The Food Diary Game | Season 5 | January 6th - 2022 | sfcharity50pc | #Club75 #Club5050 | Making the Dough for the Roscón de Reyes

in SteemFoods3 years ago (edited)

Hi, dear Steemians and SteemFoodies!

It's my Day 6 in the Fifth Season of the Food Diary Game. It's Thursday, and it's been 5 days since my last 50 SP power-up.

I share this post in English, from the #SteemFoods community, led by @steemitfoods and @alikoc07 on the occasion of the Fourth Season of the Food Diary Game, now promoting Club5050, #Club75 and Club100.

50% of the rewards from this post will go to @sf-charity, so that I can help good deeds happen and help this great Community grow.


I have joined #Club75. Learn everything about it HERE: STEEMFOODS X CLUB75 | #club75 Tag Is Ready To Use! What Are The Rules Of The #club75 Tag?, so you can join in!

image.png

image.png

Complying with #Club75 Rules

image.png

No Withdrawals During the Last 60 Days

Zero withdrawals during the last 60 days (Club75 until January 8/2022).

I did use 3 SBD prize for food, which I received from @steemitfoods. The occasion was this: SteemFoods Shopping List Event | SEASON: -1- RESULTS | Shopping Support for 5 Families | 🆕 🌟
image.png

image.png

I bought 35.214 Steem with the 3 SBD, so I could get more bolivars and so be able to buy more food for the same amount of SBD:

image.png

image.png

My Power-Ups During the Last 60 Days

Total SP powered up: 504.124 STEEM.

image.png
image.png

You can check my Steemit Wallet here.
You can check my SteemWorld Page (developed by @steemchiller) here.

image.png

I had a nice food-day. As always, it started with coffee. Hot, black, and delicious coffee.

image.png

Then I checked the candied oranges were fine. They looked great.

image.png

Then we had breakfast. I made scrambled eggs with onion and ham. I also boiled cornmeal buns to go with them.

image.png

We had breakfast and I went grocery shopping and spent a lot of time visiting friends. We were starving when we got home, so I washed some ofthe lettuce we had just bought and prepared a delicioues caesar dressing for them. I also took some basil pesto out of the freezer, added more olive oil and salt and spread it on fresh sliced tomato. We ate our vegetables with mozzarella cheese and fajitas. It was a nice meal, which was something between lunch and snacks.

image.png

Then I prepared the dough for the roscón de Reyes. I would finish them the day after, as we would meet our friends to share it that day. The goal was 4 roscones: one for the house and three to share with dear friends and family.

Dough ingredients:

  • 700 g all-purpose flour
  • 150 ml of warm milk
  • 1 tablespoon of instant yeast
  • 150 g sugar
  • 120 g melted butter (with salt)
  • 4-5 eggs and 1 egg yolk
  • 1 teaspoon salt
    2 and 1/2 tablespoons of orange blossom water or a shot of rum and vanilla * Grated peel of 1 large lemon and 1 orange
  • Grated peel of 2 lemons and 2 oranges.

image.png

The roscón de Reyes dough is sweet, aromatic, greasy and somewhat heavy. We must be patient, to wait for it to take in a lot of air so that the roscón is soft and spongy.

I make the first kneading 24 hours before assembling the roscones. I mix all the dry ingredients and then add the wet ingredients. The next day, I evaluate if more water is needed (never add more flour). During these 24 hours, I prick the dough every time it doubles in size. And when I go to sleep, I leave it in the fridge so that the rising slows down. The next day, I take the dough out to let it warm up and then work it on the counter to assemble the roscones.

In this way, the dough is perfectly integrated with the aroma of the orange (enhanced by the lemon).

I ate this ice cream sandwich for dessert. I hadn't seen these for ages. I loved ice-cream sandwich when I was a kid. It was a pleasant treat which brought nice memories. The pain in my low back reminded me of the years that have gone by ever since I was a little girl.

image.png

Near the evening, we got to eat the longed for chicken soup.

image.png

And this was my food-day. I hope you had a good one, too.

image.png

Join us in the 4th Season of The Food Diary Game! Check it out HERE.

Logo with Steemit.gif

Text and pictures are mine.

Thanks for the visit.

BannerSteemit 2.png

image.png

Some of my most recent recipes on #SteemFoods

Algunas de mis recetas más recientes en #SteemFoods

My Recipe for Apple and Yogurt Cake

image.png

Post

Venezuelan Black Round Roast

image.png

Post

Fruit & Cream Cake

image.png

Post

Crunchy Fried Cheese Wraps for Breakfast (my recipe)

image.png

Post

#Club5050 Yogurt and Lemon Cake
image.png

Post

My Father's Fish Soup Recipe (cocina cumanesa)
image.png

Post

SteemFoods Contest -23-| Homemade Delicious Ice Cream Recipe | Helado casero cremoso de piña con base de arroz


image.png

Post

Join us on #SteemFoods!

Click here

Join Club5050, #Club75, or Club100, the intiatives by the Steemit Team, now on SteemFoods, too. Learn about them HERE!

Sort:  

Awesome 👍👍👍

 3 years ago 

Thanks, @sidrakh 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63619.61
ETH 2698.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59