The Food Diary Game | Season 5 | January 2nd - 2022 | sfcharity50pc | #Club75 #Club5050 | Apple Cake (My recipe)

in SteemFoods2 years ago (edited)

Hi, dear Steemians and SteemFoodies!

It's my Day 2 in the Fifth Season of the Food Diary Game. It's Sunday, soup day.

I share this post in English, from the #SteemFoods community, led by @steemitfoods and @alikoc07 on the occasion of the Fourth Season of the Food Diary Game, now promoting Club5050, #Club75 and Club100.

50% of the rewards from this post will go to @sf-charity, so that I can help good deeds happen and help this great Community grow.


I have joined #Club75. Learn everything about it HERE: STEEMFOODS X CLUB75 | #club75 Tag Is Ready To Use! What Are The Rules Of The #club75 Tag?, so you can, join in!

image.png

image.png

Complying with #Club75 Rules

image.png

No Withdrawals During the Last 60 Days

Zero withdrawals during the last 60 days (Club75 until January 8/2022).

I did use 3 SBD prize for food, which I received from @steemitfoods. The occasion was this: SteemFoods Shopping List Event | SEASON: -1- RESULTS | Shopping Support for 5 Families | 🆕 🌟
image.png

image.png

I bought 35.214 Steem with the 3 SBD, so I could get more bolivars and so be able to buy more food for the same amount of SBD:

image.png

image.png

My Power-Ups During the Last 60 Days

Total SP powered up: 626.513 STEEM.

image.png
image.png

You can check my Steemit Wallet here.
You can check my SteemWorld Page (developed by @steemchiller) here.

image.png

I had an early coffee to start the day with energy. I wanted apple cake, and I had to organize my day in the kitchen if I was meant to get it done on time.

image.png

After I inventoried the leftovers and food in the fridge, I decided I would make chicken soup for lunch and have apple pie for dessert. Otherwise, we would survive another day on the leftovers from Año Viejo. I made more coffee and sat down to peel the apples.

image.png

To prepare my apple, yogurt and cinnamon cake recipe, you will need:

  • 200 gr green apple peeled and chopped in slices

  • 200 gr leavened wheat flour

  • 200 gr granulated sugar

  • 100 gr of butter with salt, melted

  • 100 gr Greek yogurt

  • 1 egg (L)

  • 30 ml of cane honey syrup

  • 1 tablespoon vanilla essence

  • 2 tablespoons ground cinnamon

  • 1/4 teaspoon salt

  • 50 ml of aniseed liqueur

  • Juice of half a lemon to sprinkle over the apple slices

  • (apple slices and sugar + cinnamon to decorate)

image.png

To prepare this dessert, you only have to:

1- Mix the flour, sugar, salt, and ground cinnamon.

image.png
image.png

2- Add the rest of the ingredients, except the apple and the aniseed liqueur. Mix well, without beating too much.

image.png

You will see that it is a smooth but very thick batter.

3- Add the apples and the aniseed liqueur and mix well.

image.png
image.png

The batter will get more liquid, and the smell... It's heavenly.

4- Immediately pour into a greased pan with margarine, decorate to taste with apple slices and sprinkle with a mixture of sugar and ground cinnamon.

image.png

5- Bake in a preheated oven at 250 degrees Fahrenheit for 1 hour.

image.png

There are many recipes for apple cake, but I love this one because it is spongy and moist at the same time. You have to try it.

image.png

Oh, the meals! Well, for breakfast, I boiled eggs to mix them with leftover salad...

image.png

...which I served with toasted pieces of pita bread.

image.png

And, for lunch, I made chicken soup, the traditional lunch of the first days of the New Year.

image.png
image.png

After we ate our soup, I served dessert: apple cake and brownie, and coffee with milk. Magical.

image.png

I had no dinner. Just tea.

This is all I have to share for today. Enjoy vacations, those who can :)

image.png

Join us in the 4th Season of The Food Diary Game! Check it out HERE.

Logo with Steemit.gif

Text and pictures are mine.

Thanks for the visit.

BannerSteemit 2.png

image.png

Some of my most recent recipes on #SteemFoods

Algunas de mis recetas más recientes en #SteemFoods

Venezuelan Black Round Roast

image.png

Post

Fruit & Cream Cake

image.png

Post

Crunchy Fried Cheese Wraps for Breakfast (my recipe)

image.png

Post

#Club5050 Yogurt and Lemon Cake
image.png

Post

My Father's Fish Soup Recipe (cocina cumanesa)
image.png

Post

SteemFoods Contest -23-| Homemade Delicious Ice Cream Recipe | Helado casero cremoso de piña con base de arroz


image.png

Post

Join us on #SteemFoods!

Click here

Join Club5050, #Club75, or Club100, the intiatives by the Steemit Team, now on SteemFoods, too. Learn about them HERE!

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

You shared yummy recipe of apples cake I will surely try it. Your post always admired me👍👍

 2 years ago 

Oh, the cake is really good; I'm sure you'll love it, @suboohi :D
Thank you so much your kind words. Much appreciated :)

 2 years ago 

Me encanta la torta de manzana, su sabor y aroma enamora cuando la hago. de solo ver la tuya me la imagino. en estos dia voy hacer el crumle de manzana, es una delicia. Tu sopa se ve de propaganda.

 2 years ago 

Gracias, @reinamia 🥰
Nunca he hecho el crumble. Lo he comido de una amiga que cocina espectacular; no sé si le pueda llegar cerca. ¡Saludos! Te guardo sopa 😁

 2 years ago 

🏃🏃🏃🏃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85