Official rules for Last Pop Balloon Game, free toy inside!

in #games6 years ago (edited)

The goal of "Last Pop" is to advertise, empower and promote communities through a simple game.

Where any group that participates can win grand prizes. Feedback has been consistent and enlightening. I have decided to push back the intial start date of the first dice roll for a few more weeks.
Take this time to gear up, rally your troops and get ready for a (fun) war.

animated1520140958160.gif

Important Note

An announcement will start when a majority of players understand what is going on and feel like they adequately are prepared to play. A LOT of users going into the dozens have been confused by my posts. So it'd be disvantagous to rush toward when I start cranking balloons and cause entire communities miss out on their possible exposure.

Facts

I have already raised 74 steem for the prize pool without anyone sponsoring or non-players contributing. That is just from players and myself! This could very well be the biggest game series on steemit. And I will be damned if I stick my head in the sand and ignore the fact so many people want to play but get really frazzled on how.

How to fix this?

Each balloon post will have the below Rule section on it.


How To Play?

Get a balloon by sending 1 Steem to @swolesome and put in the memo how many balloons you want. 1 Steem is one balloon. There are no limits on balloons you can buy, can even buy them when I start popping. But, when there is 10 balloons left in play no more ballons can be bought. I will refund any attempts to buy at that point.

Buying and sharing balloons with your team

When a player buys a balloon they name what team they are on in the memo.

So user A sends me 5 steem and puts in the memo. " Last Pop 5 balloons for Community X"

Where x is any team currently playing like Cryptoempire or Information Finding Championship (IFC).Or a user can say "Undrafted" and be recruited by the communities for those balloons. This gives communties a chance to compete for free balloons whilst minnows have the best Steemit communities lay out the red carpet and convince them to participate. A win-win.

Gameplay AKA how to use my balloon?

So each balloon has a vice mechnaism that tightens on it, until it pops.

In layman's terms. I roll a dice and add it to your balloons total. When your balloon hits the magic number, it pops.

Buy a balloon and cross your fingers.

Easy enough right?

So I added Gremlins.

Gremlins are balloons that are filled with a weird grey solution. When they pop they pop enemies' balloons nearby.

Near by?

Yes! Now you can see where your balloon is.

Users are encourged to comment. To make suggestions add links and decorate their balloons section to advertise their community to the fans of the sport.

I See Factory on there, what's that?

The factory makes balloons for the players but only for the person currently holding it a user can pay to take it from you. If you happen to hold it for 12 hours you get a free balloon that has a 25% chance to be a gremlin. An addtional 12 hour stretch? 2 balloons! And so on. Until someone buys it from you or we get the final 10 balloons left.

Current price for the factory is 4.5 Steem!


Any questions? Please ask below. And anyone who resteems this gets the chance of winning one steem when this post pays out.

I hope this cleared up confusion players were having.

Congrats are in order to @mitneb. The factory produced three balloons to her (2 12 hour periods)! And two were gremlins! Giving her 4 of those troublemakers. Watch out!


Updated Standings.

Total BalloonsPlayer and TeamBalloon Type
2@calumam of BuddyUp2 Regular poppers
15@mitneb for Mitnebcuration11 regular poppers, 4 Gremlins, The Factory
4@kryptocek for IFC4 regular poppers
5@crazybgadventure for himself5 poppers
3@charisma777 for IFC3 poppers
5@informationoutlet for Team Fck Cancer5 poppers
4@spiritualmax for Cryptoempire4 poppers
3@lunaticpandora for Cryptoempire3 poppers
2@steemitqa for Team Narwhals2 poppers
4@minatubo for @steemprivate4 poppers

Steem on and just Play!

Sort:  

What’s my 4th balloon haha!? I got 3 poppers and one special cloked balloon??

Lol updated one side but not the other. Good catch.

Haha too bad. No stealth balloon for me..

Given me an idea for next season though.

Ahh glad I could help and me apart of it :D

if would be really cool is a video is made with all the balloons and rolling of dice from this game. I dont play lots of games so im trying to imagine all the moves while reading this post

Considering how many balloons there will be. That's not very likely. But I will try to make it fun.

@swolesome, I think my count on this chart should be 11 regular poppers, and 4 gremlins, and my total balloons number is also off. Resteemed, and I will now link to this article in my daily report.
Cheers.

My google doc must bot have updated second error so far.

Very nice initiative my Swole! too bad i didn't like vid games .. :p

Might like it if you tried it. Imagine how empire would react if your balloon wins.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20