The Food Diary Game | Season 3 | November 3rd - 2021 | sfcharity50pc | Crunchy Fried Cheese Wraps for Breakfast (my recipe)

in SteemFoods3 years ago (edited)

Hi, dear Steemians and SteemFoodies!

It's my DAY 3, third day of the Third Season of the Food Diary Game. It's Wednesday, and I have finally cooked black beans. Love them.

I share this post in English, from the #SteemFoods community, led by @steemitfoods and @alikoc07 on the occasion of the Third Season of the Food Diary Game, now promoting #Club5050.

50% of the rewards from this post will go to @sf-charity, in order for me to help more families benefit from medicine and food.


I have joined #Club5050. Have you? Learn the NEW RULES HERE, and if you are a candidate, Join in!



image.png

As usual, my food-day started early, 6 a.m. or so, with a cup of strong black coffee, ultra hot and no sugar.

image.png

I had a craving for semi-sweet cheese wraps. It is a recipe of my own that I liked to make for my son when he was little.

image.png

The dough is similar to shortcrust pastry, but I use powdered milk and an egg, and let it rest for only 30 minutes before rolling out and making the wraps.

To make these cheese wraps, you will need:

  • 1 1/2 cups all-purpose flour
  • 3 tablespoons of powdered whole milk
  • 2 tablespoons of sugar
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1 tablespoon of baking soda
  • 4 tablespoons of salted margarine
  • 1 egg (L)
  • 1/4 cup of cold water

  • 400 grams of fresh cheese
  • Corn oil, for frying

To make the dough, mix all the dry ingredients and then add the margarine, egg and water. Knead well for 5 minutes and let it rest for 30 minutes, well covered with plastic wrap. After 30 minutes, separate the dough into two equal portions to work it on the counter. Roll it out with a rolling pin on a well-floured surface and leave it thin, about 2 millimeters thick. Cut into wide strips with a pizza cutter or knife.

Each strip of dough should be well moistened on one side only at the time of wrapping the cheese. I show you how I did it below.

image.png

I made 8 units, enough for four people, although there are only two of us at home for now. Frei 4 and while they were cooking, I wrapped the other 4.

I use enough oil to fry them. Not too much, not too little.

image.png

They are crunchy and melt in the mouth. Delicious. When my son comes home for a visit, I'm sure I'll make them for him--along with a thousand other things he's sure to ask for.

After breakfast, I cleaned 3 kg of tuna. I saved half for later. I cut 600 grams into cubes of approximately 7 cm to make preserves in oil (next weekend), set aside 300 grams for my cats and cooked 600 grams for lunch.

image.png

We were in the mood for maraquitas, so I took the bottle of Anis from the fridge,a couple of lemons and some ice cubes. I drank maraquitas with my husband as I cooked lunch, while he washed the peanuts we bought at the market, to roast them in the electric oven. It was a nice noon. Much appreciated.

image.png

I prepared my version of pabellón oriental, made with tuna stew.

image.png

I used a good quantity of onion, sweet chili, green bell pepper, and crushed garlic; I also added a culantro leave, paprika and white wine.

Fish is a healthier choice than beef. In addition, shredding tuna is much easier. All you need is a fork.

Original traditional pabellón is known as pabellón criollo, and it's served with shredded beef stew. The stew for pabellón oriental is prepared with shredded fish instead of beef.

image.png

My version of pabellón oriental: shredded tuna fish stew, white rice, black beans, and fried slices of ripe plantain.

My afternoon coffee.


image.png

My photo arguing that peanuts make the perfect dinner, while my husband ate leftover cheese wraps.

image.png

This was all for today. I hope you try my recipe for crunchy cheese wraps. You can cook them in the oven, too, to avoid so much fat, and they are just as delicious this way--and healthier.

Wish you all the best and see you tomorrow, on my next entry.

Logo with Steemit.gif

Text and pictures are mine.

Thanks for the visit.

BannerSteemit 2.png

image.png

Some of my most recent recipes on #SteemFoods

Algunas de mis recetas más recientes en #SteemFoods

#Club5050 Yogurt and Lemon Cake

image.png

Post

My Father's Fish Soup Recipe (cocina cumanesa)
image.png

Post

My Recipe for Homemade Pizza with Crunchy Crust

image.png

Post

Gofres de auyama

image.png

Post

Tarta rústica con crema bávara

image.png

Post

Crepes con crema pastelera de chocolate oscuro Savoy de Nestlé

image.png

Post

Postre cremoso de limón

image.png
Post

Pimentones rojos con relleno clásico de arroz y carne, con sabor extra

image.png
Post

SteemFoods Contest -23-| Homemade Delicious Ice Cream Recipe | Helado casero cremoso de piña con base de arroz


image.png

Post

Join us on #SteemFoods!

Click here

Join #Club5050, the intiative by the Steemit Team, now on SteemFoods, too. Learn about it and its new rule HERE!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Muy buena tu variante del pabellón amiga. Éxitos y Bendiciones. 😊

 3 years ago 

Saludos, @dianacatalina29 🥰 Lo disfrutamos mucho. Las caraotas quedaron enteras y suaves, excelente cosecha. Gracias por la visita ☺️

 3 years ago 

Esas envolturas de queso se ve de un bueno, gracias por compartir tu receta, saludos

 3 years ago 

Son riquísimos. Debes probarlos, aunque acaben con tu buena dieta :D Saludos, @tremaria y gracias por la visita :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62622.21
ETH 3446.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50