Foods I Ate Last Week (My Food/Fitness Blog #2)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #health7 years ago

Screen Shot 2017-11-16 at 9.44.21 PM.png

MONDAY (11/20/17)
This was one of my most successful days of the week where I worked out hard and ate healthy.
IMG_4218 copy.JPGIMG_3992.JPG
The smoked salmon I got it from Costco and I ate and used the whole tray to make my own cavier the cheap way.
IMG_3994.JPG
I grabbed a piece of bread sliced it into two then I spread butter that is 35 calories per tablespoon on both slices and last toasted it on a pan. With the toasted bread I spread cream cheese and put smoked salmon on top. To give it extra flavor I squirted honey mustard which I didn't take a picture of but I assure you it is 10 calories per teaspoon.
IMG_3996.JPGIMG_4001.JPG
After that meal I had my coffee with two fiber one snacks.
IMG_4003.JPGIMG_4009.JPG
I later went to work and had tangerines during my lunch break. After peeling it I put the ice on the bowl then place the peeled tangerines and last ice on top to make it taste cold and look fancy.
IMG_3986.PNGIMG_4012.PNG
The one on the left that says "2:07" is how much cardio I did before I ate anything. At that time I burned about 900 calories since I was on treadmill going somewhere about 6.5MPH to 7MPH for the whole hour. The one on the left that says "11:32" is how many steps I took. I worked from 5:00-11:32 including my lunch break so I stood up for 5 hours. Standing up excluding any walking means I burned about 250. With how active I am on that day I can guarantee you that I burned about 1,200 or a little more and by adding my BMR(Basil Metabolic Rate) I am definitely at a HIGH caloric deficit.

TUESDAY (11/21/17)
Sadly I did not work out on that day I guess I did not have enough time to do my fasted cardio.
IMG_4017.JPGIMG_4019.JPG
I started off with a small bowl of rice with fried fish from the Ocean Supermarket.
IMG_4219.JPG
I finished that meal with a glass of milk. After that I decided I want to get a REAL meal so I went to the Japanese grocery store called Misuwa Grocery. The food they have over there is affordable and delicious. They also have 3 small restaurants joints that sell delicious foods at a very fair price.
IMG_4027.JPG
This is what I got from the Japanese grocery store. I ordered a beef bowl but with half the serving of rice that they usually sell. They normally sell 7 oz but I asked for 3 oz of rice which is 110 calories with a croquette and the bowl of miso soup comes free with a purchase of ANY meal. After that I got myself an ice cream which is also from the store.
IMG_4220.JPG
I don't know why but I love their ice creams sooo much.
IMG_4045.JPG
Last I got me a bread croquette from the place Paris Baguette. This was not a productive day when it came to getting in shape but at least I wasn't on a caloric surplus.

WEDNESDAY (11/22/17)
Pardon the bad quality but I almost passed out from exerting myself but I had to take a picture of this to prove how intense my workout is. I burned more than 782.5 calories all in one hour. Again the machine is a little off because it assumes that I am average weight (150 pounds) but I weigh a little more than average(168 pounds).
IMG_4051.JPG
IMG_4057.JPGIMG_4061.JPG
After the gym I got me rice and salmon fillet cooked on a pan.
IMG_4063.JPG
I put them together with salmon curry and thats when I realized I prefer salmon fillet by itself cooked on a pan. I also got myself another cup of rice which I apologize.
IMG_4085.JPG
Some time after on that day I went out to Paris Baguette to get me a bread croquette (270 calories) which is also shown in the picture.
IMG_4084.JPG
This is where I screwed up as I got me two servings of what you see on the bottom right of the picture above this sentence.
IMG_4087.JPG
Since it was Thanksgiving week I was binge watching on The Punisher while snacking on some tangerines. I got a little bit carried away but with my workout adding to my BMR I am still on a HIGH caloric deficit so I ended that day with great success.

THURSDAY (11/23/17) THANKSGIVING DAY
So this is the day I screwed up the most but I'm not going hard on myself because this day was Thanksgiving. If you want to check out the details click on this link:
https://steemit.com/food/@l82matthew182/happy-thanksgiving-everyone-what-i-ate-for-thanksgiving-food-blog-1-5
If you enjoyed checking out that blog follow me and give it an upvote!!!!
)
Coffee with two brownie bites. The brownie bites I got them from Costco incase anyone was wondering.
IMG_4111.JPG
First round slices of beef, a bit of shepherd's pie, pumpkin, and pumpkin soup.
IMG_4113.JPG IMG_4126.JPG
Second round slices of beef, bit of shepherd's pie, bit of mashed potatoes with gravy on top. To all the way to the right you see me devouring it with a bit of smoked salmon.
10.JPG9.JPG
My desert which is a slice of pumpkin pie and an apple cider. I love apple cider but I rarely drink it because few years ago it was one of the few foods that got me to near obesity and I had to lose 25-30 pounds to be in better shape. You can check out the first picture on the top of this blog to know what I'm talking about.
Screen Shot 2017-11-27 at 9.27.27 PM.png
Thanksgiving set me back cause it took me quite a while to get down to 165.1 pounds. If I didn't celebrate Thanksgiving I would have went to the gym to do my fasted cardio as usual and be down to a 160 pounds in a short period of time. Oh well I didn't regret as I enjoyed that day with my family. I pretty much got the ball rolling with this active lifestyle and by the time New Years approach I probably reached my goal or at least be VERY close to it.

FRIDAY (11/24/17)
I was having Thanksgiving withdrawals and was craving rich foods. LOL
IMG_4129.JPG
I got this from the Nijiya Market another Japanese grocery store. It had bits of ahi tuna, salmon sashimi, eel, cucumbers, masago all sprinkled on top of rice. I finished the toppings and only finished half of the rice then threw the rest away.
IMG_4135.JPG
I got me a drink and a Japanese ice cream sandwich both of them from Misuwa Market. I went to two different Japanese grocery stores on that day. I have no shame. People see this as my guilty pleasure buying food from Japanese grocery stores but clearly IDGAF.
IMG_4137.JPG
You can see the calories from the drink the whole thing is 120 calories incase if anybody has a hard time reading the nutritional value.
Screen Shot 2017-11-27 at 9.41.04 PM.png
This whole ice cream is 250 calories and I had it with my drink. They both go together and it feels so good.
IMG_4146.JPGIMG_4150.JPG
I end that day watching Justice League with a friend of mine but before we went to Veggie Grill and I ordered buffalo wings (vegan style) and only had 3 pieces while giving the rest to my friend. I also got me a diet coke few minutes before watching the movie. I drank diet coke cause I craved rich foods and it was the best alternative for me. Diet drinks retain water weight but I don't drink too often plus gaining and losing weight involves calories in vs calories out and diet coke has no calories.

SATURDAY (11/25/17)
I still craved rich foods and good thing for me my family brought Chinese food.
IMG_4154.JPG
IMG_4156.JPG
IMG_4162.JPG
Yup this is what a peeled sticky rice looks like. It has eggs, bean, pork, and starch all inside steamed and ready to eat.
IMG_4158.JPGIMG_4164.JPG
Not much to say but this is all I ate on my Saturday.

SUNDAY (11/26/17)
Back in the gym!!!
IMG_4167.JPG
Again I burned more than 800 calories about 900 cause the machine did not take my real weight but what is real is the distance, the average miles I jogged, and the time.
IMG_4171.JPG
First round was salmon fillet, omelette which is eggs mixed with cabbage and a little shrimp, and a scoop of rice.
IMG_4177.JPG
Second round was the same as the first round.
IMG_4173.JPGIMG_4175.JPG
The leftovers from Thanksgiving which I ate with the first two rounds of plates.
IMG_4181.JPG
Finished my lunch/dinner with a cup of coffee estimated about 130 calories.
IMG_4087.JPG
Had tangerines at work again. Didn't do anything special this time like putting ice as the tangerines were already cold.
IMG_4186.JPG
After work I got me one taco from Jack-In-the-Box.
IMG_4084.JPG
I got a little carried away but I FOR SURE had this amount of ice cream.
IMG_4187.PNG
This day was the same as Monday where I still manage to keep my calories in check while doing my fasted cardio and going to work.

My Summary:
You can definitely see the days I exercised and the days I didn't exercise.
FullSizeRender-3.jpg
4 out of 7 days I exercised. Not bad. You can tell by the number of steps when I'm at 10,000 or higher that I ACTUALLY exercised.

Extra Comments:
I say this is an improvement from my last one. I think I will continue getting better at this the more I post. This took me quite some time but I am glad I did it! I think I will reach my goal in two or three months and I will post my completion to this epic journey.
I am trying to post this weekly on a Sunday or Monday so look forward to it!! If you enjoyed it check out my last one in this link:
https://steemit.com/health/@l82matthew182/foods-i-ate-last-week-my-food-fitness-blog-1
Hope you guys enjoyed this blog and I'll see you in the next one!!! Stay tuned!!!

Sort:  

Congrats :) And good luck with everything!

Thanks you too man!! The two of us will be whales!!!

Congratulations @l82matthew182! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61555.74
ETH 2980.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51