Welcome Giveaway - write your first post and win a whale-vote! Week #4

in #welcome7 years ago

Hello fellow Steemers, You probably view this post because @welcomebot greeted you.

welcome-1815445_960_720.jpg

You are most likely new to steemit and still need to get the hang of things around here, but that is okay.

We are a loving community and we want to see what matters to you. So to get you started and known here, I am launching a giveaway.

Post the content that matters to you and get a whalevote (a vote that is worth a lot) to directly promote your post.

Conditions:

  • Be a new user joined less than 7 days
  • Be a new user with less than 50 reputation
  • Introduced yourself to the community
  • Wrote a second post with original content about a topic that matters to you
  • Voted on the post
  • Voted on at least three other entry
  • Bot votes will be ignored

If you fulfilled all these conditions, write a comment below with a link to your post and a small explanation on what you wrote and why it matters to you.

Other Steemers will then read and upvote your post and comment, based on how much they like it. And this is worth it for them too because if a whalevote hits and they voted for you, this means curator rewards.

Prices:

  • The top 4 upvoted comments on this post get a 25% whalevote (worth over $50) on a post they choose
  • All others get a warm welcome and many eyes on their first post

Please call out spam and copy pasted content! This should be a genuine thing and not a money grab. I reserve the right to ignore the votes on content I feel abuses this content for a quick gain.


A big thank you to @officialfuzzy and @jphenderson for sponsoring the whaleshares for this giveaway. Money made in this post will be used for even more whaleshares in the next giveaway!


Last weeks winners were:
For a 100% Whalevote: @chadwickthecrab @guyfawkes4-20 @fugetaboutit

To redeem your vote (or receive whaleshares to vote yourself) please join the discord: https://discord.gg/v2KnvzE

Sort:  

@reggaemuffin got you a 36.58% @minnowbooster upvote, nice!

We are 3 guys from Romania. Today is our 3rd day here.
We want to share a message on this community. To share the truth. To motivate and inspire you.
This is our first post talking about what we want to do here.
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@themessengers/three-guys-from-romania-on-steemit

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by themessengers from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Hello, i'm new here, just landed yesterday.

I always love to share, blog, write ...
My biggest problem is the language, i'm not a native speaker and try my best to improve my english skills.

My only motivation here is to share and i love a tons of topic.
Anime, gaming, crypto ... So i already started to blog and talk about my little story in crypto here : https://steemit.com/crypto/@cheapes/my-story-in-the-crypto-and-some-advice-for-the-beginners

My introduction : https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@cheapes/hello-everyone

Thank you and have a good day everyone !

Hey everyone, I am new here as well. Thank you reggaemuffin to suppost us! I am the girls living with the passion. This week it was all about me joining Steemit (as jumped in its net and enjoy it) Here my introduction post -Introducing Myself — Sasha Genji and here the second post Finding love @Steemit I think finding your love it is impostant as it makes you grow, learn and become a better version of yourself. Hope you like it. For now, I just wanted to say thank you for reggamuffin for organising this GIVEAWAY and all he does to make the world better. In my own way as always:)
reggaemuffin_sashagengi (2).jpg

Nice. Good luck :D

Banner
@reggaemuffin got you a 100.0% @minnowbooster upvote, nice!


I tried upvoting you I already upvoted, you are really famous :)

Thank you for your support! It matters when you just start%)) and not only%)) but first steps are always the hardes%) glad I joined and found people like you.

Hi I joined 2 days ago. I am an artist mostly drawing dragons
(I am at 48 points)
My introduction
My Dragons Post
IMG_575small.jpg
And completed the rest of the conditions :)

Banner
@reggaemuffin got you a 53.68% @minnowbooster upvote, nice!

I am at 50 points. I hope I can still qualify, pleaseee :D

you definitely qualify :)

Thank you! <3
:D

Wow! You have some mad art skills bro! Voted!

Upvote for this one - the dragon is gorgeous. I liked your posts very much. Follow you and will be looking forward to not only some of your art but also some absolutely awesome easy tutorials! Now I can paint a frog!!! Thank you!

You had me at dragons @kristyglas and I'm now following you! LOVE dragons and you are very talented!

Thank you!! :D

Thank for this opportunity! My name is Mariel and I am from Mexico. I´m er happy to join the Steemit community and read good content! please upvote my second post, comment and reestem! I can also teach you Spanish and Swedish. Welcome to my blog :

https://steemit.com/introducemyself/@lagom/a-poke-ballall-pinata-and-funny-cake-decorations

Pokeball

Banner
@reggaemuffin got you a 100.0% @minnowbooster upvote, nice!

I want to start off by telling everyone that if someone says, you can't do something, they most likely are in a spot where they feel bad about their own lives and what they have accomplished.

Hi, my name is Jesse. I am 24 years old currently living in a beautiful small ski town in the Midwestern United States.
I love to ski, snowboard, mountain bike, hike, white water raft, and many other things the outdoors has to offer.

I currently work as the General Manager for a private car service with roughly around thirty luxury suvs and cars.
Nobody 1 year ago would have ever thought I would be a GM. of a luxury private car service that drives very high-end clients, me being so young with no college degree.
But that is the fun part about working so hard for your dreams.
See, I am the kind of person that gets more fueled by someone telling me I won't amount to anything, or that I would never get a job with so much responsibility cause no one would take me seriously, me being so young and all. Those kinds of comments just make me more determined than ever.
I think most people are like this, and if you aren't you should try and see how it works for you. I promise it will give you more drive than anything.

You are only a failure when you give up on something that you dream about having, doing, or becoming.
You are more than a success if you, never give up and take little steps every day to work towards the goal you want to accomplish most.

please, please, please go to YOUTUBE and watch motivational videos, look up motivational quotes, read books if you are finding yourself discouraged and feeling down.

Remember, "I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.
Philippians 4:13

Keep on Steeming for courage, and encourage through steemit.
GOD bless. Have a great night to all.

Banner
@reggaemuffin got you a 100.0% @minnowbooster upvote, nice!

I wrote this because I truly believe that if you help enough other people get what they want, you will eventually get everything you want. I love to write.

Hello!!
I am Anna Marie, and my second post references focusing on what you are FOR rather than what you are AGAINST.

As a LifeCoach, I am always seeking to share value and to encourage people to take steps which will propel them forward. This is reflected in my content.

Enjoy!!

Welcome, everyone!

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@annamarieisms/what-are-you-fighting-for

(My introduction post is here: https://steemit.com/new/@annamarieisms/well-hello)

Hey guys!

Check out my article on the problem quantum computing poses to the blockchain: https://steemit.com/steemit/@ragequit/is-quantum-computing-the-end-of-the-blockchain. I find this to be an important matter since a lot of people are getting invested in blockchain platforms.

Make sure to leave your take on the subject in the comments, I would like to have a conversation on it.

Cheers,
ALT+F4

Banner
@reggaemuffin got you a 100.0% @minnowbooster upvote, nice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98