Your anxiety is just a fear of the present.

in #life7 years ago


source

8 o'clock in the morning, it’s the fifth time I press on snooze on my alarm, sit up on the bed, looking at the white scenery from the glass window, my heart becomes more confused and anxious.

I tried to wake up at 7 o'clock, but I failed. I still remember the previous company, require me to wake up at 6:30, but now it’s already 8 o'clock, but I still collapsed on the bed.

This two months, wake up early in the morning is not the only thing that getting further away from me, as well as my ideal self.

Through social media, I saw my ex-colleagues, some of them got first place in the performance, some of them transferred to a new city, some of them with customers had the warmth that I have felt before.

Now, I sit in the office doing nothing, holding a salary of RM2000 per month, I can’t even afford to feed myself.

I understand that the reason why I am getting more and more anxious lately is that I have a distance from myself and my ideal self.

Even on the social networks, people younger than me, are more successful than me, and I am more and more worry about my future.

When I was chatting with my friend, she said: "I bought a book, I intend to calm myself, because recently I’m too anxious, the more free time I have, the more I do not want to read, in the end, wasted a lot of time."


source

We are all the same; when we are busy, we always want to wait until we have time. But when I'm done with the things I'm doing, I'm going to ask some friends out for a walk.

I always wait for a certain time and then only start doing it, and later found that when I really have time, I still have no time to read, no time to date.

Over time laziness and procrastination, slowly lost my inner spirit, feeling busy, but did not make any substantial results.

So sometimes when someone asks me what I'm busying with, I can't answer it.

In the trivial of life, gradually understand that the delay and wait, is the thing that crushes a person's morale.

At first, I always wanted to wait until I was ready to go, in the end, found out that I was always not ready.

I watched a show before, the boy who claimed to be the first son of Mongolia was not only very ordinary, but also has a very small eye, but when he stood on the stage, his talent made him dazzling.

The shortcomings on him, because of his talent, become shiny.

Looking at the stage, the people who always laugh, his life seems always to be happy, have no worries, there is no so-called anxiety and confusion.

But when I looked at his biodata, saw an interview about him. At first, he will also because of unhappy, drink too much lead to bad stomach, and now desperately in abstinence.

Those of us who looks brilliant in our eyes are no different from us, and they will be unhappy about something and will be anxious about something.

It's just that these shiny people, unlike us, have learned not to complain before people, and when we are complaining, they are doing what they need to do.


source

The best way to beat anxiety is to do the things that make you anxious.

Think about it, it is quite true, after all, what make us anxious, is the reality of ourselves, the larger gaps between our ideal self, the more the fear anxiety will be.

“If you feel that a particular task is making you anxious and you are overwhelmed, the best way to overcome it is to do it directly. There is nothing to worry about, just try hard, and strive to advance its progress, this tricky thing will advance on the progress bar, and your anxiety will be lesser. The less anxiety you are, your progress will be faster, grit your teeth, keep pushing, one day you will find that you are more or less stronger than before.”

In fact, everyone has their hard time, everyone is busy and anxiety, and keep on encourage themselves. We are all the same.

We are surrounded by people who do not need to work hard to get enough; some people are younger than you, who are more successful than you, people who you don't like, doing what you want to do but you cannot do.

There are people around you who live a better life than you or every time I took so many pictures, but I only show a few.

There is no point living in someone else's life. There is only one way to live in the world, which is to spend your life in the ways you want.

follow

PREVIOUS LIFE POST
Why do we have to work hard?
Tips to help you achieve your new year resolution
Why isn't anyone looking at your post?
You just have to get over it
How long does it takes for you to be successful?
You only care about money!

RECENT TRAVEL & FOOD POST

1. Travel Diary #1: An exciting trip to Bangkok
2. Om nom nom #1: Surprise food from 7-Eleven
3. Travel Diary #2: A tour to Wat Pho, Temple of Reclining Buddha
4. Om nom nom #2: Mango Addiction at Make Me Mango
5. Om nom nom #3: Yum Saap the Thai Restaurant
6. Travel Diary #3: Foo Lin Kong temple(福临宫) in Pangkor island
7.Travel Diary #4: Biggest Tua Pek Kong temple in Sitiawan(品仙祠大伯公和观音堂)

Sort:  

nice post please vote my comment, because your vote is very valuable to me

that's interesting.

I always considered anxiety to be a fear based on the future. Being afraid of something that has not happened yet. In that way, anxiety can be overcome by living in the moment. For instance, a person may be anxious about a doctors appointment tomorrow. The anxiety is caused by thoughts about the future. But if they brought their attention to the present moment, they would see that they are in a room in their house, safe, eating dinner (as an example) and anxiety would leave only to return if they again allowed their mind to think about a future event.

What you said about overcoming the anxiety by doing the thing that makes you anxious is very interesting to me. It makes me think that it brings the task into the present moment which releases the thoughts about the future.

I think what you are saying is a good idea. I'll have to try that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65