourite sports and games that I play. Apart from these I enjoy almost all other sports. I have also officiated a few table tennis tournaments.


FB_IMG_1515229819490.jpg


My classmate @ajmaln introduced me to steemit. I am thankful to them for that. I think by now you know pretty much everything about me. You will get to know more about me through my upcoming posts.

Thank you


PicsArt_10-22-08.48.32.jpg


Sort:  

Welcome to steemit bro. Have a great experience here bro. Enjoy...

Welcome bro

Welcome to Steemit man. You are on a great platform for nurturing your awesome writing skills. I am sure you will enjoy it here.

@ajmaln thanks man for referring me

hello @ensei-tankado and welcome to steemit!

this is a great place with a great community .. glad to have you.
@ricmark

Hi @ricmark thank you for your warm welcome 😊

ensei-tankado!! Thank you, your Post.

Welcome to the best community ever. Hope you'll have good time here. Gud people are waiting for you... Feel free to share what you like with me and be in touch @sarinakhan

Loading...

Great intro post @ensei-tankado! Thanks for joining Steemit! I am @gogogadgetupvote and I found your intro post thanks to a link that @ajmaln sent me in my Daily "Introduceyourself Post" Bounty! I have upvoted and resteemed your intro, as well as given you a follow! Be sure to check out my contest post I linked, there are several useful articles linked at the bottom for new users!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56758.93
ETH 3033.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30