You Are What You Eat (My Food/Fitness Blog #3)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #health7 years ago (edited)


MONDAY (11/27/17)
IMG_4190.PNGScreen Shot 2017-12-06 at 10.53.53 PM.png
Started my day with a fasted cardio. I did my fasted cardio on a treadmill for about one hour for an estimate of 6 MPH so I burned a little more than 761 calories. I later went home made my coffee mixing the two ingredients with the black coffee. My coffee was about 120 calories.
IMG_4195 copy.JPGIMG_4200 copy.JPG
After I later went out and bought a Japanese snack which is a half roll of Futomaki which I bought from the Nijiya Market for $3.69. Right after I went to Whole Foods to buy a one-pound ahi tuna steak raw for $24.99. Because it is sushi grade you can eat it raw just like that and you can ask the butcher to slice them up. I bought the tuna for the protein after burning so many calories and to maintain my muscle mass.
IMG_4210.JPG
These are the slices from the tuna.
IMG_4208.JPG
Two croquettes. $1.50 for each one.
IMG_4212.JPG
A bowl of Rice(Japanese: Gohan) which is $1 with an egg on top which is also $1.
IMG_4206.JPG
I drove to Mitsuwa Marketplace to buy the rice, egg, and the two croquettes. As you can see that was my dinner.
IMG_4426 copy.JPG
You can call this my desert but I always finish my meals with a sweet drink which it cost $1.69 and the whole can is 120 calories. I say I ended my Monday on a high caloric deficit by burning at least 1000 calories or a bit more.

TUESDAY (11/28/17)
That is the day I fucked up so badly and I thought I was doing a really good job but at the end of the night I realized it was my grandma's birthday so it ended as a cheat day for me.
IMG_4223 copy.JPGIMG_4225 copy.JPG
I was definitely going to do a full hour on the treadmill but I needed to take a morning dump. It was funny for me because I actually lost weight and I have never been this low for quite a while. A month or two ago I was doing my regular exercise routine like how I currently do and I barely get it below 170 like 169 point something after the gym but seeing the number on a scale got me giggidy.
IMG_4233.JPG
I bought the Diamond Chirashi w/Eel from the Nijiya Market for $10.
IMG_4237.JPG
Milk tea bottle ($1.69) and an ice cream($2) from Marukai Supermarket.
IMG_4239.JPG
I took in a total of 360 calories of the two you see. The milk tea bottle is 160 calories while the ice cream is 200 calories.
IMG_4241.JPG
Here is another photo of the ice cream.
That day I drove to Berkeley to a cryptocurrency event. Funny thing was I learned more from the people going there than then listening to the presenter.
IMG_4280.JPG
This is what I had for my grandma's birthday. Black bean noodles I got 3 times the serving of what you see in the picture. Black bean noodles is a Chinese-Korean fusion dish. The one in the right is Beijing style fish fillet and again I got 2-3 times the serving you see in the picture. The one in the middle is chicken which you can get from any Asian milk tea place.
IMG_4284.JPG
More food from my grandma's birthday. Good thing for me I ate 2 out of 3 of the fried chicken from Popeyes. I did not eat the chicken breast. Tuesday was the day I fucked up so badly. I was not too disappointed in myself since I am not sedentary and that is the beauty of fasted cardio.

WEDNESDAY (11/29/17)
Because of yesterday my body craved rich foods. The feeling you get when you have withdrawals for rich foods otherwise you get very cranky and depressed.
FullSizeRender-3.jpg
Coffee, 6 pieces of dumplings with soy sauce.
IMG_4288.JPG
Bought this from Nijiya Market. I forgot what this is called but it cost $10 because of the bits of scallops and the Massago and I bet the crab meat is real and underneath all the 3 is rice. This is real Massago look at the size the ones very small are not real but cheap and still taste good.
IMG_4290.JPG
Again another shot. If I only I was a real photographer.
IMG_4292.JPG
My ice cream with my canned milk tea.
IMG_4296.JPG
Yup its a total of 360 calories; 120 from the can and 240 from the ice cream.
FullSizeRender-5.jpg
What the ice cream looks like. Wednesday was not as bad as Tuesday. You can say Im taking small steps to get back on the right track.

THURSDAY (11/30/17)
IMG_4319.JPG
Started my Thursday with coffee.
IMG_4321.JPG
My bowl of rice with salt&pepper fried fish from a Chinese restaurant and a sprinkle of crispy onions that you normally put on a green bean casserole.
IMG_4323.JPG
Yeah I was surprised I did not eat that much on that day.

FRIDAY (12/1/17)
This was the day I was back on track!!!
IMG_4325 copy.JPG
I don't remember to well but I guess I took it a little easy on the treadmill. Treadmill says I burned 511 calories but I burned a bit more than that like 600 calories.
IMG_4327.JPG
I had a bowl of rice with Beijing style fish fillet and Mongolian beef.
IMG_4331.JPG
Again I had this again.
IMG_4333.JPG
Here is the closeup.
IMG_4335.JPG
This is how much I wasted before I threw it all away as I felt like my carbs were too high.
IMG_4337.JPG
To prevent myself from eating too dirty at work I brought tangerines from home. I guess I got tired of eating the food from my work.
IMG_4343.JPG
Last I got this taco from Jack-In-the-Box. I would have to say I ended Friday with me being on a caloric deficit.

SATURDAY (12/2/17)
I fucked up again this day.
IMG_4349.JPG
Leftover food from home.
IMG_4351.JPG
Second round of leftovers.
IMG_4355.JPG
Burrito from Chipotle the meat inside is steak. I got this free for being part of the bodybuilding club as they were giving away free Chipotle. I also had chips n avocado dip but I didn't get a picture of it.
IMG_4358.JPG
I shared half of the crepe with a friend from college.

SUNDAY (12/3/17)
This day I also fucked up again. This was also the day I wrote my blog "Story of a Lonely Guy."
You can check out on this link. https://steemit.com/life/@l82matthew182/story-of-a-lonely-guy
IMG_4362.JPG
I went to go buy me a poke bowl. This place was special because they give you a bit more options. The option I took was spending $20 on a pound of salmon sashimi and scallops (mostly salmon). I went to a different store right next to the one I bought my poke bowl and got me a croquette bread.
IMG_4369.JPG
Again this is what I ate at work. After work my coworker and I decided to eat out and so we did at Yard House because it was happy hour over there.
IMG_4374.JPG
At Yard House I got me poke nachos. It was $13.75 but since I went during happy hours it was half that price.
IMG_4376.JPG
At Yard House I also got a pepperoni&mushroom pizza which is $14.45 but again happy hour which is half that price. I also had a bit spinach&dip but I didn't take a picture of that because it was my friend who bought it for herself.
I guess you are probably wondering. Why so many cheat days? The Tuesday was my grandma's birthday. Also I am still under 170 as I am currently typing all this so I am still making progress over my weight loss journey. Honestly I was a bit stressed from presentation and finals coming by. And to be more honest I was a bit depressed cause I been out of the dating game for a while and I'm still single.

Summary:
FullSizeRender-3.jpg
Monday and Friday were the days I worked out and kept the foods in check while 5/7 days I didn't exercise while 3 of those days where I REALLY fucked up. I will be eating MUCH cleaner until Christmas. Again I apologize for not posting this a 2-3 days ago as I had to work on my class presentation.

I hope you guys enjoy!!! If you do enjoy give it an upvote and follow me!!! Stay tuned and see you guys in the next blog post!!!

Sort:  

Great post, made me very hungry lol!

thanks it was a weeks worth haha

Hi! I'm a robot! I noticed that you took your payout as 100% power-up and I just wanted to let you know that right now, you will potentially make a LOT more money if you take the 50/50 option that pays you some SBD. You can read about why this is true here. If you want me to leave you alone, just reply with the word STOP.

Thanks for the info but I hardly have any SBD and I don't expect to cash it out anytime soon until I my reputation is a little higher.

Cool, do whatever you like. Just keep in mind that your Steem Power will actually grow faster if you take the 50/50 option, trade the SBD for STEEM, and then power-up the STEEM.

can you elaborate further for me? i thought if you go 100% all the way it all goes into steem power.

The SBD is worth about $6 right now. So if you take your reward as 50/50, you can get more Steem Power than if you just sent everything directly to Steem Power because of conversion rates.

oh shit i should ve thought of that. live and learn i'll keep that in mind. Thanks!

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us promote your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article will be used on our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd to reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem. You can read about it here.

Sure I accept. Glad you found this a gem of a post!!!

Congratulations @l82matthew182! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @l82matthew182! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46