The Food Diary Game | Season 5 | January 24th - 2022 | sfcharity50pc | #Club75 #Club5050 | My Citrus Cake's New Dress

in SteemFoods2 years ago

Hi, dear Steemians and SteemFoodies!

It's my Day 24 in the Fifth Season of the Food Diary Game. It's Monday, and today I am about to power up another 50 SP, thanks to some good upvotes I got this week. Feeling grateful :)

I share this post in English, from the #SteemFoods community, led by @steemitfoods and @alikoc07 on the occasion of the Fifth Season of the Food Diary Game, always promoting Club5050, #Club75 and Club100.

50% of the rewards from this post will go to @sf-charity, so that I can help good deeds happen and help this great Community grow.


I have joined #Club75. Learn everything about it HERE: STEEMFOODS X CLUB75 | #club75 Tag Is Ready To Use! What Are The Rules Of The #club75 Tag?, so you can join in!

image.png

image.png

Complying with #Club75 Rules

image.png

No Withdrawals During the Last 60 Days

Zero withdrawals during the last 60 days

I did use 3 SBD prize for food, which I received from @steemitfoods. The occasion was this: SteemFoods Shopping List Event | SEASON: -1- RESULTS | Shopping Support for 5 Families | 🆕 🌟
image.png

image.png

I bought 35.214 Steem with the 3 SBD, so I could get more bolivars and so be able to buy more food for the same amount of SBD:

image.png

image.png

My Power-Ups During the Last 60 Days

Total SP powered up: 634.475 STEEM.

image.png
image.png

You can check my Steemit Wallet here.
You can check my SteemWorld Page (developed by @steemchiller) here.

image.png

My food-day started early and with black coffee, hot and no sugar, as usual.

image.png

I decided to make my citrus cake again because my family loves it. But this time I made a thick lemon glaze to decorate it--decorating cakes is not a skill of mine, but I do what I can, and I always make decorations that can be eaten and enjoyed; otherwise, I prefer not to decorate anything.

image.png

Below is a screen capture of the ingredients for my citrus cake:

image.png
My Post

And here, there's how to prepare it. It's quite simple:

image.png
My Post

Let me show you how I've made it.

First I mixed the margarine, vanilla and sugar. Then I added the orange zest.

image.png

You don't need to mix much.

Then I added the eggs.

image.png

The yogurt...

image.png

The flour and the orange & lemon juice. The soda is already sifted together with the flour.

image.png

I have learned that this kind of cakes use the same amount of liquid (juices, milk, etc...) as eggs. In this case, I used half a cup of eggs (2 L eggs) and half a cup of juice (juice of 1 orange and 1 lemon).

image.png

Mix well into a soft batter.

Then add the candied fruit. Here's what I've added (and you can add more: chocolate chips, nuts, etc., and they won't stick to the baking pan).

image.png

You mix everything until the fruit is evenly distributed, and the batter is ready to be poured into the baking pan.

image.png

To make the lemon glaze, I beat dry sugar in the blender, to make powdered sugar. And I squeezed 1 lemon.

image.png

Then I put as much lemon juice as I thought was necessary, little by little.

Finally, I could decorate my citrus cake.

image.png

The result was a soft and delicious cake with incredible aroma of orange and sweets.

image.png

And just in case, here's what I ate during the day:

Before breakfast, I sliced some baked beef I had made yesterday.

image.png

...And kept in the fridge.

image.png

I prepared and served scrambled eggs with vegetables and arepas.

image.png

For lunch, I made chicken soup.

image.png

We ate it deliciously hot.

image.png

And I took some for my father (to take it with the cake, like any Little Red Riding Hood from Cumaná these days).

image.png

We had delicious dessert:

image.png

And for our dinner, we had plain pita bread and slices of cold homemade meat.

image.png

And these were the highlights of my food-day. I hope you had a great one, too.

image.png

Join us in the 5th Season of The Food Diary Game! Check it out HERE.

Logo with Steemit.gif

Text and pictures are mine.

If any GIFs here, I have used Gifmaker

Thanks for the visit.

BannerSteemit 2.png

image.png

Some of my most recent recipes on #SteemFoods

Algunas de mis recetas más recientes en #SteemFoods

Roscón de Reyes

image.png

dough
oranges

My Recipe for Apple and Yogurt Cake

image.png

Post

Venezuelan Black Round Roast

image.png

Post

Fruit & Cream Cake

image.png

Post

Crunchy Fried Cheese Wraps for Breakfast (my recipe)

image.png

Post

#Club5050 Yogurt and Lemon Cake
image.png

Post

My Father's Fish Soup Recipe (cocina cumanesa)
image.png

Post

SteemFoods Contest -23-| Homemade Delicious Ice Cream Recipe | Helado casero cremoso de piña con base de arroz


image.png

Post

Join us on #SteemFoods!

Click here

Join Club5050, #Club75, or Club100, the intiatives by the Steemit Team, now on SteemFoods, too. Learn about them HERE!

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Greetings friend the citrus cake, looks spectacularly delicious very fluffy as I like, thanks for sharing your recipe.

 2 years ago 

Fluffy and almost creamy if you leave it outside the fridge for two days. Tips for friends XD Thanks for your lovely visit, @mvchacin :)

 2 years ago 

Amiga demasiado rico ese paste del citricos, gracias por compatir tus recetas. Y la sopa muy rica.

Tuviste un gran y bendecido día.

Un abrazo. 🤗🤗

 2 years ago 

Hola, @alicargofer 😊 La torta queda muy sabrosa y se hace rapidito. La vida sin sopa no es vida. Saludos y gracias por la visita 🥰

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10