Trying to Teach the Dog New Tricks (The Tempest Papers: Letters from a Boat Cat)

in #humor6 years ago (edited)

23-Tempest-COVER.png

Page-01.jpg

Dear Paris,
I’ve committed myself to helping Tiberius learn… something. Anything, really. Surely my intelligence is vast enough that I can impart even a little knowledge to his dog brain. It wouldn’t take much to make him twice as smart, I’ll tell you that.
Anyway, it’s not like I have anything else to do around here (like eat yummy food. Oh. Yeah.)
So today Elephant and I got together to teach Tiberius how to play hide and seek. I know, I know, how juvenile. Still, we figured that would be easy enough for him to grasp and then he’d be more amenable to future lessons.
Well. I suppose it’s not too much of a surprise that he failed. I mean failed. Miserably.

Page-02.jpg

I’ve attached photographic evidence to support my claims. You’ll see I’m right. You can even see the disgust in Elephant’s face.
Yes, this is his ‘hiding place’ after both of us cats took the time to explain the game (in painstaking detail, I might add. Perhaps that was the mistake.) HE HID BY HIDING HIS OWN FACE LIKE A HUMAN TODDLER. This might be a bigger challenge than I expected.

Page-03.jpg

We will be trying this endeavor again next week. Right now I feel the need for a lie down in my room. I feel a mighty headache coming on after this abject failure of a day.
Never fear, I shall not give up. I’m made of stronger stuff.
Your fearless Feline,
Tempest
Queen of the pets, Overlord of the floating castle, Determined to become the best, most innovative teacher ever.

blues-smoke-water.png

Photo-01.jpg

Photo-02.jpg

Photo-03.jpg

Photo-04.jpg

blues-smoke-water.png

For More Tempest Papers:

Letter Eight: That #$%& Dog Wants to be my BFF

Letter Nine: I Wish Your Mom was as Dumb as the Dog

Letter Ten: Throwback Post, How Tempest Came to be a Part of the FamilyWith Bonus Kitten Video!

Letter Eleven: Guess Who? Hint: It’s ME again.

Letter Twelve: Tempest doesn't Cuddle!

Letter Thirteen: Training Humans

Letter Fourteen: Pondering the Boat Life

Letter Fifteen: Battling the Laundry Demons

Letter Sixteen: When Cats Get Bored

blues-smoke-water.png

Short Stories

A weekend freewrite that I'm actually really proud of. I don't generally have favorites, but the story flowed really well this week:

Clarity-300-2933984_1920.jpg


A fairy tale story with quite the twist!

Thumb-a-modern-tale.jpg


A fun tale, told from the perspective of man's best friend!

pin-300-quote-dogstale-3121397_1920.jpg

black.png

Click the graphic to join the fun

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

thealliance-400_square.pngIOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

black.png

Photos are mine except where they are credited to their source under the photos (Or in the case of linked thumbnail cover photos in the sig, they are sourced at the original post).
.
byn-sig.png

Sort:  

hahaha! love it..cat's rule. and I can just imagine the Queen there being disgusted with the poor dog! lol. too cute. thanks Byn!

Right? They were so funny sometimes, the stories just wrote themselves! :)

ha! all you have to do is sit around observing them reacting to each other and you can just imagine what they're thinking! very clever.

nice and brave cats!

They were the queens of the 'castle' so to speak, or at least they thought they were! :) Thanks for the comment.

Adorable cats! fearless :-D

Bringing the animals on the boat to life with how they chastise each other, awesome @byn

#steemitbloggers visit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97