Introduceyourself...Tabs Style! :)

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hello, I'm Tabitha and at this very moment, I am sitting at a desk glancing at the Atlantic Ocean and wondering why I feel so compelled to blog about life.

Ya'll....this life after college is far from what I expected. I know that many of you are thinking "Well, what were you expecting?....to land a good job that pays you 60,000 as your annual salary where you can travel and visit foreign countries? A bit over exaggerated but YES PEOPLE! That is EXACTLY what I was expecting.

"Life is what happens when you are busy making other plans".-John Lennon

I remember being the class clown back in high school and repeating this quote to my English teacher when my assignments were late. It made the entire class laugh but I had absolutely no idea what John meant by this until now. Allow me to repeat... and this time, take a second to reflect on your life.

             "Life happens when you are busy making other plans."-JL

At least once in your life, something didn't go as planned. Maybe you forgot to take out the trash before work and came back to an unpleasant smell like in that Febreeze commercial. Maybe you had plans to go to that Kendrick Lamar concert and got a flat tire. Or maybe, like me, you had major plans to graduate, move to another state and land a good traveling job without a care in the world. Yep, that was me but alot happened.

Readers: Well what happened Tab?
Me:(OMG!! You really care about my life?? I'm blushing right now) Let me tell you, its so simple....LIFE!!!

I'll talk about my future plans in another post but I just want my fellow Steemers to know that if you feel like everything you've planned has gone to waste, I am here to tell you that it HAS!

Why? Because it WASN'T for you at that given time or maybe even never!

That trash that you forgot about compelled you go to the store and buy that Febreeze...there is where you meant the love of your life. That concert that you wanted to attend saved your life by 5 years, and that job that you didn't get? Well that opened up a new opportunity for you to find this new thing called Steemit!! :) Get my drift?

You're in for something MUCH-MUCH BIGGER and BETTER! Never allow problems or situations get in the way of enjoying all of the detours that life has to offer.

REMAIN OPOTIMISTIC! You have no idea where that curve ball will take you.

"There is nowhere you can be that isn't where you are meant to be"-JL

                                    Stay beautiful my loves!-  TabJ
Sort:  

Welcome to money maker.

Hi! Welcome to Steemit! Have fun! :)

Welcome to Steemit @tabithaj!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Awww shucks.. Now, I have a "writing" blogger to read = TabJ!! Welcome to Steemit.. I'm ready when you are.. Keep it coming!

Great intro - following. Feel free to do the same :)

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

 CHECK >>>TIPS-MY FIRST WEEK ON STEEMIT- https://steemit.com/steemit/@tinashe/tips-my-first-week-on-steemit
*Thank you*
 

Welcome to Steemit @tabithaj :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome to the community, Tabitha! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Congratulations @tabithaj! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59727.23
ETH 2674.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44