The Food Diary Game | Season 3 | November 25th- 2021 | sfcharity50pc | #Club75 #Club5050 | Birthday Cake x My Friend

in SteemFoods3 years ago

Hi, dear Steemians and SteemFoodies!

It's my Day 25 in the Third Season of the Food Diary Game. It's Thursday, and I made a cake I had not done in a while.

I share this post in English, from the #SteemFoods community, led by @steemitfoods and @alikoc07 on the occasion of the Third Season of the Food Diary Game, now promoting Club5050, #Club75 and Club100.

50% of the rewards from this post will go to @sf-charity, so that I can help good deeds happen and help this great Community grow.


I was Club5050 and now I have joined #Club75. Learn everything about it HERE: STEEMFOODS X CLUB75 | #club75 Tag Is Ready To Use! What Are The Rules Of The #club75 Tag?, so you can, join in!

IMG_20211126_170222.jpg

image.png

Complying with #Club75 Rules

My Withdrawals During the Last 60 Days

Total withdrawn: 4 SBDs.

image.png

My Power-Ups During the Last 60 Days

Total SP powered up: 1,120.259.

image.png

You can check my Steemit Wallet here.
You can check my SteemWorld Page (developed by @steemchiller) here.

Today's one of my best friend's birthday. She's a dearest friend and also a colleague. She's been away for a while studying and working, and a couple of days ago, she asked me to make a fruit and cream cake for her family so they'd sing Happy Birthday to her.

I used to make cakes like this one (fruits and cream) when our closest friends had their birthdays. She wanted her family to taste it and she would know exactly what it tasted like. It'd be close to being together.

IMG_20211125_120328.jpg

Cost of the ingredients: 15$ or 2.2 SBDs approx.

The cake measured 30 cm wide and 12 cm high. It weighed 3.2 kg (sponge cake, 900 gr + cream, 900 gr + fruit, 900 gr + liquids).

I wanted to help her have a bit of happiness on her birthday, so I woke up early, grabbed my cup of coffee and got to work on my friend's B-Day Cake.

IMG_20211125_223950.jpg

First if all, I prepared the fruit because I had to cook the pealed and chopped apples and pears and then wait until they were cold.

IMG_20211125_093458.jpg

I used two pears and two apples, 2 cups of water, 1 cup of sugar, the juice of a lemon, and a pinch of salt.

IMG_20211125_094839.jpg

They cooked for 30 minutes. I let them cool down and then took them to the freezer.

IMG_20211125_103045.jpg

In the meantime, I made a sponge cake.

I used 3 cups of flour 1 tablespoon baking soda, 1 tablespoon of ground cinnamon, 3 cups of granulated sugar, 6 eggs, and a pinch of salt.

IMG_20211125_223517.jpg

I cut the cake lengthwise, and soaked one layer in evaporated milk, and the other one in the syrup where I had boiled the fruit. I also used the syrup from the canned pineapple slices.

IMG_20211125_224128.jpg

The fruit was just part of the filling and the cover. The key part was the cream; it'd help the fruit and the cake be happy together. I made a Bavarian cream: 60% Chantilly, 40% pastry cream.

IMG_20211126_230734.jpg

For the filling, I used the apples and pears I cooked myself. The strawberry and kiwi were fresh and raw.
I decorated with canned pineapple slices, too.

IMG_20211125_222157.jpg

While I let the cake get cold enough as to be taken to my friend's parents' house, I baked chicken and potatoes for lunch.

IMG_20211125_223016.jpg

I boiled some rice to go with the chicken.

![IMG_20211125_222937.jpg](

Then we ate a piece of chocolate candy my comadrita had brought.

IMG_20211125_222828.jpg

For dinner, we had toasts, cheese and potatoes.

I used enough potato for the baked chicken, so we could use it in our dinner, too.

IMG_20211125_222521.jpg

We also finished the fruit left from the birthday cake. Delicious!

IMG_20211125_222447.jpg

And these were the highlights of my food-day. Still keeping to my medical treatment. As always, I hope you're all healthy and at peace. See you on my next entry--mine and yours--. :)

Logo with Steemit.gif

Text and pictures are mine.

Thanks for the visit.

BannerSteemit 2.png

image.png

Some of my most recent recipes on #SteemFoods

Algunas de mis recetas más recientes en #SteemFoods

Crunchy Fried Cheese Wraps for Breakfast (my recipe)

image.png

Post

#Club5050 Yogurt and Lemon Cake
image.png

Post

My Father's Fish Soup Recipe (cocina cumanesa)
image.png

Post

SteemFoods Contest -23-| Homemade Delicious Ice Cream Recipe | Helado casero cremoso de piña con base de arroz


image.png

Post

Join us on #SteemFoods!

Click here

Join Club5050, #Club75, or Club100, the intiatives by the Steemit Team, now on SteemFoods, too. Learn about them HERE!

Sort:  

Ese pastel se ve delicioso 😋 cumplo en junio 🤭🤭🤭 saludos 💖

 3 years ago 

🤣 Estamos a la orden, @marcelys1. Está chévere para sacar a caminar a tu niña🤭 ¡Saludos y gracias por la visita!

Jajaja siiii jajaja 🤣😂

 3 years ago 

Waooo realmente esa torta se ve espectacular!! La ame! ❤️🥰 Mil bendiciones.

 3 years ago 

Gracias, @alannaycrist03. No te ofrezco un pedacito porque no se quedó en casa 🤭 Saludos y gracias por la visita 🥰

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 3 years ago 

Gracias por la consideración, @abiga554, @silwa, @R2cornell 😊❤️

 3 years ago 

Hola que increíble estuvieron todas tu comidas de este día amiga en especial ese pastel que se ve de un divino.

 3 years ago 

Gracias, @idalia87 🥰 Te guardo un pedacito 😁 ¡Saludos y gracias por la visita ❤️

 3 years ago 

Interesante la forma de preparar el relleno con las frutas, aquí ando anotando cada detalle, la crema también se ve súper 🤤!

Muy bonito el gesto de la torta para la familia de tu amiga, un detalle muy especial de su parte que seguro la hizo sentir como si estuviese en casa! 😇

 3 years ago 

Se ahorra muchísimo haciendo tu propia fruta en almíbar y queda mucho, muchísimo mejor que la de lata. Claro que es más trabajo. Es una querida amiga; ya tiene 4 años afuera. Muchos venezolanos tenemos historias como ésta, familia y amigos regados por el mundo. Gracias por la visita, @morenaluna :D Seguramente harías decoraciones espectaculares con frutas. ¡Saludos!

The best cake maker of all.

 2 years ago 

Mi amiga querida. Qué maravilla verte por quí :D
Long time no see on Steemit. You're welcome to join us on SteemFoods.
And if you want to come back with your translation content, I recommend you to subscribe to the Steem Skillshare Community.
This has changed a lot. This is The New Steemit. You know you can count on me for guidance any time.
Glad you're back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62548.40
ETH 3435.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51