#introduceyourself + Upcoming content

Hey everyone,

I’d like to quickly introduce myself while I have a short break in my schedule.
This is me:
profile.jpg

My name is Gordon.
I’m a Senior Software Architect who was born in South Africa, but now lives in Ireland. I’m into photography, electronics, IoT, stock trading, cryptocurrencies, making stuff, traveling, learning and much more.

I’ve been dying to create a blog (to brain dump my ideas/experiences) for the longest time now, and SteemIt might possibly be a good place to do just that.

I have so many things I’d like to share, that I just don’t know where to start.
Here are just some of the things I might blog about:

  1. What it was like growing up in South Africa
    a. All the crazy stuff I got up to
  2. Moving to Ireland
    a. Why I moved
    b. How I went about it
    c. Pros & cons
    d. Stuff you should really know before moving
  3. What it’s like living in Ireland
  4. Becoming Irish – or at least becoming an Irish citizen ;-)
  5. My Travels & adventures around the world
  6. Photography
    a. Technical guides
    b. My photos (https://500px.com/gordonrudman)
  7. Electronics
  8. IoT
  9. Software Development
  10. Leading/managing people
  11. Cryptocurrencies / Blockchain / Tangle / etc
  12. Crypto mining
  13. How to guides
  14. Building stuff
  15. Crazy ideas / thought experiments / thought provoking stuff
    a. Like how we could improve the calendar, or fix how we deal with time
  16. Random nuggets of knowledge
  17. Product/Service reviews
  18. Life in general

Well, as you can see there’s a lot of stuff I could potentially write about.
My dilemma is that I’m not sure what people here want to read about - So that’s where I’d appreciate your help. You can help me in the following ways:

  1. Upvoting this post, so that I can see if anybody actually cares about any of this stuff.
  2. Leaving a comment letting me know which of those topics you’d find interesting.
  3. Following me, so that you’ll be able to see the articles when I post them.

I started my first article already, which was just a quick how-to-guide, but I am planning on writing articles with a lot more meat to them in the future. Anyway, here’s the link to my first guide:
https://steemit.com/it/@forthecraic/step-by-step-guide-to-transferring-a-domain-from-aws-to-google

Cheers for now...
G

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Looking forward to reading your posts!

Hey Gordon :) Welcome to the platform! I hope you stick around, its a great community. Engagement is definitely the key. Start by following people and they will do the same. I'm @mrslauren btw, I'm pretty new here too. You seem to have tons of great content lined up for posts, so I look forward to seeing more stuff! Upvoted and followed :)

Welcome to Steem @forthecraic I have sent you a tip

Congratulations @forthecraic! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

IDK if subject matter is the main gig in here. What I have observed is that writing style seems to be a bigger thing. Check out my blog and you will find some of the hottest voted content. If you read the posts you will see that each of them have their own 'voice', still trying to find my own voice, but getting there

Hello, @forthecraic and welcome to the Steemit community. From your list, it looks like you are going to be busy on here! :-) I'm interested in what you are going to do so I've followed you. :-D

Hey
Welcome @forthecraic
Steemit is a great platform where you can share your post and in return you can have money via upvotes.
So it is a golden opportunity for you now don't think that you're a newbie.
You can be a king on steemit in months.

Check my blog for more interesting posts.
Steem on

Welcome to Steemit @forthecraic :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome to steemit. Hope you enjoy being here as much as I do. Stay active, post quality content and you will succeed :)
@trendo

welcome my friend...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43