Thank you, but I Don't Know Where to Start

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I always find introducing oneself is a bit redundant because there's many things I can say about me that don't matter in the end. It's like that first day of class where instead of learning class time was spent recounting how many times someone got invited to a party and you didn't. Like how people went to exotic places like the Sahara and your wildest adventure was standing in Walmart contemplating the probability of you actually riding that beach cruiser bicycle before deciding to spare yourself the $200 leaving. Or how you knew the question to inform people about yourself would make it's way to you, but you're still highly underprepared to answer it in a promising way. So to compensate you focus on basic topics like how you got a dog or saw that new movie that everyone loved. You highlight the golden aspects to leave a glowing impression, but in the process you leave out what really defines you: how you spent all those nights reading books till dawn, wiping the haze of sleep from your eyes once the sun peaked out before jumping to goodreads to rave. How despite your best efforts you spent more time writing brooding poems and unsung songs that will never aid your increasing student debt. How despite knowing that this introduction really sucks at telling you about me personally, I’d rather blab nonsense about how I suck at introductions because I don’t know where to even start with what to say about me. But through my poems and thoughts I’m hoping you’ll see what's important and make the decision for yourself (without my sway) if I am interesting.2017-04-11 11.30.06 1.jpg

Sort:  

you ate interesting if you believe yourself to be, and i learned that from my 5 years old daughter. By the way i still did not gather enough courage to introduce myself, i imagine the steemit community will bite me if i say hello!

Introductions are all about letting whatever group get a feel for you, and you for them. We gain a lot of subconscious information even just by hearing how you speak, or in this case, how you write. Introductions always freak me out...

Welcome to Steemit :D

Welcome to Steem @constellations I have sent you a tip

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

 CHECK >>>TIPS-MY FIRST WEEK ON STEEMIT- https://steemit.com/steemit/@tinashe/tips-my-first-week-on-steemit
*Thank you*
 

Welcome to Steemit @constellations :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

hi & welcome Ashley, ur intro is definitely interesting and profound :)

Welcome to steemit!

Hi and welcome to Steemit. You can start by sharing your poems. Also you need to learn some basics about blogging at Steemit. Hope this help
https://steemit.com/steemit/@positivesteem/7-steps-to-success-at-steemit-sharing-my-cheat-sheet-every-comment-will-get-a-vote-from-me
Plus I also write poems and you can also check them out.

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do! :-)

Congratulations @constellations! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58861.70
ETH 2499.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48