OneWeekFoodDiary/WeightLossJourney (My Food/Fitness Blog #7)

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Okay let's set the record straight. This was from a while back about a two years ago and so far I am only 50% there in reaching my fitness goal.

MONDAY (12/25/17) CHRISTMAS!!!
Spaghetti with some apple cider for my Christmas dinner. Curry prawns with a side of rice and a homemade croquette with egg on top for my Christmas dinner. I had about 3 or 4 of those homemade croquettes. My mom made these and I assure you I only had about 3 or 4 of them. Washing it down with some apple cider. My Christmas desert. Pretty much wraps up the food I had on Christmas.

TUESDAY (12/26/17)

This was how much I burned at the gym. Average speed was 6.9 MPH and I burned a little more than 900 calories since this treadmill assume I'm AVERAGE weight and did not factor in my REAL weight. Lunch is leftovers from Christmas yesterday. Yup I ate this much from what the picture has shown. My mini desert after lunch. My light meal for dinner which is tomato bread split in two and squash soup. You can get these from a place called Panera Bread. My mini desert AGAIN after a light meal. Later I went to the gym again at night to do weights. I did 4 different workouts for my arms 3 sets of 12. I consider this day to be a success because I ate just right with my calories in check and I burned lots of calories from doing cardio while adding in weights.

WEDNESDAY (12/27/17)

I not only did cardio but I also did weights for mostly stomach and some back but I did not take pictures of those. Because my body was not use to it i felt sore for 2 days afterwards and felt a bit lazy to go the gym for the rest of the week. Coffee I made with black coffee, creamer (33 calories per tablespoon), and milk (90 calories per cup). Decided to get my protein from Whole Foods where I bought 0.6 pounds of ahi tuna then went to Mitsuwa Marketplace to buy the rest which are the side of rice, two croquettes, canned milk tea, and an egg. I also consider this day to be a success AGAIN because I ate just right with my calories in check and I burned lots of calories from doing cardio while adding in weights.

THURSDAY (12/28/17)
The first 2 pictures of "Thursday" I got them both(Diamond Chirashi & Tea) from Nijiya Market. The Diamond Chirashi are getting more rectangular these days. I bought this from a Mexican grocery store and I only had one which is the bottom right. The other 2 I only had ONE bite from each one and forgot to bring it home with me. I was at a friend's place where I had a burger. This is the 2nd round where I got a burger and a barbecue drumstick. I didn't take a picture but I ate PLENTY of tortilla chips with salsa and guacamole. This is considered a cheat day since I was partying at a friend's place.

FRIDAY (12/29/17)
I ate a lot on this day and I honestly thought I wasn't going to eat that much. One pound of raw fish. Mostly salmon and some ahi tuna. A scoop and a half of black rice sprinkled with sesame seeds on top. Some french fries. This is the full shot of the 1st three pictures of my "Friday." After work I got two plain tacos from Jack in the Box. I thought I was going to end the night like this but when I went home...that was when I knew I fucked up. My family brought pizza & bread sticks from Dominoes and gave me the leftovers. I was why not? Celebrate the New Years I guess. Since I already knew I fucked up on this day I decided to get me some ice cream.

SATURDAY (12/30/17)
Yup that was all I had this "Saturday." I woke up late that day, helped my other family move their stuff, try to make my 1st vlog from a shitty camera which I hope you guys check it out and give it an upvote. I greatly appreciate it since it took me 2 hours of say what I have to say without looking too awkward in front of the camera.

Check out the vlog

SUNDAY (12/31/17) NEW YEARS EVE!!!
Woke up and saw that my parents bought a little McDonald. I had one egg mcmuffin with egg and had both of them with my coffee. The coffee I made which is black coffee with creamer (33 calories per tablespoon) and milk (90 calories per cup). I also put some ice in it to make it cold and refreshing. Bought this Bara Chirashi from Marukai Market. This is what the Bara Chirashi looks like when I take off the lid. This is actually frozen food that I also bought from the Marukai Market then I deep fry it. I was surprised that it taste fresh but I learned that the important thing is how you fry it. Deep fried tempura and deep fried Mackerel. The full shot. It looks beautiful.

SUMMARY

If you read it from the bottom to the top you can see how active I was the whole week from Monday (12/25) to Sunday (12/31). Monday, Thursday, and Friday are the days I fucked up BIG time. Saturday and Sunday I did not eat that much. I was sore on Wednesday but now that its gone I am going back to the full grind. Now that New Years is over I am going to be much more active. Last week maybe the week I screwed up so badly but I still think that I am slowly building my momentum for an active lifestyle. This week I grinded at the gym for two days but I am slowly building my momentum up to 6 days a week at the gym.

My Food/Fitness Blog #1
My Food/Fitness Blog #2
My Food/Fitness Blog #3
My Food/Fitness Blog #4
My Food/Fitness Blog #5
My Food/Fitness Blog #6
Food/Fitness Blog Posted Every Week!

I will be doing these weekly!!!
Hope you guys enjoyed this!!! If you enjoyed this upvote and follow me!!! Also upvote and follow me cause I will be doing these weekly!!!!!! See you guys in the next blog!!

Follow me on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/blink182isthebomb/

Sort:  

This is a truly great post! soo much work must have gone into this, nice work! @l82matthew182
PS
This Salmon and Ahi Tuna looks so good!
IMG_4795.JPG

Thanks glad you liked it. There are VERY few poki places that sell them in half pound and/or pound

Keep pushing bro! And nothings wrong with a cheat day, especially during the holidays. I'm glad to see your posting more constantly again :D BTW, did you ever check out new cameras?

Thanks I could use some emotional support!! I post at least once every two days, don't want to ruin the quality of my content haha. plus im trying to balance with getting in shape while spending a lot of time here.

For a new camera Im going to ask a friend if I could borrow his and ask around this week to know more on which is best suited for my computer.

Absolutely! And this post is doing pretty well :D BTW, sorry I'm not more of a help with cameras...

its cool you can help by letting me borrow your music for my FUTURE vlogs/video lol

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Sunday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 06:24:12
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 51.45/100.00
Total Photos: 8
Total comments: 11
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This post has received a 1.26 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @l82matthew182.

This post has received a 0.94 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @l82matthew182.

You got a 3.33% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @l82matthew182!

You got a 0.28% upvote from @upme requested by: @l82matthew182.
Send at least 1.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

#photography
there really is also like that in other parts of the world, I was surprised

#photography
only this time I was amazed to see it, something really beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57666.58
ETH 3076.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28