The Food Diary Game | Season 5 | January 20th - 2022 | sfcharity50pc | #Club75 #Club5050 | Baked Cojinovas and CitrusCake (My Recipes)

in SteemFoods3 years ago (edited)

Hi, dear Steemians and SteemFoodies!

It's my Day 20 in the Fifth Season of the Food Diary Game. It's Thursday, and today I have powered up another 50 SP (100 Sp in total today) to make 300 SP this month, thanks to some good upvotes I got this week. For this, I feel grateful :)

I share this post in English, from the #SteemFoods community, led by @steemitfoods and @alikoc07 on the occasion of the Fifth Season of the Food Diary Game, always promoting Club5050, #Club75 and Club100.

50% of the rewards from this post will go to @sf-charity, so that I can help good deeds happen and help this great Community grow.


I have joined #Club75. Learn everything about it HERE: STEEMFOODS X CLUB75 | #club75 Tag Is Ready To Use! What Are The Rules Of The #club75 Tag?, so you can join in!

image.png

image.png

Complying with #Club75 Rules

IMG_20220128_192027.jpg

No Withdrawals During the Last 60 Days

Zero withdrawals during the last 60 days

I did use 3 SBD prize for food, which I received from @steemitfoods. The occasion was this: SteemFoods Shopping List Event | SEASON: -1- RESULTS | Shopping Support for 5 Families | 🆕 🌟
image.png

image.png

I bought 35.214 Steem with the 3 SBD, so I could get more bolivars and so be able to buy more food for the same amount of SBD:

image.png

IMG_20220128_192258.jpg

My Power-Ups During the Last 60 Days

Total SP powered up: 544.720 STEEM.

IMG_20220128_192341.jpg

You can check my Steemit Wallet here.
You can check my SteemWorld Page (developed by @steemchiller) here.

image.png

My food-day started early and with black coffee, hot and no sugar, as usual.

image.png

I made the quickest and simplest breakfast I could...

image.png

So I could get to clean the chicken to keep it in the freezer, and the fish to use it for our lunch.

image.png

I cut some onion and red bell pepper and crushed some garlic cloves to marinate cojinovas. I also used lemon juice and, finally, freshly ground pepper and olive oil.

image.png

I baked the fish for 45 minutes at 300 degrees Farenheit. I was pretty satisfied with the result.

image.png

I served the fish with turmeric rice and boiled ripe plantain. Delicious!

image.png

But before I served the fish, and while it was still in the oven, I made a citric cake. This cake is a success wherever you serve it. I made one for us, for dessert, and to share with my father and at the office (tomorrow). We always love dessert, specially after eating fish.

image.png

To make this cake, you'll need:

  • 1 cup sugar
  • 125 gr margarine
  • 1 egg
  • 3/4 cups Greek yogurt
  • 2 teaspoons vanilla essence
  • 2 cups all purpose flower
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/2 cups lemon and orange juice (1 lemmon and 1 orange approx.)
  • The zest of one lemon and one orange
  • Candied cherries to taste (I also used homemade candied tangerine peel that a friend gave me).

The mixture is a soft batter.

To prepare this cake, you just need to mix all ingredients in that order. Then pour the mixture into a greased pan and bake in a preheated oven at 280 degrees F. x 50 minutes, or until a toothpick inserted into it comes out clean.

An important detail is that this type of cakes with orange zest taste a little bitter during the first few hours. That is why it is important to make them in advance. As with many cakes, this one is better the next day.

This a very, very soft but firm cake. the citric flavor and the aroma... Heavenly...

image.png

We liked the cake so much that we ate it as an early dinner.

image.png

And these were the highlights of my food-day. I hope you had a great one, too.

image.png

Join us in the 5th Season of The Food Diary Game! Check it out HERE.

Logo with Steemit.gif

Text and pictures are mine.

If any GIFs here, I have used Gifmaker

Thanks for the visit.

BannerSteemit 2.png

image.png

Some of my most recent recipes on #SteemFoods

Algunas de mis recetas más recientes en #SteemFoods

Roscón de Reyes

image.png

dough
oranges

My Recipe for Apple and Yogurt Cake

image.png

Post

Venezuelan Black Round Roast

image.png

Post

Fruit & Cream Cake

image.png

Post

Crunchy Fried Cheese Wraps for Breakfast (my recipe)

image.png

Post

#Club5050 Yogurt and Lemon Cake
image.png

Post

My Father's Fish Soup Recipe (cocina cumanesa)
image.png

Post

SteemFoods Contest -23-| Homemade Delicious Ice Cream Recipe | Helado casero cremoso de piña con base de arroz


image.png

Post

Join us on #SteemFoods!

Click here

Join Club5050, #Club75, or Club100, the intiatives by the Steemit Team, now on SteemFoods, too. Learn about them HERE!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Excelente manera de disfrutar del pescado 😋, es bueno ver diferentes estilos para tomar ideas y tu siempre tienes muy buenas recetas. Te felicito y deseo lo mejor cada día. 🥰

 3 years ago 

Hasta los cunaritos se pueden hornear y son un banquete. El pescado es de mis alimentos favoritos y horneado es súper delicioso y saludable. Muchas gracias por tu linda visita, @alicargofer 🥰

 3 years ago 

Greetings friend, how delicious your meals are, I love the way you prepare those fresh cojinovas, taking into account the recipe.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @mvchacin and thank you so much for liking these meals I've made and which recipes I've shared with much love 🥰

 3 years ago 

Guaooooo, tomé nota de las dos recetas, si la cojinoa es sabrosa frita, me imagino lo jugosa y sabrosa que quedó hornada y con ese aderezo.
La torta la voy hace en la tarde y te cuento, me gustó la combinación de los confitados . Gracias por compartirla, saludos

 3 years ago 

La cojinoa, como me la pongan; hasta en ensalada la he comido (con papas, cebolla, tomate y alcaparras). Verás que la torta te va a encantar; solo déjala reposar hasta el otro día, para que la disfruten aún más (así le va el dejo de amargo de la ralladura de naranja). Saludos y gracias por la visita 🥰

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60893.72
ETH 2624.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56