The @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Report - 04 MAR 2018

How hard it must be to write for a world-wide audience in a language that is not the first language you learned. Add to that the pressure of monetary reward tied to good writing.

What is the @mitneb Curation Trail Project?

On Steemit, writing in English gives the widest audience, and largest potential financial gain. Many new users come to Steemit, and purposely write in English as a way to improve their English language skills and increase their potential earnings.

The @mitneb Curation Trail Project has a unique, narrow focus to aid and assist these brave new Steemians.

The @mitneb Motto
Photo © @mitneb

The @mitneb Curation Trail Project Focus

First Focus

Fairly new Steemit users who don't speak English as a first or primary language, but who are writing and posting in English, and making their first-time post in #introducemyself or #introduceyourself.

Three or four upvotes with resteems will be given per day to this category.

Second Focus

New original articles written in English by the Steemit users previously curated on the trail.

One or two upvotes with resteems will be given per day to this category.

Third Focus

Articles or comments from any Steemit user which have thoughtful insight, offer benefit to the community at large and reflect the unique personality of the author.

Up to six upvotes with resteems will be given per day to this category. One of these upvotes will be given to promote the @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Report, and one will be given to promote The Steem Engine Curation Project.

  • The @mitneb Curation Trail Project casts a total of Eleven 100% upvotes per day in order to keep voting power from dropping below 80%.

  • The @mitneb Curation Trail Project is a completely free manual curation, and does not utilize bots for curation.

Vote with the @mitneb Curation Trail on Steemauto if you’d like to automatically vote with me, and help support and encourage these new Steemit users.

The @mitneb Curation Trail Project gladly accepts Steem Power Delegations.




And Now For The @mitneb Daily Curation Report

First up are today’s featured Steemians from #introducemyself and #introduceyourself




The @mitneb Curation Trail Project is pleased to introduce
@prechyrukky

Greetings Steemians My Introductory Post — Steemit

I am Onoabedje Precious Oghenerukevwe from the southern part of Nigeria, Delta state in particular.

I am a christian by religion, the last child in my family, I'm proudly a mummy's and daddy's girl. I am a student schooling in one of the prestigious universities in Nigeria, a microbiologist in the making. I am free and easy going, introverted by nature

My hobbies are reading, listening to music(especially soul music,I can't really say why but I just have a thing for soul music), taking a walk.




The @mitneb Curation Trail Project is pleased to introduce
@faris.hindi

Id Like To Introduce Myself | Australian Photographer | Faris Hindi

Ive always been soo shy. I find it hard introducing myself to people but I'm going to give it a go.

This is me...

Im a photographer and filmmaker based in the best city in the world...Sydney, Australia.

Ive always been one of those people who never knew what he wanted in life. I found myself never committing to anything in my life and was seen as lazy and as a quitter.

I was always good at one thing though and that was art or anything creative really.

After high school I was soo lost that I dropped out of University and flew to Spain where I joined a commune up in the hills of the beautiful city of Granada in Andalucia.

In the 3 years of living life "off the grid" and learning what it was like to have nothing , really made me realise that anything in life is possible if you spend enough time on it.




The @mitneb Curation Trail Project is pleased to introduce
@koyeyint

Introduction myself to steemit community

I am yeyint and you can call me ye. I am from myanmar, also known as burma. I am 18 and studying electrical engineering at WYTU.

My ambition is to become a professional engineer. I am not interested in electrical major. I am interested in civil major. My Matriculation Marks are not good enough for it.

In myanmar, you can't choose what you interest. You can only attend if you only have highmarks . So I only got electrical major. But it is ok.

Let continue to my hobby. My favourite hobby is playing football. I always play football with my friends whenever we have times. I love to play it.




The @mitneb Curation Trail Project is pleased to introduce
@nero2

A BRIEF INTRODUCTION OF MYSELF

I am Gbudje Oghenero by name,But I like it most when my friends call me Nero Williams.A Nigerian by nationality,Ebony in colour with a beautiful skin(like my friend Abiodun do call me my black Queen)

I was born and raised in Delta state,and grew up in Warri, Am also a graduate of Delta State University Abraka Aka(Delsu).

I like hanging out with my friends to watch movies,I like reading romantic books and I enjoy baking cakes as well.For food I like Banga soup and Eba a lot, can't stay a day without eating garri(Eba)o,

And lastly I like going to Zion(Church)Because it takes away worries of life and in Zion you gat your sent word from God.




Articles Promoted Today with a 100% Upvote and a Resteem

This continued support is offered to my previously curated Steemians, and anyone who is interested in supporting the @mitneb Curation Trail Project.
If this is you, please feel free to join the @mitneb Curation Trail Project Discord Server.
Click here for the Discord Invite Link.
This Discord Server is where you may submit a link to your best new articles for consideration as one of my daily post promotions.
There is no cost for this curation. I would like to see more people take advantage of this great opportunity.




The @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Post Promotion presents

Steemit Home Page Redesign Part VI - Visual Styling by @theuxyeti

Steemit Home Page Redesign Part VI - Visual Styling
Visual Styling: Time to Polish it Up - Taking the Conceptual Design to the Real World

It's your Steemit Community Yeti, stirring up conversation about a “NEW” Designed Home Page.

Check out the first pass at the New UI for Steemit Home Page - New User!

Construction Zone! - Polishing the UI from Conceptual to Design




The @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Post Promotion presents

Steem Church ; God's view on human beauty. — Steemit by @youngpablo

God made us beautiful, so we are beautiful by nature. God also gave us power over all the creatures he created and the wisdom to exercise this power.

Men and women value this beauty given to us and spend time and energy nurturing it but some don't know that this beauty isn't just facially or bodily.

Most people think that persons with fine faces or curvy bodies are the ones that are beautiful, they do not recognise beauty at heart.




The @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Post Promotion presents

LAGOS TRAFFIC CONGESTION — Steemit by @emmaculate

The way people set alarm
For this Lagos traffic is alarming

Husband goes to bed with his wife
Charming. Transient, the nap on her lap
Alarm then blows
In a dashed devotion, they sing and clap
And the cock crows

Husband knows his wife
No, no time for a husband
To know his wife.They defy the bond
Husband leaves wife or wife
Leaves husband. No morning kiss
They grumble and hiss




The @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Post Promotion presents

The Art of Collecting — Steemit by @afrikablr

Collecting is the art of grouping related objects for fun, hobby and even study. In Venezuela, the wide world of collecting is incredible, from tendrils to paper dolls.

However, and surprisingly the population of collectors of 1/6 scale figures is one of the most organized and striking. They help each other to complete the missing pieces and move them from one place to another as security.

In these collections you can find Geyperman, GI Joe, Action Man, among others.




The @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Post Promotion presents

Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 03/03/18> Maybe we need to ban groups not guns… by @sultnpapper

Earlier in the week I promised a reader of the Daily Dose that I would weigh in on all the “controversy” that seems to be going on in the media with the National Rifle Association.

Today I am going to make good on that promise, it might be a couple days later than I had anticipated but trust my position hasn’t changed in those couple days.




The @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Post Promotion presents

Once by @flashfiction

Once, his world was beautiful...




The @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Post Promotion presents

Wrap-up Week - Please vote for your favorite in the Art Contest by The @mitneb Curation Trail Project by @mitneb

Your Vote is Needed in the Art Contest by the @mitneb Curation Trail Project - Week 5, March 2018 Please make a comment vote for the banner and logo design you like best. You are welcome to add suggestions for design changes you think would make the logo even better.

Here are the two Finalists we are voting on




The @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Post Promotion presents

The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue #63. (3/4/18) — Steemit by @thesteemengine

The Daily Whistle Stops is a curation post brought to you by @thesteemengine! All of these posts were submitted in our Discord server's post-promotion channel, and have been hand picked to receive a nice upvote from our group account!

If you'd like to see your post featured here, simply submit it in The STEEM Engine Discord server. Find the Invite Link inside the Daily Whistle Stop.




Special Feature: Team @mitneb Curation Trail Project is Recruiting Teammates for this Community Game

I will be donating at least 50% of any winnings awarded to me in this contest to the Products of Help Initiative (POHI) recently launched by @joshuaetim and @lordjames. Here's a link to their project to help rural kids in Nigeria: link #productsofhelp

The @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Post Promotion presents

Official rules for Last Pop Balloon Game, free toy inside! By @swolesome

The goal of "Last Pop" is to advertise, empower and promote communities through a simple game.

You buy a water balloon that has a vice mechanism on it.

Each one is preloaded with a certain amount of cranks. I roll a varying series of dice and crank the balloons. When they hit a certain number they pop.

We go in the order of those who bought in first goes last.

So if User A buys before User B. User B always gets their cranks done first. So A would win if B pops!

Like before you can buy back in AFTER signup until there is 10 balloons left.

I will make an announcement post when that time comes.




That's it for today, folks!
Thanks for taking a look at
The @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Report.
Please take a few moments out of your day to encourage these fellow Steemians!
Cheers!
@mitneb
@mitneb.jpg

Join the @mitneb Curation Trail Project Discord Server with this Invite Link

Read more about the @mitneb Curation Trail Project here

Read @mitneb’s really cool, Eclipse 2017 #Introducemyself post here

Read more about I Am @mitneb here



The STEEM Engine





#mitnebcurationtrail #curation #q-filter #english #untalented

Sort:  

As requested I have voted for you! 🎁 To call me just write @contentvoter in a comment.

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Great job you are doing sir

Nice job
Thanks for this image

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67073.12
ETH 3507.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18